We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Rua Nice Cordeiro 2600 Floresta Velha, Fernando de Noronha, State of Pernambuco 53990-000 Brazil
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (529)
Pool & Beach (124)
Room & Suite (112)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#22 of 174 B&Bs / Inns in Fernando de Noronha
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Comfort, quality service and contact with nature, this, and much more is what awaits you at Pousada Morena. With one of the most beautiful views of the archipelago of Noronha: the Morro do Pico. Pousada Morena offers comfort and refinement for you to make the most of everything the island offers, as well as bilingual staff and accommodations with a focus on comfort and sustainability. All accommodations have a box bed, split air conditioning, trussardi trousseau, coffee maker three hearts , minibar, flat screen TV with SKY HD, telephone, digital safe, full length mirror, Loccitanne aménites, magnifying mirror, hair dryer. In addition to an infinity pool overlooking Praia da Conceicao and Morro do Pico, Chromotherapy, Relaxation space, Sauna, Jacuzzi, massage room, fitness, all to make your experience as unique as possible. Amazing. That's the definition!
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Airport transportation
Banquet room
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Rooftop pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Swimup bar
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Foot massage
Full body massage
Massage
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Great View
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Portuguese

Location

Full view
80Somewhat walkable
Grade: 80 out of 100
13Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
2Attractionswithin 0.5 km
485Reviews14Q+A6Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 299
  • 108
  • 44
  • 17
  • 17
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Pedro Castro wrote a review Mar 2021
1 contribution
Morena is a very beautiful, with great installations and with an amazing view of the Morro do Pico. This, of course, comes at very expensive charges. And when you have a price tag like that, you'd expect to have the best service available, right? That was not the case. Don't get me wrong, all staff members that served us were great, but they were simply short staffed. There was no chef in the kitchen, only one waiter at the restaurant and no service by the pool. Those who were there had to take turns between places and were clearly stressed with what was going on. We're not sure what happened, but the relation between management and staff was not in a good place. The day started with some employees and ended with half of them as others quit their jobs. Very frustrating to see. I don't know what the problem was, but IT FELT like employees were not being taken care. Installations 4/5 Room 5/5 Food 3/5 Service 1/5 Price 2/5
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Georgerichmond wrote a review Aug 2019
Vancouver Island, Canada82 contributions24 helpful votes
Pousada Morena bungalows are two years old and come with outstanding views, service, restaurant, location and best of all staff. Front desk manager is Vinicius who will do anything to make your stay the best!!! Leonardo the chef is a creative artistic chef to tales Brazilian food to the creative best. Galeguinho and Tiago wait the day restaurant tables and bring personable attentive service while making you feel a part of their family. Outstanding visit thanks to all if these individuals!!! Cant wait to come back. A short walk to Conceaco beach and old town. They made our stay memorable. Keep up the great work group. They also referred us to a great day guide Jotinha who tour us on a beautiful informative island tour complete with snorkelling over a sunken Greek ship. Best snorkelling ever and we travels lots. He will get a separate review.multo obrigado!!! George and Lidia
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
PhMart wrote a review Aug 2019
Mons, Belgium4 contributions1 helpful vote
Fantastic view from swimming pool and from some rooms, comfortable and large rooms, good and friendly service. Some progress should be done for Wifi access in all places. Thank you very much for the excellent support during our stay, very appreciated. Ph & V.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Lorrane C wrote a review May 2019
138 contributions59 helpful votes
We stayed 4 days at Pousada Morena. The hotel views from the pool are stunning and I would dare to say probably one of the most beautiful in the island since most other hotels dont have an infinity pool. However, the front desk is not as friendly as one would think. On the other hand breakfast staff is very nice and go out of their way to prepare something yummy for the guests. Hotel is accessible for handcapped individuals. Prices are very high compared to other pousadas and overall it was a good stay but not the 4 or 5 star hotel that we expected for the bucks we payed.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2019
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Equipe_PousadaMorena, Gerente geral at Pousada Morena
Responded 14 May 2019
Dear Lorrane, Thank you very much for your evaluation. We are glad to know that you liked our view and our restaurant staff. Your comments are received as an opportunity of improvement of our services. We hope to receive you again! Vinicius Corrêa General Manager
Read more
leemO5284CQ wrote a review Oct 2018
2 contributions4 helpful votes
