We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Halton Hills

Booking.comUS$87*
View Deal
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$103*
US$87*
US$103*
US$87*
US$103*
US$87*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Halton Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

117 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Halton Hills
See the most recent reviews
Showing 115: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Reserved a room on the Best Western website and the hotel would not honour the rate quoted. I took the room and spoke to management the following morning. They were terrible, I just accepted the rate and paid the bill. I will never stay at another Best Western.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank JacquelineJL
Eddie M, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Halton Hills, responded to this review

Jacqueline we can understand your frustration with the discrepancy between the rates found on third party websites, some of which resemble the Best Western website. Once a booking comes in as a guaranteed hold we do not have the ability to adjust the rate. Rate discrepancy found online is an issue brought to attention already and we are working towards...

brampton
Reviewed 22 September 2016

We stayed here on a whim as our plans fell through. Our cost for the night was a $180.00!!! Imagine my disapointment, when I wanted to have a simply bath before going to dinner. The plug didn't work. We called and they sent someone but he didn't have a clue how to fix it. Next morning I can hardly wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hurricane007
Eddie M, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Halton Hills, responded to this review

We reviewed our maintenance log and noticed the service call was made late in the evening. Our full-time maintenance man works until 5pm and we understand your disappointment with the evening student not knowing how to fix it. Going forward we added an extra item in our room audit check list to ensure that bath tub plugs are in working...

Billings
Reviewed 2 September 2016

We booked this hotel as the closest to Acton, Ontario where our son and his family had moved to. It was very nice, clean & comfortable, so we booked a 2nd night while the family was unpacking at their new home. Initially, the cable was out in the area, but the staff (Antonio) gave us good service in initially trying...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark D
Eddie M, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Halton Hills, responded to this review

We welcome your son and family to our community! Acton and Georgetown are a part of Halton Hills and is an awesome (and safe) place to raise a family. Antonio, our Front Desk Clerk is a whiz at problem solving so we are happy to hear he was able to find answers for you. We hope that you will come...

Georgia Coast, Georgia
Reviewed 28 August 2016

Stay here for a couple of days. The room it's self was fine, however our door lock on night stopped working and we were locked out. The staff said they had no idea how to fix it and if we were to go out we had to be back by 10pm as there was no one duty from 10pm, Staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank me123233
Eddie M, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Halton Hills, responded to this review

We so apologize for the great inconvenience this maintenance issue caused you! Our excellent Maintenance man had been injured and was recuperating. As we aim for the best security possible for our guests the lock system can be complicated. We again apologize and will review any overnight discrepancies.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 16 July 2016

There was a centipede in the sink. The sound is so bad you can hear the person in the next room coughing. Mattress was lumpy. Old old old.... never updated for dozens of years. Room opens up to outside walkway... people stop and look right in your window!!! We contacted Best Western Customer Care and never receieved a reply from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank llpk2014
Eddie M, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Halton Hills, responded to this review

We are saddened to hear of your displeasure with our quaint hotel. So many returning guests appreciate the comfortable stay and enjoy the outdoor access, especially when the flowers are in bloom! The summer brings insects for sure, in our homes and in the business, and they especially like drains. We want to ensure you that we take every measure...

Pasadena, California, United States
Reviewed 15 July 2016 via mobile

Stopped over in Georgetown after a day in Toronto. Surprised to find that the hotel was booked because of a Microsoft Convention in Toronto. Staff was welcoming,and provided directions and suggestions for the local area. Our room was clean, but missing towels, they brought them right away when called.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terra T
Eddie M, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Halton Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for spending a night with us! As we are close to Toronto so we often have guests from the big city who appreciate some small town hospitality! We are glad to hear our staff were quick to respond and were able to highlight and direct you to some of the great sights and sounds of the Hills of...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 11 July 2016

I have stayed at this location many time, I have never encountered any problems, room always clean and neat. The staff always helpful and cheerful. The manager goes out of his way to make your stay a pleasure. Would recommend this hotel to all.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria D
Eddie M, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Halton Hills, responded to this review

Ah, thanks!! We so appreciate your feedback because we want our wonderful staff to know that their work is appreciated not only by us but also by our valued guests. We look forward to serving you again here Best Western Inn on the Hill.

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 8 July 2016

I stayed at this hotel during a quick business trip. I have stayed here before and the staff are always welcoming, room is clean, all necessary amenities are available. That's all I want/need and the price is very reasonable.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary L
Eddie M, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Halton Hills, responded to this review

We like to offer our services straight up! Clean room, welcoming staff and your needs met. That’s the kind of service we are proud to offer. Thanks for sharing and come back again soon!

Georgetown, Canada
Reviewed 5 July 2016

Tucked away just behind one of the local bar/restaurants, the Best Western is one of the few places to stay while in Georgetown. It is well located as it is not far from Norval, Acton, Limehouse and Glen Williams. The owners are friendly and community oriented and they keep the place spotlessly clean and comfortable. The service is great, everyone...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CultureFanGirl
Eddie M, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Halton Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for the spot on description of our charming little hotel! Our location is ideal for a quieter stay but offers such easy access to the big city or small town night life. Our staff is friendly, knowledgeable and professional and keeps us sparkling clean! We look forward to your next visit and hope you can take advantage of...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The room was adequate and what I expected for the price. The day staff were amazing, helpful, welcoming accommodating and friendly. The evenings did not go so well, there were people in lawn chairs drinking in the parking lot in the evenings, and the night staff were no where to be found when I needed assistance with my card late...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kim M
Eddie M, Public Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Halton Hills, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share with us your experience. It must have been disarming to have celebrations outside your door! The summer seems to draw people outdoors more, none the less we appreciate how you must have felt. Our evening and night staff do monitor the building, front and back, up and down and it can feel...

14 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
14/05/2017 15/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Georgetown
12.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton
BEST WESTERN PLUS Brampton
#10 of 12 in Brampton
414 reviews
13.2 km away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Milton Ontario
14.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Milton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.2 km away
Hampton Inn by Hilton Brampton Toronto
11.9 km away
Days Inn Brampton
Days Inn Brampton
#6 of 12 in Brampton
290 reviews
14.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Toronto Brampton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This newly renovated Georgetown, Ontario hotel offers convenient access to the Mohawk Raceway, the Mold Masters Sports Complex and a variety of corporate locations. Whether traveling on business or pleasure, the Best Western Inn on the Hill is sure to provide superior accommodations to ensure a relaxing stay. Situated on Ontario's Credit River, this newly-renovated Georgetown hotel offers 64 well-appointed guest rooms and suites, each equipped with cable satellite television and high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Halton Hills

Address: 365 Guelph St, Georgetown, Halton Hills, Ontario L7G 4B6, Canada (Formerly BEST WESTERN Inn On The Hill)
Region: Canada > Ontario > Halton Hills > Georgetown
Price Range: €79 - €103 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Halton Hills 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Best Western and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN Halton Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Georgetown
Georgetown Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Halton Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The only motel/hotel that is in the area that is clean!”
Nezrok, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“I suggest asking for the back of the building...”
981carinh, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Make sure you have hot water.”
hurricane007, 22 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you are looking for more quiet- ask for a room at the back.”
CultureFanGirl, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Quieter on the back of the hotel away from the road.”
X7805KXkimm, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$87* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$87
Orbitz.comUS$87
TripAdvisorUS$87
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates