We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2 Ter Villa Aubert, 92600 Asnieres-sur-Seine France
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Traveluro
Orbitz.com
Priceline
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (18)
Room & Suite (12)
Dining (4)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#2 of 5 hotels in Asnieres-sur-Seine
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Our Hotel is ideally located in the main shopping street of Asnieres, nice area of Paris, originally the city where Louis Vuitton established his first factory in 1860. SUB HOTEL (ex Hotel Terminus Asnieres) offers you high comfort and quiet stay with its 41 rooms ( including family and connecting rooms ) and 3 dormitaries, on 5 floors with lift. We offer welcome facilities, like a cover garden, open kitchen, co working areas. Just 10mn from Paris-Saint Lazare station, you will arrive in the hearth of Paris, close to Opera Square, Galeries Lafayette department store. Also close to main business areas, La Defense, Levallois and Bois Colombes and from major shopping centers, So Ouest, Qwartz, Les Quatre Temps - La Defense. Paris is just within your reach.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Highchairs available
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 2 more

Location

Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
5Attractionswithin 0.5 km
70Reviews1Q+A1Room tip
Traveller rating
  • 16
  • 28
  • 16
  • 5
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
MDoria wrote a review Jun 2019
1 contribution
Stayed for 3 nights, no A/C, rooms are very hot and have little ventilation. Needed to keep window open at all Times, with corresponding noise (train passes nearby). Excellent location, 1 block to train station, never mind the small size and diminute elevator.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
ChocolateRain wrote a review Jan 2019
UK157 contributions117 helpful votes
+1
I'm not sure how real the good reviews are... 1st room looked like a UK council house room from the 1970's! Decor was very dated and room in need of refurb. Noisy central heating. The worst hotel I've stayed in in Paris. I stay in Paris a lot for business. I complained the next day as it was late. They moved me to another room which was a bit nicer but the bed was full of hairs! Clearly staff hadn't cleaned the room! Bath had no shower curtain and just a hand set shower hose! Brought back memories of my childhood living in poverty! The ceiling bathrooms in this hotel are are clad in plastic laminate..this wouldn't pass UK fire regulations.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from David B, Directeur général at Sub Hotel
Responded 28 Feb 2019
Dear Guest, We are sorry that you did not like the decor of our hotel, the building is not new but in good condition and well cleaned and maintained by our professional team. It could be that you have noticed a hair that falled on the linen, but our rooms are well cleaned everyday and linen coming from an industrial laundry, are changed everyday as well. Your claim about ceiling is just an unfair denigration - it comes from Barrisol and has M1 certification against fire for Hotel use. We appreciate that you mentionned that our staff has offered you to change room in order of getting your best satisfaction, This is our main rule : make our customer happy and comfortable.
Read more
Mannypak wrote a review Dec 2017
Santa Cruz, California18 contributions41 helpful votes
The overall experience was great here. The staff was great at communicating in English which helped a lot. Location is perfect; you feel as if you are tucked away from the main city but in reality very close. The train station is half a block away from the hotel making trips to main attractions easy and convenient. Try the sushi place that is a couple blocks to the left of the hotel, (English speaking wait staff and great people), also stop at the pastry shop on the left, (ask for an almond croissant), and have espresso or chocolate chaud, (hot chocolate), either across the street or down on the corner. The room was very small but good for two. The Bathroom was tiny, (shower stall was like a phone booth), but functional. When we came in he noticed a stained extra blanket that had pieces of food still stuck to it, but the bed and room was cleaned daily and was clean. This is an area that is concerned a suburb of Paris, so lots of family's and couples. Very safe at night here. Remember to give the front desk your room key so that they may clean the room, and they close the office at 12:00 am, so if you are late ring the door bell and wait for assistance.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
Rooms
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Kapil_ricky wrote a review Sep 2017
Bengaluru, India324 contributions131 helpful votes
Hotel Terminus:Value for Money/Near to Metro/No Air conditioned +ve: -Value for money -next to Metro Station -30 minutes to Eiffel Tower, change 1 train -decent breakfast -Free wifi -ve: No Air conditioned Please click on Like if you find my review helpful :)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Brahim M wrote a review Dec 2016
Tunisia1 contribution
I stayed in Terminus Hotel for 14 nights during work mission. I found the great welcome from the owner who was very pleasant. My room was located in fifth floor where i didn't hear any car noise at night, and morning, a beautifull sunrise appeared in my room. The hotel located near train station...
