We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel El Pueblito

Traveller (126)
Room & Suite (15)
Pool & Beach (6)
Certificate of Excellence
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
El Pueblito is a delightful space located in Holbox´s heart, to relax, forget the stress of everyday life, sharing with the family and living the love in harmony with the nature and the community.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Non-Smoking Hotel
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle Bus Service
Room features
Air Conditioning
Family Rooms
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Trendy
HOTEL CLASS
Reviews & more
137Reviews
136Photos
7Q+A
3Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 100
  • 26
  • 8
  • 1
  • 2
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
We stayed 4 nights in a king suite which was massive for the 2 of us. We had 2 very large beds on two floors. The upper floor had a balcony overlooking the main square and with sea view. The room was beautiful and the bed probably the most comfortable we have ever slept in. The
Read more
Response from ElPueblito2015, Director General at Hotel El Pueblito
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear YogaWithGandha: How nice to read when you tell us how much you enjoyed the time with us, the nature and the culinary offer, the good service and the warmth of the Holbox. Your words fill us with enthusiasm to continue giving our best service. We hope you can come back soon and repeat your experience here in El Pueblito. Warm Regards, General Manager
Read more
We had forgotten what our hotel in Holbox looked like before we arrived, as we had booked so far in advance... and we were absolutely delighted when we arrived at Hotel El Pueblito. It was quaint, homey and perfect for us! Massive room, comfy bed and perfect location... can't
Read more
Response from ElPueblito2015, Director General at Hotel El Pueblito
Responded 7 Dec 2018
Hi Kailey: How nice to read when you tell us how much you enjoyed the time with us. Your words fill us with enthusiasm to continue giving our best service. We hope you can come back soon and repeat the Holbox and El Pueblito experience!!! Warm Regards, General Manager
Read more
Just in the heart of Holbox's town, Pueblito offers a great place to stay for a very reasonable price and great service. The included breakfast is really good. The staff is super nice and make you feel like home. Definitely recommended.
Read more
Response from ElPueblito2015, Director General at Hotel El Pueblito
Responded 17 Oct 2018
Dear Daniel, My warmest thanks for your kind comment, we are very grateful to hear that you had a pleasant experience with us. We'll be waiting for you for your next trip, it will be our pleasure to welcome and pamper you once again. Kind Regards, General Manager
Read more
+5
Lovely hotel, well decorated, well located, clean, with an amazing garden! Room is nice, our bathroom was really small but nothing important. What we dislike was the fact that WiFi did not work at all during or 4 days there. Also the staff is not really welcoming, at the
Read more
Response from ElPueblito2015, Director General at Hotel El Pueblito
Responded 14 Sep 2018
Dear Marou: We would like to thank you for the time you took to share your experience. The commitment we have with our guests is a priority and when we receive feedback like this we feel very sorry that our guests have returned home with that impression of our services because it is not the quality that we are used to provide, please accept my most sincere apology. Of course I will share your comments and suggestions to all the departments involved so that the pertinent improvement actions are taken. We hope you will give us a new opportunity to serve you and see the positive changes we can make. Regards, General Manager
Read more
Loved our stay here! We were in the heart of tge city and could easily access the beach and restaurants. The room design is very interesting but more useful for a family. Our king size bed extended to form another bed that would have slept a child. Therefore our room was
Read more
Response from ElPueblito2015, Director General at Hotel El Pueblito
Responded 14 Sep 2018
Dear JdubbOakland: We would like to thank you for the time you took to share your experience. The best compliment we can receive is to know that we were of your total pleasure. We hope you can return at a future stay. Best Regards, General Manager
Read more
Previous
1234569
Album Categories
All photosTravellerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining
Habitaciones
Tv, entrance, with bathroom to the left
zimmer
PreviousNext
123
Can guests use the "nearby beach" How nearby is it?
Hi kimjorgen: Well actually just you need to walk around 3 streets to get the beach. But we recomend 2 beach club, that are close from here. When you arrived here and in the ckeck in, we provide the information to all of the guest, so, we hope to see you soon!!!
0 votes
Can guest use the "nearby beach" How nearby is it?
Very near! 3-4 minutes walk.
0 votes
What is the cost of airport transportation?
Hello Sarah We can offer the service of a transfer from the Airport of Cancun, downtown Cancun, Merida or Playa del Carmen to our Hotel Casa Takywara in Holbox. This transfer incluids ground transportation from place of departure/pick up, to the port of Chiquila, where you would take a ferry to Holbox and arriving in Holbox, a golf car taxi to our house Takywara. To arrange, we need the following infortamtion of your flight: Name of Airline Number of flight Estimated hour of arrival Full address of pick up (if not in airport) 72 hours before arrival to organize Price-Single way, Cancún: 160 USD for 1 to 2 persons Playa Del Carmen: 210 USD for 1 to 2 persons Mérida: 315 USD for 1 to 2 persons The payment of this service will be during your check in at our house TAKYWARA in CASH. Cancellation fee (transfer): 24 hours before: no charge 12 hours before:50% Less than 12 hours:100%
0 votes
Dear Mason Absolutely, if you want to enjoy the culture of this island, this is your place.We are not at the beach but we are close. We are inside the heart of Holbox. Our hotel is amazing, the rooms are nice and the service is excellent. Just come and see for yourself.
1 vote
Dear Anne Of course it's safe in our rooms have security boxes. Best Regards
0 votes
PreviousNext
12
"Choose suites"
"Penthouse at Casa Luz was big"
"Can't confirm which room you get since they don't care what you've reserved (even when in writing). It's a coin toss upon arrival."
PRICE RANGE
US$111 - US$216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
MexicoYucatan PeninsulaQuintana RooHolbox Island
NUMBER OF ROOMS
27
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing