We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Casa BlatHa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Casa BlatHa
Casa BlatHa
Panoramas (23)
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

435 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Casa BlatHa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 180: English reviews
Chicago
Reviewed 25 June 2014

we love, love, love case blatha! i can't say enough good things about them. we stayed 8 days and each and every one was fantastic. we can't wait to go back next year. our room was quaint and peaceful. we loved seeing our iguana friend on the deck each day. the added bonus of yoga 3 times a week was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank likecake
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewed 5 June 2014

This place is run with love, and you can feel it. Had a wonderful stay and can't wait to come back. The staff is friendly and personable, the food is absolutely delicious, and the accommodations are perfect (and beach-front!).

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jessica S
Montreal
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Casa Blatha is a great place to go relax and just be! Paty, Wilbert and Fredy made us feel at home right when we arrived! We had a nice view of the ocean a great hamac on the balcony and a quiet and peaceful surrounding! The Casa is about 10 minutes to walk from town. It's a great exercise and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Roxdo99
Mbabane, Swaziland
Reviewed 21 May 2014

House BlatHa was wonderful. It was peaceful and relaxing, right on the beach and a short and beautiful walk to the main road and the shops. The service was friendly and professional. The food was amazing and the fresh juice was healthy and very tasty.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
London
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was perfect! We were a group of 5 single people, and upon arrival we were show the selection of rooms available and given the choice of rooms available shares, kings, doubles, king & single - and there was no pressure in the selection. Through out or stay staff were friendly & helpful. laundry? no problem. Book a fishing &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Solo-NYLO
Hamburg, Germany
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We spend 4 nights in April 2014 at Casa BlatHa and enjoyed every day in the hotel and on Holbox. Our room had ocean view and Daniel and his staff were great. The stay was perfect and we hope to come back soon!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manolo19792014
Playa del Carmen, Mexico
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Warm and friendly staff! We enjoyed the conversations, food and especially lemon tea from the garden's lemon grass! True that rooms are basic but the price you pay reflects it appropriately. We stayed there with young children and we really enjoyed the stay. Beach is fabulous there! If you are on the budget you will love this place! I

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Dorota J
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 April 2014

This was one of the worst places we´ve ever stayed. It is only suitable for studenty types that think it is "cool" to hang out in old dirty hammocks. The rooms are very basic and not very clean. The hotel is not right on the beach although we discovered many of the other hotels on the island are, so a...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank Paul W
Casablatha, Propietario at Casa BlatHa, responded to this review

Our restaurant offer organically locally home made food, and most of our clients appreciate it. You claim to have stay with us on may 2013 but we only opened the restaurant for the fall 2014. Our rooms are for sure simple and rustic as we are oriented to people that want to reconect with nature but we make sure to...

Atlanta, Georgia
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I came with my partner and daughter, and each of our brothers and their girlfriends. We took the three bottom floor rooms of the second house nearer the beach. It was amazing! The rooms are well apportioned, but not so much that it makes them hard to leave. Your door opens to a view of the water and beach, and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Carlos T
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This was my second visit to Holbox, and after staying at Blatha I would never think of staying anywhere else. The food is fresh and AMAZING (vegan quesadillas!), the hotel itself is lovely and organic, but what we appreciated the most was the warmth and grace of the very kind people/staff. We stayed in the second building closer to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sevasimran

414 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (254)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (57)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
View from Room (32)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (27)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
3:44
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (84)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (131)
Viewed
Dining (19)
Viewed
Standard Room (21)
Viewed
Standard Room with Garden View (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (73)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Holbox Island hotels
2.0 km away
Villas HM Paraiso del Mar
Villas HM Paraiso del Mar
#8 of 19 in Holbox Island
886 reviews
0.9 km away
Holbox Dream Beach Front Hotel by Xperience Hotels
2.2 km away
Hotel Villas Delfines
Hotel Villas Delfines
#7 of 19 in Holbox Island
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Beachfront Hotel La Palapa
Beachfront Hotel La Palapa
#4 of 19 in Holbox Island
682 reviews
2.8 km away
Villas Flamingos
Villas Flamingos
#3 of 19 in Holbox Island
662 reviews
1.4 km away
Holbox Hotel Casa las Tortugas - Petit Beach Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Casa Blatha feelsi like your home in paradise. We have 12 rooms, a roof garden where we practice yoga, a palapa for meditation and massage, an organic orchard and a restaurant with vegan options. Our mision is to create moments that inspire everyone to live in harmony with our surrounding and our selves. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Casa BlatHa

Address: Caguama 1 | esquina calle Charral, Holbox Island 77310, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Yucatan Peninsula > Quintana Roo > Holbox Island
Price Range: €59 - €84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa BlatHa 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Casa BlatHa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Holbox Island
#1 Best Value Hotel in Holbox Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are small but have adequate amenities. (i.e., mosquito netting) There isn't a lot of room for bags/hanging clothes so pack light!!”
 of 5 bubbles amyt892, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Beachfront building has AC and king beds”
 of 5 bubbles sampola2014, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“top floor has the best view”
 of 5 bubbles alex_huesler, 10 Nov 2016 | Read review
“comfort room but there was construction in the lot in front of it - not owned by the hotel - no noise at night.”
 of 5 bubbles LakshmiCa, 27 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you ask for room with A/C if you suffer the heat.”
 of 5 bubbles Amsetus, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5