Read more
Date of stay: December 2016
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
Helpful
Share
Martina M wrote a review Aug 2016
21 contributions22 helpful votes
Staff was really kind and friendly, the property was clean, and the location is actually not bad (Gare de Colombes), there's RER two minutes away from the hotel. Rooms are not extravagant, but clean and quite nice.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
ValueForPrice wrote a review Mar 2015
Stuart, Florida242 contributions97 helpful votes
Having the train station close by is convenient, but FEELING the trains go by when you are lying in bed may not be great. This was the train, not the metro. Seriously, it wasn't that bad. My rating comes from the hotel in general being very old and worn. The room was clean, but there was only a bath, no shower. I did not eat at the hotel. My room was on the fourth floor, and somewhat noisy until about 10 pm. The elevator was barely large enough for me and my suitcase - if you are claustrophobic, request a low floor.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2015
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
a2mwy wrote a review Mar 2014
Melrose, United Kingdom96 contributions72 helpful votes
We stayed here for three nights with our grandson from Norfolk during a visit to our family in Asnieres. We were greeted by one of the owners who was very pleasant and spoke good English. Our room was a family room located on the third floor adjacent to the lift which was useful. The room was very spacious, bright and clean and had the benefit of a small bathroom and also a shower, it had a double bed and two single beds.The hotel is located in a quiet side street approx 200 metres from the train station where regular trains run into Paris with a journey time of 15 mins. During previous visits to Asnieres we stayed at the Ibis Style(formally the Wilson) but for this visit we decided on the Terminus because it seemed to represent better value for money. We were not disappointed!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2014
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
globaltravellerworld wrote a review Jun 2013
Grasse, France405 contributions128 helpful votes
The owners are very very friendly and helpful. Rooms are O.K. and nice. Only a bit noisy - not from outside but some water pipes make noise in the night when people take showers. Maybe we only hear this because the Hotel is in a very quiet side road - no traffic noise, no people noise - just a few gardens in-front - it is very very charming ! Other than that little noise problem IN the Hotel it is a strong recommendation for Paris travellers.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2013
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: A very good location with excellent cafe's and croissant boulangeries around. A stone throw...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Eric-Jan wrote a review Jan 2013
Lommel, Belgium171 contributions71 helpful votes
I stayed here for 3 nights with 2 of my children. We were located on the top floor, where our room actually is more like a studio/appartment: 1 bed room with double bed, a small bath room with shower and a separate room with kitchen/table and another bed. There was sufficient storage space, too. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I selected this hotel because of its good reviews, relatively low price and its proximity to a SNCF train station, which gets you into downtown Paris in about 20 minutes. Quality of breakfast was ok, nothing special. If you come by car you have to be lucky in finding a spot outside of a parking garage. There were also some nice restaurants/bakeries/... close to the hotel. When I come back to Paris I will stay again in this nice little hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2012
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Previous
12
PRICE RANGE
US$81 - US$127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hôtel Terminus Paris La Défense
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceHauts-de-SeineAsnieres-sur-Seine
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sub Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sub Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Le Cacaotier - Bois-Colombes (0.1 km), Eglise Notre-Dame de Bon Secours (0.2 km), and Caves Sélection (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sub Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Sub Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Sub Hotel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Sub Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sub Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rhapsody, Pancake Square, and Merveilles d'Asie.
Does Sub Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sub Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Sub Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Sub Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sub Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sub Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.