We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Beaches And Dreams

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Beaches And Dreams
Beaches And Dreams
Panoramas (26)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

338 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 335: English reviews
Poway
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

My husband found the Barracuda Bar & Grill for a special dinner and I was very impressed. The weather made for a bit of a try for the wait staff as the winds were gusting at about 25 knots but the staff and food made up for Mother Natures furry!! LOL! We met the manager and enjoyed a long chat...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail V
Florence, Alabama
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I can't explain why this was such a great trip. Tell anyone that a vacation didn't include AC and sometimes not hot water and they wouldn't understand - We stayed in the treehouse and had a great experience, loved every minute of our off the beaten path adventure. Bike rides into town for lunch and shopping, kayaking the clear beautiful...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank granbrandrew
TonyMarsico, Owner at Beaches And Dreams, responded to this review

Thanks for the fantastic review. You kind of nailed what we are all about. Just a quick note, the water heater that gave us problems because of the pilot going out has been replaced and hot water is not intermittent.

los angeles
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were at beaches and dreams the last week of December for 3 nights as the first stop of our Belizean trip (same week than D.H, review below). We were looking for a small size hotel where our 2 kids could find things to do and for us to be able to explore Hopkins area. We had a great stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stanLosAngeles
Santiago, Chile
Reviewed 1 week ago

We travelled to Belice and stayed in different places, and our last night was at Hopkins. The first trouble was at check in when they told us that the wifi was off, and that we had to wait a few hours to be ably to connect, but unfortunatly, even after a few hours, the wifi was still off, so the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jpaz2017
TonyMarsico, Owner at Beaches And Dreams, responded to this review

This gentleman booked our most inexpensive room on a booking site not ours. He only came for one night and when he tried to get a free upgrade to a beachfront room and was denied because we were full , became very belligerent and said he was going to do a bad review. we honestly did all we could to...

Burnsville, Minnesota
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This review is long overdue. My wife and I traveled to Beaches and Dreams for a week last January for our honeymoon. Belize was on my bucket list and the great reviews I had read about this resort were all validated by our experience. The three best things about the resort are the staff, the location, and the food. From...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank clmccall1
Wheaton
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My extended family and I booked 3 rooms at this resort, and spent the week including Christmas and New Year's here. (we would have booked 4 rooms if a 4th had been available that week). We were of ages 10,10,13,19,47,49 (me), and my parents and aunt and uncle, who are 65 years of age and above. This resort was a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank D. H
TonyMarsico, Owner at Beaches And Dreams, responded to this review

We really enjoyed having this family here and thanks for the great Kudos. thanks for the great music too. Truly world class. Just a note on the restaurant service, this week over the holidays is consistently the busiest days of the year for us and we do use only the freshest ingredients, which all takes time. The usual wait for...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

All the staff was friendly, helpful and informative! The treehouse was fabulous, all that we expected and more. The restaurant, driving, tours and more everyone helped us to achieve the best out of our vacation. I cannot say enough about the staff, the meals, and more.......the whole vacation we would replicate with more time and in exactly the same place!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bridgette H
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A fantastic find! An equipped vacation hideaway with a professional staff and a can do attitude! We loved the honest and efficient tours. The resort had everything you need and the surrounding community provided everything else you could want. Many quaint places to eat and/or dance. Tony Angela, Byron and Ratka are attentive and available. No excuses, only solutions! Thanks...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Moab, Utah
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Tony, Angela, Byron and Ratka are AMAZING!!! We sought a small cozy "resort" without crowds like Cancun--and boy did we score big! The accommodations were beachside, all with sweet views, the hospitality supreme. Tony helped set up snorkeling trips (Steven is a rock star!) to the unique Meso-America barrier reef, trips to Mayan ruins, inner tube runs through caves, and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DeepDesertExpedition
San Mateo, California
Reviewed 10 December 2016

Beaches and Dreams really deserves 5+ stars. Every element of the property contributed to my outstanding experience. I stayed in the Jungle Canopy room on the third floor of the boutique hotel. When I walked into my room the first time, I was enchanted by the fresh flowers, the local artist tropical paintings, and the thoughtfulness of amenities like the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carelle2016

598 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (401)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (59)
Viewed
Dining (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (110)
Viewed
View from Room (29)
Viewed
Other (149)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (166)
Viewed
Amenities (1)
Viewed
Beach (28)
Viewed
Boutique Room (29)
Viewed
Cabana (23)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)
Viewed
Treehouse (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hopkins
0.1 km away
Parrot Cove Lodge
Parrot Cove Lodge
#6 of 11 in Hopkins
249 reviews
37.1 km away
Robert's Grove Beach Resort
16.2 km away
Thatch Caye Resort
Thatch Caye Resort
#2 of 2 in Coco Plum Cay
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 km away
Coco Plum Island Resort
Coco Plum Island Resort
#1 of 2 in Coco Plum Cay
802 reviews
25.8 km away
Maya Beach Hotel
Maya Beach Hotel
#2 of 19 in Placencia
566 reviews
0.4 km away
Belizean Dreams
Belizean Dreams
#2 of 11 in Hopkins
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located on a stretch of beautiful beach in Hopkins , Belize, We are a small owner operated full service resort.Tony Marsico has been a 5 star Chef for his entire career and Angela a pastry chef for over 25 years. Besides 5 star dining, they offer a central location to all the adventures of the reef and rain forest of Belize and share their extensive knowledge of Belize and its rich culture. Now with 6 deluxe Suites in our new Boutique Hotel and 5 cabana rooms, we have 2 price ranges for your choice to stay on the beach. specializing in all inclusive vacations , we cater to small groups and individual travelers, no large tours. Attention to detail and individual attention is our mantra. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beaches And Dreams

Address: South Sittee Road | Located in Hopkins , Belize, Hopkins, Belize
Region: Belize > Stann Creek > Hopkins
Price Range: €102 - €244 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beaches And Dreams 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Beaches And Dreams reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beaches And Dreams Hotel Hopkins
Beaches And Dreams Belize/Hopkins
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Beaches And Dreams staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Beaches And Dreams staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“no bad rooms”
 of 5 bubbles granbrandrew, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Canopy room is on the second floor. Great view, poor wifi.”
 of 5 bubbles stanLosAngeles, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Seaside cabanas are wonderful for couples.”
 of 5 bubbles clmccall1, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Cabana Rooms 1 and 2 have best location w/rt the beach but less good wireless connectivity.”
 of 5 bubbles 398dh, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Email the property with any requirements/questions and they will advise you on the best room for your situation.”
 of 5 bubbles Carelle2016, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay