We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Oceanis Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Oceanis Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,428 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oceanis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 996: English reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 10 nights early sept, late check in after the all inclusive had finished but got a complimentary drink at the bar and a nice touch was the sandwich and water in the fridge. Room was on 4th floor 448, laminate floor has had water ingress from air con unit and has very sharp edges ( note to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank iajf
Oceanis Hotel R, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Oceanis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear guests, thank you very much for your kind words.. As you have comment, the hotel has made a lot of changes under the new ownership and management and they plan to make more in the near future. So we hope we will continue to satisfy the expectations of our guests. Have a pleasant winter and we hope to see...

Kosice, Slovakia
Reviewed 15 September 2014

I have to say at first I was not very exicted about the fact we got a room facing the forest (as I thought it would be better to have a room facing the ocean), but then I really enjoyed the fact it was nice and quiet through the night. I would really like to suggest that the rooms need...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank 9Marta6
Oceanis Hotel R, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Oceanis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear madam, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays. We ere pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.. We hope to see you again next year!! Have a nice winter!!

Carnforth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 12 September 2014

We were a family of 4 sharing 2 rooms on the 3rd floor for 11 days in August, we had a good holiday but was disappointed with a few issues.I understand that Greece is very basic and so it is not like what we are used to in Spain, Egypt or Turkey.The hotel is kept very clean and is spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank vicky43
Oceanis Hotel R, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Oceanis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for spending your holidays with us. We would like to inform you that the hotel is operating under new ownership and management and there have been a lot of changes this year and there are more planned for the future. As for your reservation, our hotel has two types of rooms, mountain view and...

Manchester
Reviewed 12 September 2014

Not a 4 Star as stated with Jet2 but would give it a 3 Star Very Clean! Towels changed daily. Great pools. Food nice but drinks not so good, poor soft drinks! Staff very friendly, helpful and polite. I would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank CollRobbo
Oceanis Hotel R, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Oceanis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, we would like to thank you for your comments.. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with s.. Our hotel is not rated 4 stars by Jet2, but from the Greek Tourism Organisation. The stars are being given according to the facilities and services provided. Our hotel was build in mid Sixties, and this year has...

Ilkeston, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2014

My wife and I stayed for a week in August 2014, and we thought it was a great hotel. The main feature being the pool at the front was amazing, and there was also a pool out back for a quieter relaxing time. Ideal location as the beach is just across the road. We checked in at midnight when food...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anthony C
Oceanis Hotel R, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Oceanis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays.. We are happy to read that you had a lovely time here with us. It is nice to have satisfied guests.. We hope that we will be able to offer our services again in the future!! Our best wishes for a nice (and not so...

Reviewed 8 September 2014 via mobile

Remember that Greece is a little bit more laid back than the UK and you'll have a great time. Arrival: Rhodes airport is HOT,be prepared! We booked the transfer coach which was about £25, a cab would have cost about £15, so lesson learnt there. Late arrival, late check in - no problem, staff delightful! Be warned, the all inclusive...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Jon R
Oceanis Hotel R, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Oceanis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your nice comments.. It is nice to read that the efforts of the new management and staff are being appreciated!! We hope to see you again next year!!

Reviewed 6 September 2014 via mobile

had a 5 day stay and I can honesty say that this is no way a 4 star hotel the room that I had was on the 4th floor and was absolutely appaling the bathroom is funsize no way a grown man can fit in. the food is standard same most nights.defiantly won't be back

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank PremierStore F
Oceanis Hotel R, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Oceanis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, we are very sorry that we were unable to reach your expectations.. Our hotel has all the requirements and measures that are needed to be in the 4* Hotel category, according to the Greek Tourism Organisation.. As far as the food is concerned, every evening we have a different theme night, Greek, Mediterranean, International, Italian, Tex-Mex, Asian and...

Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 September 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks in August. We were a party of five, three adults two children. Our rooms had had a cost effective makeover, which unfortunately was begining to show. lamanate floor was lifting, especially around the bathroom area, and one room had no draw space at all. The rooms were a good size though and cleaned...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank nannycath53
Oceanis Hotel R, Υπεύθυνος Ρεσεψιόν at Oceanis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Madam, thank you very much for your nice review... We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your holiday with us.. The hotel has changed ownership and there have been a lot of changes and there are more to come.. We hope we will see you again in the future..

Sunderland
Reviewed 3 September 2014

We stayed at this hotel for a week in August. We arrived after 11pm and were greeted by a pleasant, friendly, helpful receptionist. Check in was quick and there was a welcome drink for us. Our room was very nice, it looked like it had recently been refurbished, clean walls, modern wardrobes/dressing table, loads of drawers and storage space. We...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank SammieJo_8
SaradosB, General Manager at Oceanis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr Sammie Jo , We would like to thank you for choosing Oceanis Hotel for your holidays and also for having taken the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. As you can see the Hotel Oceanis is now under New Owners and new Management. We have done a lot of improvement and renovations...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 2 September 2014

We were at the hotel with two teenage girls for one week at july. we realy like this hotel. the rooms were nice, the pool was lovely the food was very good -breakfast, lanch and dinner with wide renge of tasty food. the staff were very friendly especially spiros, he was great !!!

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank nava b
SaradosB, General Manager at Oceanis Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr NavaB , We would like to thank you for choosing Oceanis Hotel for your holidays and also for having taken the time to write a review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. As you can see the Hotel Oceanis is now under New Owners and new Management. We have done a lot of improvement and renovations changes....

1,394 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1079)
Viewed
View from Room (78)
Viewed
Dining (75)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (178)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (190)
Viewed
Room/Suite (103)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (41)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (408)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (296)
Viewed
Amenities (19)
Viewed
Double Room with Garden View (41)
Viewed
Double Room with Sea View (44)
Viewed
Family Room with Sea View (35)
Viewed
Hillside Pool (11)
Viewed
Pool (53)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
1.2 km away
Atrium Platinum Hotel
Atrium Platinum Hotel
#5 of 128 in Rhodes Town
2,340 reviews
0.4 km away
Olympic Palace Resort Hotel & Convention Center
0.1 km away
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
Amathus Beach Hotel Rhodes
#10 of 128 in Rhodes Town
1,873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
Sheraton Rhodes Resort
#12 of 128 in Rhodes Town
1,537 reviews
1.1 km away
Smartline Cosmopolitan Hotel
Smartline Cosmopolitan Hotel
#21 of 128 in Rhodes Town
739 reviews
0.8 km away
Dionysos Hotel
Dionysos Hotel
#14 of 128 in Rhodes Town
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Oceanis Hotel

Address: Leoforos Ialysou | Ixia, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Price Range: €90 - €203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oceanis Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Oceanis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanis Hotel Ixia
Oceanis Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town, Greece
Hotel Oceanis Ixia
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#15 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
#34 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oceanis Hotel staff and other travellers.
151 questions
Ask a question
Greater London, United Kingdom
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 months ago
Durham, United Kingdom
1 month ago

See all questions (151)

Questions? Get answers from Oceanis Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ground floor rooms extremely modernised”
 of 5 bubbles kellyk508, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Once the noisy neighbours left the hotel was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 750maxinec, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“floors 4 and 5 probably have the best view, and sea view is probably better rather than looking onto the mountains.”
 of 5 bubbles EmilyRobins2000, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“ground floor facing spa are nice and quiet and recently updated”
 of 5 bubbles winni02, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“request a sea view or u may end up on the ground floor looking at sunbeds against your verandah”
 of 5 bubbles paulineb180, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay