We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Domaine de la Corniche

Save
Traveller (618)
Room & Suite (127)
Dining (88)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good36%
  • Average15%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible3%
Travellers talk about
“seine river”(10 reviews)
“outdoor pool”(4 reviews)
“la corniche”(11 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Room Service
4 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,210)
There are newer reviews for Domaine de la Corniche
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
52
51
16
17
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
52
51
16
17
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsseine riveroutdoor poolla cornicheby the glassstunning locationwonderful weekendmain buildingseparate buildingeat elsewherestar hotellovely hotelcar parkbreakfast was includedhotel is situatedold houseterrace overlookingmonet's house
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

This is a difficult review to write, because this hotel is really a place of two halves. The building is lovely and in an exquisitely beautiful place. Last week we stayed in a similar building in Mont de Marsan, where they have got all the...More

Thank B J N
Response from Jerome-Crepatte, Propriétaire at Domaine de la CornicheResponded 29 August 2017

Dear Guests, Trust me, the management do is best to improve this magnificent building. In fact, I bought la Corniche in 2004. it was a ruin. We totally renewed it and built some new accomodations (spa, a bistrot restaurant, a kid corner...). unfortunately, keeping in...More

Reviewed 26 August 2017

Stayed with a couple of colleagues, some of us in the main hotel but I was in the separate building. The main hotel is beautiful; great grounds and view, and the rooms I’m told very comfortable. The cheaper rooms in the different building are much...More

Thank bob_the_moo
Reviewed 20 August 2017

The Chateau is a beautiful building decorated in a contemporary style, with amazing views. We enjoyed a drink on the terrace overlooking the Seine in the sunshine, amazing. However, our room was not here, it was in an adjacent building, only a short walk away,...More

Thank mandynSevenoaks
Response from Jerome-Crepatte, Propriétaire at Domaine de la CornicheResponded 21 August 2017

Dear Madam, Thank you for your comments, even though you were not totally pleased with your room. as you described you were in room 62 which is within our first category. Located in our charming little mansion, la jeannette, on ly two rooms are not...More

Reviewed 4 August 2017

The hotel is split over various buildings. The view is lovely. The room we had was a bit odd, being the basement, but had a lovely terrace. The food was lovely. It seems to be more a romantic break hotel rather then a family hotel.More

Review collected in partnership with Les Collectionneurs
Thank Robert O
Response from Jerome-Crepatte, Propriétaire at Domaine de la CornicheResponded 9 August 2017

Dear Sir, Thank you for your comments! In fact, we try to organize always more offers for families. We have a large kid corner where Laetitia hosts your children. We also have an outdoor playground and we are preparing a little farm for this fall....More

Reviewed 1 July 2017 via mobile

Beautifull view from the main building. Breakfast was fresh and sufficiant. Rooms comfortable Service very friendly. The main restaurant very fency and expensive. Go to the brasserie which is a lot friendly and comfortable. Located in a very small village. Nothing to do there exept...More

Thank ariel_kappon
Response from Jerome-Crepatte, Propriétaire at Domaine de la CornicheResponded 10 August 2017

Dear guests, Thank you for your comments. In fact, the main restaurant is quite expensive but, trust me Julien's cuisine is worth the price you'll pay!!! Of course, the bistrot is also very good and friendly but the panoramic is an experience. My advice: try...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Room Service
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Meeting Rooms
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Conference Facilities
Room Service
Dry Cleaning
Concierge
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Minibar
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$127 - US$336 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (618)
Room & Suite (127)
Dining (88)
Pool & Beach (36)
Family and Play Areas (10)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Robert M
31 January 2015|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Writetrak | Reviewed this property |
It's a reasonable drive, one hour and a half or so, depending upon rush hour traffic, protest marches, and how many times you stop for snacks and bathroom breaks. We had a comfortable drive and also drove from the hotel to... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Views from deluxe room 33 are amazing. It would have been even better with a walk in shower rather than a..."
Read review
"Ask for a view overlooking the Seine."
Read review
"Room 5 probably has the best view of the Seine"
Read review
"River view rooms are wonderful. Rooms in the annex are less appealing."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing