We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Summerland Motel

View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Summerland Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

90 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
There are newer reviews for Summerland Motel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 90: English reviews
Calgary, Canada
Reviewed 31 July 2016

If your looking for affordable, and clean, and nothing else - this hotel is ok. We noticed someone lurking in the parking lot around other cars, and reported to front desk, and they didn't seem to do anything. The place could use a good paint job to freshen up.

Thank Doug D
Airdrie, Canada
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

We stayed here last, just did now and will again in the future. What more can I say. It is a good clean motel with friendly staff and a nice grassed area to sip some wine friends and cool off. The king beds are comfortable and AC works. The only draw back is WiFi is poor in the rooms furthest...

Thank 29jrh
SummerlandMotel, Manager at Summerland Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our motel and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay. Please accept our apologies for the poor WiFi but we were hit by a storm last week and it took out one of the antennae, so we are waiting to have our whole system upgraded, hopefully this week, but in the mean...

Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed 27 July 2016

Pool is small, water was cool so we didn't stay in it long. A large 2 inch beetle, which looked like a cockroach was a visitor to our room. The staff tried to assure me that it was a Junebug, but a website search indicated junebugs don't get as long as the bug I saw. Yikes!

Thank Rosi5555
SummerlandMotel, Manager at Summerland Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our motel and we hope you enjoyed your stay in the Okanagan. Our pool is kept at 82 degrees so it may well have just been back washed and topped up with cold water which would account for you finding it on the cool side. Sorry to hear that you were visited by one of the...

Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Roomy. No kitchenette - only a coffeemaker available. King size bed and full bathroom. Good overnight accommodation if passing through but a 10 minute drive to Penticton to get something to eat. Good location for tourist attractions.

Thank Linda B
Chilliwack, Canada
Reviewed 6 July 2016

Located on the highway south of Summerland and near to a winery or drive to several others. We are always pleased when we can check in earlier. The motel is on 2 levels with a smaller swimming pool, BBQ area, patio or deck and free WIFI. Interior has a flat screen tv, Keurig coffee maker and plenty of electrical outlets...

Thank rodnglo
British Columbia
Reviewed 23 June 2016

Room was clean, quiet and comfortable and good Wifi. Located a short drive away from downtown area, but not too far. Close to the Ornamental Garden. Rates were a bit misleading as their website showed gardenside twin at $80+ tax, but when we checked in it was $104+tax. I was told I must have seen winter rates, so I checked...

1Thank Canadian_Explorer5
SummerlandMotel, Manager at Summerland Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and I am glad you enjoyed your stay. If you would like to contact me directly then I will be more than happy to look into the rate discrepancy.

Vancouver BC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

Not posh but well appointed, very clean nice patio facing the inner courtyard garden. Not in town though right on the side of Hwy 97 but reasonably quite. We had our 2 pooches but kind of weird there was no green space on the property for them to even sit.

Thank mark-away
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 June 2016

Spacious, comfortable, quiet and clean rooms, also reasonably well equipped. There is a garden at the back where one could sit outside Although not in central Summerland the motel is easily accessible from Summerland centre, Peachland, Kelowna and Penticton. There are some good restaurants nearby, though unfortunately not within walking distance. Local attractions include the Kettle Valley Railroad, Summerland Ornamental...

Thank DJMT46
SummerlandMotel, Manager at Summerland Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Summerland Motel and I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hope to see you again when your travels bring you to the area.

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 14 June 2016

We stayed here based on Trip Advisor reviews and were very pleased. Although our room was locate in the front facing building it was not at all noisy. I believe this is because the windows face the back grassed area which is located between the two wings. The room was large, very clean and the bed was comfortable. The wifi...

Thank Susan B
SummerlandMotel, Manager at Summerland Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Summerland Motel and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Next time you stay with us just let the front desk know when you are checking in that you will be leaving early and we will gladly put everything through the evening before you leave and give you a receipt. Alternatively...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 5 June 2016 via mobile

I was positively surprised. The rooms were very clean and of Holiday Inn style. We stayed there during tournaments in Kelowna where rooms in the city were overpriced or dungeons. It is worth it to drive a few kilometers out of town and to enjoy the drive and stay in a nicer place for less money. Being close to penticton,...

1Thank Marcus S
SummerlandMotel, Manager at Summerland Motel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the trouble to review Summerland Motel and we are pleased that your enjoyed your stay.

42 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

All Traveller Photos (2)
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

All Management Photos (40)
Room/Suite (4)
Bathroom (1)
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Other (34)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Summerland
3.4 km away
Summerland Waterfront Resort & Spa
8.5 km away
Days Inn & Conference Centre - Penticton
8.9 km away
Ramada Penticton Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.1 km away
Best Western Inn at Penticton
8.7 km away
Sandman Hotel Penticton
Sandman Hotel Penticton
#31 of 44 in Penticton
234 reviews
4.8 km away
Rosedale Motel
Rosedale Motel
#3 of 4 in Summerland
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices


  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Situated just off Highway 97, five mins south of Summerland Town Centre and 10 mins north of Penticton. Nestled amongst orchards and close to numerous golf courses, wineries and sandy beaches. All comfortable modern rooms have fridges, flat screen TVs, A/C, coffee makers and patio doors to garden or balcony/enclosed patio. Courtyard, seasonal heated pool and barbeques. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Summerland Motel

Address: 2107 Tait St, Summerland, British Columbia V0H 1Z4, Canada
Region: Canada > British Columbia > Okanagan Valley > Summerland
Price Range: €71 - €135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Summerland Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Hotel.de so you can book your Summerland Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Summerland Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I suggest you request one on the back side, away from the highway”
990wendye, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Rooms at the rear are quieter, rooms in the front have a better view.”
sandkbenson, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“To make sure there is parking close by.”
G3322RNjamiec, 7 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Not too noisy but does sit right on highway so if you are light sleeper it probably wouldn't suit you.”
K9315SMpaulr, 8 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Seems to be a much older wing, and newer wing - check out before options (amenities and pricing) before deciding”
dougd271, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
US$84* /night
View Deal
View all 9 deals
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates