Sub Hotel
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.

Sub Hotel

Sub Hotel
Traveller (37)
Sub Hotel
Room & Suite (30)
Buffet breakfast
Dining (4)

View prices for your travel dates

Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all

About

3.5
#3 of 6 hotels in Asnieres-sur-Seine
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Location
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Cleanliness
4.2 of 5 bubbles
Service
4.3 of 5 bubbles
Value
Our Hotel is ideally located in the main shopping street of Asnieres, nice area of Paris, originally the city where Louis Vuitton established his first factory in 1860. SUB HOTEL (ex Hotel Terminus Asnieres) offers you high comfort and quiet stay with its 41 rooms ( including family and connecting rooms ) and 3 dormitaries, on 5 floors with lift. We offer welcome facilities, like a cover garden, open kitchen, co working areas. Just 10mn from Paris-Saint Lazare station, you will arrive in the hearth of Paris, close to Opera Square, Galeries Lafayette department store. Also close to main business areas, La Defense, Levallois and Bois Colombes and from major shopping centers, So Ouest, Qwartz, Les Quatre Temps - La Defense. Paris is just within your reach.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Paid public parking nearby
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast available
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Wifi
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Vending machine
Highchairs available
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Taxi service
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared kitchen
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
First aid kit
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Washing machine
Room features
Blackout curtains
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Desk
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Sofa bed
Walk-in shower
Housekeeping
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Private bathrooms
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
2.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Family
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish, Arabic and 2 more

Location

2 T Villa Aubert, 92600 Asnieres-sur-Seine France
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Somewhat walkable
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travellers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 54 out of 100
54
Charles De Gaulle Airport
22.9 km
See all flights
Orly Field
21.8 km
See all flights
Les Agnettes
18 minParis Metro
78Reviews1Q+A1Room tip

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews.
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 21
  • 29
  • 16
  • 5
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Kapil_ricky wrote a review Sept 2017
Bengaluru, India320 contributions133 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel Terminus:Value for Money/Near to Metro/No Air conditioned

+ve:
-Value for money
-next to Metro Station
-30 minutes to Eiffel Tower, change 1 train
-decent breakfast
-Free wifi

-ve:
No Air conditioned

Please click on Like if you find my review helpful :)
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Mannypak wrote a review Dec 2017
Santa Cruz, California17 contributions42 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
The overall experience was great here. The staff was great at communicating in English which helped a lot. Location is perfect; you feel as if you are tucked away from the main city but in reality very close. The train station is half a block away from the hotel making trips to main attractions easy and convenient. Try the sushi place that is a couple blocks to the left of the hotel, (English speaking wait staff and great people), also stop at the pastry shop on the left, (ask for an almond croissant), and have espresso or chocolate chaud, (hot chocolate), either across the street or down on the corner. The room was very small but good for two. The Bathroom was tiny, (shower stall was like a phone booth), but functional. When we came in he noticed a stained extra blanket that had pieces of food still stuck to it, but the bed and room was cleaned daily and was clean. This is an area that is concerned a suburb of Paris, so lots of family's and couples. Very safe at night here. Remember to give the front desk your room key so that they may clean the room, and they close the office at 12:00 am, so if you are late ring the door bell and wait for assistance.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2017
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
a2mwy wrote a review Mar 2014
Melrose, United Kingdom93 contributions73 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for three nights with our grandson from Norfolk during a visit to our family in Asnieres. We were greeted by one of the owners who was very pleasant and spoke good English. Our room was a family room located on the third floor adjacent to the lift which was useful. The room was very spacious, bright and clean and had the benefit of a small bathroom and also a shower, it had a double bed and two single beds.The hotel is located in a quiet side street approx 200 metres from the train station where regular trains run into Paris with a journey time of 15 mins. During previous visits to Asnieres we stayed at the Ibis Style(formally the Wilson) but for this visit we decided on the Terminus because it seemed to represent better value for money. We were not disappointed!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2014
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
skimuffin wrote a review Sept 2022
Doncaster, United Kingdom3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We spent 3 nights here as a group of 6 (3 rooms) during September. Hotel was fabulous, very clean and modern, friendly staff and lovely breakfast. I think it must have been refurbished recently as the rooms were not at all dated as the previous reviews state. Our 3rd floor room even had a view of the Eiffel tower.

Just around the corner from the train station and local shops plus an excellent Italian restaurant recommended by hotel staff.

The only slight problem was we had to ask for more breakfast items to be put out each day, but I guess this is preferable to a lot wastage/dry bread.

Would certainly recommend if you don't mind being a short train ride out of the city centre.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ana María C wrote a review Nov 2022
4 contributions1 helpful vote
1.0 of 5 bubbles
Hotel was clean.
I stayed 3 nights. On my last day I stayed in the lobby working from home from 11am (check out) and at 3:20pm the manager kicked me out. He said that I could not stay after 11am.

I paid 12euros each day for breakfast and there was no eggs, no sausage and they do not clean the coffee machine. Last day there was not even croissant. Manager said that you have to ask for it (even after paying 12 euros).