We booked 5 nights with a transfer in & out included and from the moment we left baggage area of the airport we were ‘greeted’ by Gabriela who informed us she had not enough seats in the veichle so she could order us a taxi or wait for her to drop the other guests then come back for us. We initially said a taxi after her trying to call a taxi for around 5/10 mins with no luck we asked her the time it would take to get to pousada and back as potentially it will be quicker. It’s 10 min each way. So we decided to wait as we could’ve been left waiting for a taxi for ages in an island we weren’t familiar with. You would think they would have known how many guests would be arriving as per their reservations so why not have a taxi waiting if you know there is not enough seats in the car used to transfer guests?. Whilst I understand I’m in Brazil I would expect the receptionist of the hotel your staying in to try and speak a little English or atleast apologise for the lack of communication from herself. Despite my partner speaking fluent Portuguese she decided to speak leaving me feel I wasn’t welcomed to talk as I couldn’t speak Portuguese. When we go to the hotel our passport information was taken and we were asked to fill in a form. The whole welcome was awful. We had travelled 19 hours from the UK and very dissapiinting to say the least considering the high price of this pousada compared to others. We booked this pousada considering it to be better quality given the higher price. We noted that other guests were offered a welcome drink whilst filling in the form. Whilst we didn’t necessarily want the drink it would be nice to be treated like other guests, instead we were left behind again just like the transfer. Gabriela gave us our key at the same time as speaking to other guests who could speak Portuguese. We weren’t told where and when breakfast. We were given no basic knowledge of hotel amenities or anything. We were left over the next 5 days to ask what we needed and when we asked Gabriela it all felt like an effort for her to help us. Again she only spoke in Portuguese. Thank god for Allana another receiptionst when Gabriela wasn’t on shift. She always made the effort to speak the common language between both me, my partner and her English. She was very helpful in knowledge and providing a service such as renting a buggie to get around the island. Even when she couldn’t get the answer she asked for my number and offered to whatsapp me the response. The room’s were a little neglected (mould/damp on the walls - the sinks had no hot water (making shaving a tricky task, as the shower room had no mirrors) - when asked Gabriela told me in Brazil they don’t offer hot water in the sinks (this is wrong as 2 other hotels in Rio and Buzios both offered hot water in their sinks) the sinks didn’t have any plugs so couldn’t hold water. They finally found us a plug so we could fill a water bottle with hot water from the shower and fill sink finally enabling us to fill and have a shave. We stayed in bungalow 5 whilst it was the ground floor it had fanstastic non obstructed views of the pool and the panorama. Our balcony furniture had a broken zip and stained chair seat. There was no hammock unlike other bungalows situated on the ground floor behind us. The restaurant staff were very friendly, attentive and helpful. They seem a bit short staffed as when you want a drink etc at the pool you have to go to the restaurant and order the drink (despite them having a bar set up at the pool side, was never manned). The breakfast was very good, with a large variety of options for all tastes. We ate 3 times at the pousada (lunch and 2 x dinner) and all 3 times we ate nicely for a average & reasonable price for the taste and quality. The only time we ate badly was the Friday night “festival” it was a buffet priced at 180 r$ per person. The main dish variety was poor, it was a buffet style and we were made to share a table with a very nice couple from America. But they sat us together as we could have a conversation. However me and my partner were quite content on enjoying our final night sat together at a table for us 2. To enjoy the advertised music and poetry. I would miss this night for the price it isn’t worth it. It’s a shame as the pool and location and staff were very helpful and fanstastic. It’s just the first impression was awful considering we had been looking forward to coming here for months prior. But Gabriela really lets the team down. She gives off an attitude that she doesn’t want to be there or be helping you or it’s all too much of an effort for her. If she doesn’t enjoy it she should really re consider if she likes working in customer facing industry as this pousada will really suffer when she is the one in charge of welcoming. We enjoyed and would return but definitely not to this pousada unfortunately.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2018Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Equipe_PousadaMorena, Gerente geral at Pousada Morena
Responded 24 Nov 2018
Dear leemO5284CQ, We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your stay with us. We appreciate your feed back, because only with your comments can we correct the failures and improve the quality of our services and service. We are working with this focus, our goal is to achieve excellence in services! We look forward to welcoming you again at Morena to see our changes! Sincerely, Luiz Sergio Sanches - General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$328 - US$699 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
BrazilState of PernambucoFernando de Noronha
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pousada Morena
Which popular attractions are close to Pousada Morena?
Nearby attractions include Fernado de Noronha Island (0.2 km) and Icmbio (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pousada Morena?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Pousada Morena?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Pousada Morena?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Pousada Morena?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pousada Morena?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bio Bistrot, Xica da Silva, and Manaka Sushi.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pousada Morena?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Pousada Morena have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Pousada Morena offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Pousada Morena located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Fernando de Noronha.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pousada Morena?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Portuguese.
Are there any historical sites close to Pousada Morena?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Igreja Nossa Senhora dos Remédios (1.0 km), Fort of Nossa Senhora da Conceição (0.8 km), and Reduto de Santana de Fernando de Noronha (0.8 km).