We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Country Comfort Inter City Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Country Comfort Inter City Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

477 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Country Comfort Inter City Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 457: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

The room we stayed in was ok.....but a little dated...the doona was badly stained....on the second night the tv would not work and we had to be moved to another room. The facilities were ok...but trying to open a beer from the bar fridge (not a screw top) without an opener was a pain. I booked somewhere else for future...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff C
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review

Jeff Thank you for your review, but I believe you may have the wrong hotel as Country Comfort Inter City does has a large pool, spa , kids pool and playground area. Regards Management

France
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

We arrived at 2.30 pm. With a large amount of luggage. Our room was at the end of a long prison like alleyway and up a flight of steps.There was no luggage trolley and no help. The room smelt musty, basin in bathroom stained. There was no information on the hotel in the room and we were unable to close...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank furbeeFrance
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your favourable review of your recent stay. As per the website, we have three main styles of accommodation that vary in design and price. We are at present finalising the renovation program for the units that you mentioned. In the interim, I have had housekeeping review your comments and to review you concerns with these...

Reviewed 8 February 2017

We booked this hotel because it was near the airport and only read the Tripadvisor reviews afterwards. Some of them were quite scathing and we were a little concerned about the booking but couldn't change it. We arrived at the hotel to check in to one of the townhouses (which we had booked so 4 people could be in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 863stepheno
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your favourable review of your recent stay. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that we exceeded your expectations. As General Manager, I greatly appreciate your feedback & I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Perth. Regards Management

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 7 February 2017

A value for money hotel. Friendly staff, large beds in rooms, delicious food in the restaurant. Awesome amenities. FREE AIRPORT SHUTTLE is a bonus. Close to the airport for travellers. HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank darleines
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your favourable review of your recent stay. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that we exceeded your expectations. As General Manager, I greatly appreciate your feedback & I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Perth. Regards Management

Karratha, Australia
Reviewed 6 February 2017

My daughter and I stayed here overnight as it was close to the airport, they offered a complimentary shuttle service to the airport and they had two beds in a room. The price was very good at $149 a night so I expected it to be a little shabby but I was very pleasantly surprised. The service was excellent from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charmaineme
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your favourable review of your recent stay. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that we exceeded your expectations. As General Manager, I greatly appreciate your feedback & I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Perth. Regards Management

Heerhugowaard, The Netherlands
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Everything is still great here. My remarks from a year ago so stand. Perfect breakfast options. The eggs benedict are cooked perfectly. Room of the newest building still great. Little patio is nice to sit in. Good reception service. About 15-20 minutes with Uber to the harbour of Perth.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Peteruga
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your favourable review of your recent stay. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that we exceeded your expectations. As General Manager, I greatly appreciate your feedback & I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Perth. Regards Management

Reviewed 31 January 2017

You might not expect it but this place has a great Restaurant, staff are friendly and the food was really really good. The rooms are nice and clean. Great location close to Airport, Ascot or Belmont Races, Crown Casino, Perth City, Kings Park, Swan River.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daniel B
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your favourable review of your recent stay. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that we exceeded your expectations. As General Manager, I greatly appreciate your feedback & I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Perth. Regards Management

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 28 January 2017

I was happy with my stay close to airport, dine room, friendly staff, a pool , well priced room not really modern but I found it had all I needed .My meals was good ,my check in was easy a shuttle to airport

 Report
Helpful?
Thank robyn v
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your favourable review of your recent stay. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that we exceeded your expectations. As General Manager, I greatly appreciate your feedback & I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Perth. Regards Management

Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewed 24 January 2017

Stayed here and checked in early evening, for an early am flight. Check in was quick, friendly and easy. The room was ok...a bit dated but clean and the bed was comfortable. Wifi was included. Shuttle service runs every hour on the hour. Hallways could use some cleaning. Perth has no hotels right at the airport and this is about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shadowpig
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your favourable review of your recent stay. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that we exceeded your expectations. We are in the process an evaluation to upgrade all bathrooms an corridors within the original rooms & appreciate your feedback in relation to these areas. As General Manager, I greatly appreciate your...

Carnarvon WA
Reviewed 17 January 2017

found the late nite staff were not as forthcoming as I expected, so missed out on brekky. no information written in room folder, Room was very nice, could have been a bit better with attention to detail.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank driverr01
intmgr, General Manager at Country Comfort Inter City Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your favourable review of your recent stay. I am delighted that you had an enjoyable stay and that we exceeded your expectations. As General Manager, I greatly appreciate your feedback & I look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Perth. Regards Management

178 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (99)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Belmont
East Perth
Fraser Suites Perth
Airport Apartments
#1 of 3 in Redcliffe
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pensione Hotel Perth
#11 of 81 in Perth
1,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Country Comfort Inter City Hotel

Address: 249-263 Great Eastern Hwy, Belmont, Perth, Western Australia 6104, Australia
Region: Australia > Western Australia > Greater Perth > Perth > Belmont
Price Range: €82 - €192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Country Comfort Inter City Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Country Comfort Inter City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Comfort Inter City Hotel staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from Country Comfort Inter City Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Definitely pay for/ask for one of the new rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles alisonbguernsey, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a ground floor room if you have much luggage.”
 of 5 bubbles windymiller79, 23 Feb 2017 | Read review
“It is right on a bus route (36), with the bus stop directly across the road when coming from Perth City.”
 of 5 bubbles lyndownes237, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room in one of the new blocks (rooms 4000 etc)”
 of 5 bubbles 863stepheno, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“quiet and comfortable ”
 of 5 bubbles briansI4251QT, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5