We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Le Vieux Moulin

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Vieux Moulin
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

38 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 4: English reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

This hotel does not deserve a 3-star rating. Service is neglectful, reception desk always empty, only contact by phone: "Your air conditioner doesn't work? Well I'm fine with the window open." Click. Not a bar of soap, no toilet paper. Shower leaked all over the floor. Hot, noisy plastic-wrapped double mattress. 40euro " cleaning fee" added to the room rate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lotuslanders
London
Reviewed 26 September 2014

I suppose this is a motel of sorts, but really what you get is a big room, decent sized bathroom, fridge that works and a kitchenette. Like a hotel but better. Our room also had very clean sheets, fresh towels, big comfy bed, and proper French roll-down black-out shutters. We also had an outside space with table and chairs, trees...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MugsVern
jpcardi, Propriétaire at Le Vieux Moulin, responded to this review

Thank you, best regards, M. Cardi

Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 October 2012

Motel is about 600 yards or so back from the main street, 800 yards from sea front in Ile Rousse. Very quiet road. Late season, not too many people in the place, plenty of car parking. Studio apartment with bathroom and small kitchen area, patio doors and small semi-private outdoor area. Good free wi-fi. Very reasonable price for the accommodation....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Mothmith
jpcardi, Propriétaire at Le Vieux Moulin, responded to this review

thank you

Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewed 6 July 2012

Photos provided by hotel do not really match the reality at least the basement room no 53. No daylight come in, beacuse the kitchen window faces to corridor and door in bedroom is hidden by pillars avoiding any view. Very simple and unatractive apartment. Feeling like dark cellar or garage. WC flushing button was broken. It is motel, but number...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Honza P
Management response:

Dear sir, Why didn't you mention that you arrived early whereas we usually welcome customers at 5pm, and that you were given n. 53 because it was the only one that was immediately available? The reception opens at 5pm, the employee speaks English and since you arrived early the cleaning staff took care of your arrival. The residence was full,...

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ile Rousse hotels
0.3 km away
Langley Resort Napoleon Bonaparte
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Santa Maria
BEST WESTERN Santa Maria
#1 of 18 in Ile Rousse
375 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Davia
Hotel Davia
#7 of 18 in Ile Rousse
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
L'Escale Cote Sud
L'Escale Cote Sud
#3 of 18 in Ile Rousse
178 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Perla Rossa
Hotel Perla Rossa
#14 of 18 in Ile Rousse
60 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Restaurant La Pietra
Hotel Restaurant La Pietra
#9 of 18 in Ile Rousse
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
residence le Vieux Moulin Studio's and appartment's rental, the three stars residence "le Vieux Moulin" is located in "Île-Rousse", five minutes from the port and five minutes walking distance from a beautiful white sanded beach. We propose 37 bedroom and studios for two or three persons for your hollidays in Corsica. The residence "le Vieux Moulin" is located at 200m from the old town in "Île-Rousse". Surrounded by a big garden, all locations are next to shops (drugstores, food, newspaper...) All locations have air conditioner and wi-fi. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Vieux Moulin

Address: Route de Monticello, 20220 Ile Rousse, Corsica, France
Region: France > Corsica > Haute-Corse > Ile Rousse
Price Range: €80 - €131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Le Vieux Moulin 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Le Vieux Moulin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Vieux Moulin Ile Rousse, Corsica, France
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Vieux Moulin staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Le Vieux Moulin staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ground floor gives you access to the gardens, if you're not on the car-park side”
 of 5 bubbles MugsVern, 26 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Do not stay in room no 53 ! The first floor rooms better”
 of 5 bubbles honzap914, 6 Jul 2012 | Read review
2 of 2
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay