We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Atrapasuenos

Save
Share
North Of the Crossroad Of Santa Teresa On the Road That Goes Into Banana Beach 1km, Santa Teresa 60111 Costa Rica
Lowest prices for your stay
US$98
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/10/21
Hotels.com
Travelocity
eDreams
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (110)
Pool & Beach (33)
Room & Suite (33)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#18 of 29 hotels in Santa Teresa
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Atrapasuenos-Dreamcatcher is an eco–friendly boutique hotel located in Santa Teresa beach in the southern Nicoya Peninsula of Costa Rica, ideally situated a few meters from one of the best beaches in the country. The property is surrounded by a beautiful, luscious tropical garden offering guests a feeling of seclusion and relaxation, set in the heart of town with easy access to grocery stores, restaurants, entertainment and transportation. Inspired by the environment, the hotel includes 12 private air-conditioned rooms that may be rented individually or all together to create an amazing private villa for families, weddings, group events and retreats. Restaurants, supermarkets, spas, beaches only a few steps away.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Yoga classes
Free breakfast
Beach
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Secured parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Outdoor pool
Hiking
Horseback riding
Snorkelling
Fishing
Board games / puzzles
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Massage
BBQ facilities
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Clothes rack
Refrigerator
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Quaint
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish

Location

Full view
78Somewhat walkable
Grade: 78 out of 100
21Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
203Reviews4Q+A16Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 138
  • 45
  • 12
  • 4
  • 4
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
WorldTravler1284 wrote a review Apr 2021
Whidbey Island, Washington33 contributions8 helpful votes
Great location in town, friendly staff and loved the pig! The room was large and clean. We enjoyed our stay here and it fulfilled everything we were looking for. Would stay here again if we come back to visit.
Read more
Review collected with Tripadvisor’s Reputation Pro
Date of stay: April 2021
Helpful
Share
SJ B wrote a review Mar 2021
Denver, Colorado190 contributions41 helpful votes
Let me start off by saying....this just wasn't our place. If you are a surfer, a super budget person, between 18-30 years old...then this might be the perfect place for you and you can completely ignore our review. We are a bit older, still interested in budget, but not at the sake of comfort. The proprietor was super helpful in getting us booked directly. A pretty backwards way of taking charge cards (which I hope had some security to it since it was via WhatsApp). The hotel itself looked run down to us. The pool didn't look very clean so it was the only two nights of our whole 15 day vacation that we didn't soak in the pool. I'm sorry, but two single beds pushed together with a king size sheet do not make a king size bed. That is a huge pet peeve of mine. The mattress was.... tired. The kitchen was pretty dingy but I was happy to have a fridge to use. The bathroom looked far older than the pictures online. There was barely any water pressure in the shower and we had a difficult time getting hot water. Suddenly, the proprietor wasn't so helpful, just WhatsApped, "try turning on the sink faucet first". And near the sink faucet was a sign basically saying "don't waste water". The insides of the cups in the bathroom were covered in mineral deposits. The hotel was quiet enough. We did like the pet pig that was wandering around. And I loved the hot/cold water purifier/dispenser on the patio.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Mauricio Fernandez Toro, Owner at Hotel Atrapasueños
Responded 30 Mar 2021
Thank you for your review and we most definetly pay attention to the details mentioned and try to continously improve. I apologize for the bad experiences you had. Next time if there is a next time I recommend you book one of our deluxes rooms as the ones you booked are the basic ones and are much more simple for bdget reasons. This is an example of one of our deluxe rooms. https://dreamcatcherhotel.com/portfolio-items/room-4/
Read more
Edwin Retana wrote a review Oct 2020
6 contributions
We stay the weekend to stay apart from the city and enjoy some relax time. Due to current covid situation, hotel was near empty, but still we enjoyed our stay. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Personal was kind and included breakfast was really good. Its located really close the entrance to Santa Teresa, right in the main road, and very very close to the beach. And from there you can go to other beaches really quick. The pool in the hotel its also really nice for relax and chill after being all day out. Definitely will think on coming back !
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Juan P wrote a review Sep 2020
1 contribution
At first hand Carolina was very friendly and professional, she explained where everything in the hotel was and what was included in the excellent prices. As well as what restaurants and things to do around Beautiful Santa Teresa where. My room was very clean it had a big bed, very clean sheets and most importantly, it was quite all around. I really liked the location of the place this is where modern construction gets tucked in with nature, lots of shade everywhere, they even have hammocks around trees where you can nap, or why not, hava a cuppa java. Next morning the breakfast was very delicious, they do offer both local cuisine and american style brakfasts, very well prepared very healthy choices. In retrospect, Dreamcatcher has it all, a few steps take you to one of the most sought after surf beaches in the region, there are amazing tours that I am sure the staff can help you arrange. It was an awesome stay for a business trip, I just can't wait to go there just for a fun trip, I am certain it will be more than two nights. Excellent place!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Top Floors may be even more quite!
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Globetrotter7508 wrote a review Feb 2020
Stockholm, Sweden100 contributions72 helpful votes
The rooms are quite simple, but the staff in the reception are very friendly and helpful and the location is good. You are just a short walking distance away from the beach, a lovely breakfast spot like The Bakery or various yoga studios.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$45 - US$151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
Costa RicaProvince of PuntarenasSanta Teresa
NUMBER OF ROOMS
12
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Atrapasueños
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Atrapasueños?
Nearby attractions include Playa Santa Teresa (0.2 km) and Bri'ah Art Gallery (0.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Atrapasueños?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Atrapasueños?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Atrapasueños?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Atrapasueños?
Yes, free parking and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Atrapasueños?
Conveniently located restaurants include Banana Beach Restaurant, Zula Restaurant, and Katana Asian Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Atrapasueños?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and yoga classes during their stay.
Does Hotel Atrapasueños have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Atrapasueños offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Atrapasueños?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Atrapasueños?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Atrapasueños?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.