Yes, this is Paris and its terrible customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from David Benizri, Owner at Sub Hotel
Responded 7 Nov 2022
This review has already been posted on Google My Business, and looks like a revenge of someone who did not want to pay for the breakfast she had and threaten us of bad comments if we obliged her to pay for the breakfast she took. Not to say that after her stay of 3 nights in the dormitory and after checkout, she brought a friend from outside and went to sleep on the bank of the breakfast room which is not a proper attitude in respect of other customers. She did not admit to receive a remark for this .....
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
LS2020 wrote a review Apr 2023
Liverpool, United Kingdom30 contributions12 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We had the best time in Paris and Sub Hotel was the perfect choice of hotel. We stayed in Room 12 which was a family room and it was very spacious and spotlessly clean. Staff where so friendly. When we checked in a lady was on reception and she gave us lots of tips of ways to get round on buses ect.

The area the hotel is in is perfect. There are so many beautiful bakeries and shops in the vicinity. Such a quaint place. Transport is brilliant just a one min walk from the train station. If I come to paris again this would always be my chosen hotel and area to stay in.

Thank you Sub Hotel and all the staff.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2023
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Gus S wrote a review Nov 2022
2 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I must say. This was our best stay we had. We travel from italy to norway and sub hotel in paris was good price clean safe and pretty. Well location and will recomend any one to stay there. Keep it up sub hotel you have got a good thing going there
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ChocolateRain wrote a review Jan 2019
UK155 contributions122 helpful votes
+1
1.0 of 5 bubbles
I'm not sure how real the good reviews are...
1st room looked like a UK council house room from the 1970's! Decor was very dated and room in need of refurb. Noisy central heating. The worst hotel I've stayed in in Paris. I stay in Paris a lot for business. I complained the next day as it was late. They moved me to another room which was a bit nicer but the bed was full of hairs! Clearly staff hadn't cleaned the room! Bath had no shower curtain and just a hand set shower hose! Brought back memories of my childhood living in poverty! The ceiling bathrooms in this hotel are are clad in plastic laminate..this wouldn't pass UK fire regulations.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from David B, Directeur général at Sub Hotel
Responded 28 Feb 2019
Dear Guest, We are sorry that you did not like the decor of our hotel, the building is not new but in good condition and well cleaned and maintained by our professional team. It could be that you have noticed a hair that falled on the linen, but our rooms are well cleaned everyday and linen coming from an industrial laundry, are changed everyday as well. Your claim about ceiling is just an unfair denigration - it comes from Barrisol and has M1 certification against fire for Hotel use. We appreciate that you mentionned that our staff has offered you to change room in order of getting your best satisfaction, This is our main rule : make our customer happy and comfortable.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Martina M wrote a review Aug 2016
20 contributions22 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
Staff was really kind and friendly, the property was clean, and the location is actually not bad (Gare de Colombes), there's RER two minutes away from the hotel.
Rooms are not extravagant, but clean and quite nice.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2016
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Eric-Jan wrote a review Jan 2013
Lommel, Belgium165 contributions94 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
I stayed here for 3 nights with 2 of my children. We were located on the top floor, where our room actually is more like a studio/appartment: 1 bed room with double bed, a small bath room with shower and a separate room with kitchen/table and another bed. There was sufficient storage space, too. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I selected this hotel because of its good reviews, relatively low price and its proximity to a SNCF train station, which gets you into downtown Paris in about 20 minutes. Quality of breakfast was ok, nothing special. If you come by car you have to be lucky in finding a spot outside of a parking garage. There were also some nice restaurants/bakeries/... close to the hotel. When I come back to Paris I will stay again in this nice little hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2012
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Stella E asked a question Mar 2018
Bogota, Colombia22 contributions6 helpful votes
Cuanto tiempo en transporte publico al museo de louvre y costo
Answer from David B
1 contribution
34 mn by train/metro door to door and one ride ticket 2,80 € ( 22,40 € for 10 tickets )
globaltravellerworld wrote a tip Jun 2013
Grasse, France392 contributions136 helpful votes
4.0 of 5 bubbles
"A very good location with excellent cafe's and croissant boulangeries around. A stone throw away from commuter trains to Paris - can't be any better...."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Asnieres-sur-Seine area.
PRICE RANGE
€65 - €119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Hôtel Terminus Paris La Défense
LOCATION
FranceIle-de-FranceHauts-de-SeineAsnieres-sur-Seine
NUMBER OF ROOMS
44
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SUB HOTEL - Reviews & Price Comparison (Asnieres-sur-Seine, France)

Frequently Asked Questions about Sub Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Sub Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Le Cacaotier - Bois-Colombes (0.1 km), Notre-Dame de Bon Secours (0.2 km), and Caves Sélection (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sub Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, airport transportation, and breakfast buffet.
Which room amenities are available at Sub Hotel?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and blackout curtains.
What food & drink options are available at Sub Hotel?
Guests can enjoy breakfast, complimentary tea, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Sub Hotel?
Yes, paid public parking nearby is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sub Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Rhapsody, Pancake Square, and Baciami.
Does Sub Hotel have airport transportation?
Yes, Sub Hotel offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sub Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sub Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sub Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
All Asnieres-sur-Seine HotelsAsnieres-sur-Seine Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Asnieres-sur-SeineHotels near Sub Hotel
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsHoliday RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesCar Hire