We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Esperia Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Esperia Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

190 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Esperia Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2016 via mobile

Comparing to rooms' entiriors that are shown on different websites, the real enterior is quite disappointing. Not the whole hotel is adapted...there are rooms with old furniture, hardly preserved... It was impossible to sleep well with window open, due to noise coming from dosens of sources... never had so bad sleep. WiFi is the biggest failure!!! There is WiFi only...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dušan M
Kostas S, Marketing Department at Esperia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Dusan, We are sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations. We try our best so our guests enjoy their time in Rhodes and your comments will help us improve. Regarding the room interiors, we clearly state that part of our hotel rooms are renovated and their description is available as a separate room type (Club Rooms )...

Horsens, Denmark
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Our plan was to take a week of complete relaxation. We've visited Rhodes a number of times but not this hotel. We were well aware of the risk of "street noise". I would say that we are probably far more tolerant than most. But this was almost like a bad joke... On our first night we managed to fall asleep...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Michael_TS8700
Kostas S, Marketing at Esperia Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Michael, First of all thank you for your preference in Esperia City Hotel and for your feedback from your stay here. We are sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with your stay in Esperia City Hotel. Regarding the noisy guests that you mentioned, we want to let you know that these incidents were not often but since...

Southern Finland, Finland
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Basic hotel with very small swimmingpool, In the middle of everything. Clean hotel and breakfast good, safelyboxes behind reseption. About 500m to windy beach. Good bars and food restaurands nearby, maybe noise from bars. Some of the staff speak finnis language. Minimarket other side of street. Cheap.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank satumaa2015
m/cr
Reviewed 20 September 2015

Just returned and had the worst holiday ever, been to Rhodes 14 times this hotel is worst ever stayed in, once you pass reception it is like faulty towers. The pool area is disgusting with mould growing out of the plastic overflow channels around the edge of the pool, they were once white and now black, broken and half missing....

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank mosy_10
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 22 August 2015

Good value for money. Clean and good location. Few little foodstores nearby, walking distance to all main attractions. We had a room with a balcony. Breakfast was good, cold and warm joices. Helpful and friendly staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RelluReipas
Blyth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 May 2015 via mobile

This hotel is situated in the newer part of Rhodes Town. Plus points :- We stayed for 1 week B&B which cost approx £150. The room was perfectly adequate. 2 single beds, plenty of drawer and wardrobe space, dressing table and 2 chairs. Hairdryer and TV Clean towels every day even if you hung them up to re use. There...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 0804julie
Abbotsford, Canada
Reviewed 12 January 2015

Very inexpensive,by Continental standards. Decent rooms, buffet breakfast included,not too great,but usually lots of fruit available. Service at reception was sometimes a little spotty,sometimes non-existant,otherwise service elsewhere in Hotel was good,as at the little bar. Great location for the beaches,which are within minutes walk.The old town of Rhodes,with all the old fortifications is about 10 mins walk. Decent,but very small...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank voltaire2014
Reviewed 2 January 2015 via mobile

The food, was on the street called prison food, for a good reason! We paid for berakfast accross the street every day. Good location buy the rooms and the pool is horrible. We where not happy about this, if you want to shower, you need to open the door to the bathroom, walk inside to the sink, and close the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jeanette G
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 October 2014

Found the Hotel in the end, Rhodes Town can be a little confusing even looking on a map! Nice relaxed Reception, BUT one of these Hotels which infuriates me because they keep Keys and Passports on show in Reception! I could of been anyone and helped myself or blagged my way into another room! The rooms are of standard size...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank JetsetZoom
Reviewed 14 October 2014 via mobile

Stayed just outside Falaraki last week and decided to book the night in Rhodes town. The Esperia hotel was one of the first that came up so decided to just book it. Absolutely perfect. No complaints whatever. And the price £14 bed and breakfast pft how could you complain!!!! Single room was quite adequate for myself. Telly fridge and balcony....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tony C

120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (107)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.4 km away
Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios
Europa Hotel Rooms and Studios
#65 of 128 in Rhodes Town
199 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Athena
Hotel Athena
#77 of 128 in Rhodes Town
144 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#48 of 128 in Rhodes Town
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Astron Hotel
Astron Hotel
#99 of 128 in Rhodes Town
36 reviews
0.1 km away
Amaryllis Hotel
Amaryllis Hotel
#71 of 128 in Rhodes Town
94 reviews
0.2 km away
smartline Aquamare
smartline Aquamare
#16 of 128 in Rhodes Town
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Concierge
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Esperia 3*, is located in the city center of Rhodes, just 5 minutes from the beach. Many options of restaurants, bars and shops to choose from are within walking distance from the hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Esperia Hotel

Address: Griva 7, Rhodes Town 85100, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Price Range: €30 - €95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Esperia Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity and Booking.com so you can book your Esperia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Esperia Hotel Rhodes Town
Esperia Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town, Greece
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Esperia Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Esperia Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Second floor”
 of 5 bubbles , 3 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The top-floor might have a little less noise since there are nobody above you. But don't expect it to be great!”
 of 5 bubbles Michael_TS8700, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If posseble take uppest floors you have change to see sea”
 of 5 bubbles satumaa2015, 22 May 2016 | Read review
“Don't go they are disgusting”
 of 5 bubbles mosy_10, 20 Sep 2015 | Read review
“Rooms at the back of the Hotel are nearer the restaurants and night clubs that play music late into the night.”
 of 5 bubbles voltaire2014, 12 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay