We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Agla Hotel

Hotels.comUS$81*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Professional photos
Agla Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 259: English reviews
Start your review of Agla Hotel
 Click to rate
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

Lovely little hotel, set a street up from the main seafront. Top rooms have a view out to sea. Staff are brilliant, and the hotel is spotlessly clean! You could eat your dinner off the floors!! Really comfortable rooms. Breakfast was adequate, but not a great variety. Within walking distance of the Old Town. Nice quiet area..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PatB186470
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your fabulous five star review and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us . I do note your comment about the breakfast and the only thing I can say in mitigation is that we know about this problem but are unable to find a good breakfast chef. In spite of the massive...

Helsinki, Finland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A decent 3 stars hotel in a close proximity everywhere. Away from the tourist masses. Very good price/quality -ratio. Superb staff. Comfortable beds. We had some issues with AC and walls are thinner than paper.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank File101
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your positive comments. I think I have already answered this report on another review website but will repeat for anyone who wants to read. We do have a note that you reported your air conditioning was not working and we sent our technician, he could find nothing wrong with it so we can only assume...

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My 4* rating reflects good value for money paying just £22-25 per night and not 4*luxury Room a good size, basic but comfortable Little fridge in the room a bonus Black out curtains pretty good and net across patio great for leaving door open without bug invasion! Little balcony nice even if the view was not up to much Would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MissJoCH
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this review

My Dear Guests, Thank you so much for your very concise and truthful review. I just want to make a couple of points which could help in the future when you visit any hotel. First of all for just 5 euro you can have a kettle and cups for all of your stay. We used to have kettles in all...

Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Hotel itself was very pleasant, a warm welcome on arrival. The bar area is small but staff especially Taso and Maria made it a nice place to have a quiet drink. The bedroom was adequate and towels were changed almost daily. Restaurant was clean but chaotic and a big thank you must go to Jenny, Dilyiana and Anna who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jahn52
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you for your mostly positive review and we are pleased that on the whole you enjoyed your stay with us. I note your comments about the meals and will certainly have another word with the chef about this. I will also check the lunch menus as I was under the impression that we do have different choices....

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Recently I visited Rhodes and accommodate at Agla Hotel. Very good service, understanding and trying to help. Rooms are clean and air conditioned. Very good and rich breakfast. 24/7 desk. Only con is WiFi code for 24 hours. Next day you should to log in again

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael K
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your 5 star review and for your brilliant comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you will return to visit us. A bit puzzled with your wi fi comment as we cannot ask you what precisely is the problem. However than you so much for taking the time to...

Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

We ve just returned from a week at this hotel and on arrival were the first guests of the season. The staff were friendly and welcoming especially the waitress s at breakfast and dinner. The bar staff called us by name and every time we left or returned we were treated to a wave or a smile. The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ange G
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guests, Thank you so very much for your lovely review, We could not ask for a better recommendation and all the staff are also thrilled with you review. We do follow up on every single comment and we also believe in letting our staff know when they are doing a good job as they are the face of the...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 April 2017

I arrived at the hotel after 9 pm; and after checking in I asked if I could go to the restaurant but the receptionist said that the restaurant closes at 9; so I was disappointed that I couldn't eat anything as 9 was not that late. After I went up to the room I tried to order room service but...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Safina H
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for your comments which I will try to answer. When you arrived the restaurant was already closed but the receptionist should have at least offered you a toast or a pizza from the bar. You had not booked with food and being the first week of the season we were not prepared...

Reviewed 1 February 2017

A bit of a late review but better late than never. I spent a week in Agla in August 2016, with my friend. The hotel was ok, a basic 3 star hotel, with fairly clean rooms and ok service (some of the staff rude, others superb). The hotel is a 15 minute walk away from the beach we considered nicer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nina R
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and glad that all in all you enjoyed your stay with us. It would help us tremendously if we knew which staff were rude and which were superb as it helps us to retrain the right staff. We were disturbed by your description of the night porter who is a very gentle man and really...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 December 2016

I have stayed at the Agla around 5 times now, I cant praise this wonderful hotel and its staff highly enough. Not only value for money, but a friendly and all round relaxing atmosphere too. Food and drink are reasonably priced, and delicious meals served daily, Moussaka being a favourite of mine :) Or chill in the bar with an...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Tracey C
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your absolutely wonderful review and I know how much you enjoy staying with us and hope you will do so again soon. I hope your health problems are being sorted out and that you come back to Rhodes in the near future. You covered so much in your review that I am sure anyone reading...

Southern Finland, Finland
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I contacted the hotel in advance for some details and got very welcoming response making me feel welcome from the very beginning. Friendly staff was able to take special wishes into account to guarantee everyone had good grounds for a nice holiday. E.g. after I found my bed too hard to sleep, I got a top mattress to make my...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vivian L
AglaHotel, Owner at Agla Hotel, responded to this review

My Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your lovely review which also provided a lot of information and advice for other guests. We are so glad that the hotel fulfilled your expectations and that you loved the breakfast. We wish you a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year. Hotel Agla

339 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (178)
Viewed
View from Room (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (37)
Viewed
Bathroom (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (49)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (141)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Family Room (Pool View) (30)
Viewed
Pool (19)
Viewed
Dining (28)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (Pool View) (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rhodes Town hotels
0.1 km away
Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes
Kipriotis Hotel Rhodes
#36 of 127 in Rhodes Town
477 reviews
0.2 km away
Anastasia Hotel
Anastasia Hotel
#35 of 127 in Rhodes Town
344 reviews
0.7 km away
Best Western Hotel Plaza
Best Western Hotel Plaza
#23 of 127 in Rhodes Town
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Ibiscus Hotel
Ibiscus Hotel
#22 of 127 in Rhodes Town
431 reviews
5.0 km away
Nathalie Hotel
Nathalie Hotel
#6 of 127 in Rhodes Town
617 reviews
0.4 km away
Atlantis City Hotel
Atlantis City Hotel
#40 of 127 in Rhodes Town
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The hotel Agla is situated 50 meters from the beach in a quiet area near the centre of Rhodes Town, only 5 minutes from the Old Town and the shopping centre of the New Town. Therefore it is in the ideal position to combine a beach holiday with shopping and sightseeing. Combining the advantages of a modern city hotel with a friendly family atmosphere, the hotel Agla is the ideal choice, summer and winter, for holidaymakers and businessmen. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Agla Hotel

Address: 35 Amerikis, Rhodes Town 851 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Dodecanese > Rhodes > Rhodes Town
Price Range: €47 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Agla Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Bookgreece.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Agla Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Agla Hotel Rhodes Town
Agla Resort Rhodes Town
Agla Hotel Rhodes/Rhodes Town, Greece
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Rhodes Town
#21 Family Hotel in Rhodes Town
#24 Romantic Hotel in Rhodes Town
#27 Luxury Hotel in Rhodes Town
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Agla Hotel staff and other travellers.
13 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (13)

Questions? Get answers from Agla Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You will need to go for the fifth or sixth floors to get a sea view.”
  • Yacht race. View from fifth floor room.
  • View to the left from fifth floor room.
  • View to the right from fifth floor room.
PatB186470, 19 May 2017 | Read review
“we had a front facing room on the second floor overlooking the street it was fairly quiet.”
Jahn52, 27 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Bring your own extension cord, as there are only 1-3 sockets in the rooms and the tv and fridge take up two of those!”
, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Sea views, spacious and very clean and comfortable rooms.”
traceycC4706TM, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Our room was on the back with a quiet lane with lots of cats, fun to watch!”
rarafuse, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Hotels.com
US$81* /night
View Deal
Orbitz.comUS$81
TripAdvisorUS$81
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates