We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Lyons Robin Hood Holiday Park

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhyl
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

402 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 402: English reviews
Start your review of Lyons Robin Hood Holiday Park
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

One of the best holidays I have been on in the UK, caravan was lovely the site was lovely the beach was lovely and it was only a 5 minute walk over the road. The pool and gym was very nice and clean. The night club had very good entertainment for all ages and was very good. The arcade was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jess B
LyonsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Lyons Robin Hood Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Jess, thank you for taking the time to write your excellent review on the Lyons Robin Hood TripAdvisor page. We are very pleased to read that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us and made full use of the facilities at the Park. We hope you will come back again soon and make more magical memories...

Haydock, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

We booked the caravan privately and didn't expect it to be fantastic for £100. The caravan was worn and tired but was equipped with what was needed and clean. The park was also clean and tidy, with good facilities for young children. We purchased family tickets to use the main club house but when we arrived for our night out,...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Kerry K
LyonsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Lyons Robin Hood Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Kerry, firstly may we say how sad we are to read your review on the Lyons Robin Hood TripAdvisor page. We cannot understand your frustration with regard to the complex passes, these would have been needed for access to all facilities at Lyons Robin Hood, not just the main showbar. The owner from whom you rented the holiday home...

Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on a long weekend using the Sun holiday so only paid £40 as we didn't use the facilities - bar / pool / entertainment Was quiet as end of September and kids back at school Checked in at 9pm with security We were expecting to be in a very small chalet but was put in a two bedroom...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jadeg100
LyonsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Lyons Robin Hood Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello, thank you for leaving your review on the Lyons Robin Hood TripAdvisor page. We can confirm that you did in fact, contact our Customer Services Department, and that we have responded to your points. As stated in our communication to you, we will most certainly be making sure that from the start of the 2017 season, we will be...

Reviewed 4 November 2016

We are owners on the Robin Hood camp and was there for the week of Halloween and had a fantastic time. There was daytime and evening entertainment for our grandchildren every day of the week. The entertainment team (Rangers) are brilliant especially their live shows. I would recommend people to holiday here.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mike M
LyonsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Lyons Robin Hood Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Mike, thank you for taking the time to write your excellent review on The Lyons Robin Hood TripAdvisor page. We are very pleased to read that you and your grandchildren have had a fantastic time during our special Halloween programme. Our Rangers work very hard to make sure that the planned entertainment takes place and we are sure that...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

Booked a very last minute weekend away to robin hood Lyons caravan park, Halloween weekend with my partner an 3 teenagers. Had a really nice chilled out time.Could not complain about our chalet as we go upgraded and it was lovely. Only thing I can complain about is the entertainment, it was not very well organised it was as though...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo J
LyonsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Lyons Robin Hood Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Jo, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review on the Lyons Robin Hood TripAdvisor page. We are very pleased to read that you had a chilled out time. However, we are understandably concerned that you thought our special Halloween programme was not well organised - or that our Park Rangers did not...

Bathgate, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Myself, partner and two children along with my Mother visted stayed here last week. Firstly, the caravan was okay, I had to clean the sofa on arrival though, as it had food stains on it but apart from that it was alright - probably the least attractive caravan I have ever stayed in but it wasn't awful and it was...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jeleigh15
LyonsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Lyons Robin Hood Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello, may we say how sad we are to read your review on the Lyons Robin Hood TripAdvisor page and in particular your comments towards our entertainment team. We feel your comments regarding the standard of entertainment is totally unfair. Our entertainment team run a programme (even in low season) which caters for all age groups. However, during half term...

Reviewed 27 October 2016 via mobile

Been here since last Saturday can't wait to go go home, booked in private for 7 days paid £275 +£50 deposit If it wasn't for the kids I'd of gone home on the first day and they could keep the money, stopped at sbw 40, furniture and carpet filthy, me me kids have got bites on them from God knows...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chrisjamesc1984
LyonsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Lyons Robin Hood Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello, may we say how very disappointed we are to read this review on the Lyons Robin Hood TripAdsvisor page. We feel it is totally unfair to give the Park a 'bad review' based on your comments above. As the holiday home was booked privately, this is a matter between yourself and the owner who hired you his holiday home....

Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Must admit was wary about this holiday as read reviews but me and my family loved every minute of it swimming club and sports bar arcade is huge kids loved it beach is short walk away and Rhyl not to far food exspecially take away. Is great caravan nice and clean only fault I could find was entertainment times wasn't...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank wakey12335
LyonsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Lyons Robin Hood Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Darren, thank you for taking the time to write your great review on the Lyons Robin Hood TripAdvisor page. We are very pleased to read that you and your family have enjoyed your stay with us and are planning to return again next year. We apologise if the entertainment did not run quite to scheduled times during your stay,...

Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 October 2016

We came here with our 6 year old grandson for 4 nights.The play area near a busy road. Asked for a phone box as our mobile was not working the staff said no call box on site did not know where there was one infact there was was one 250 yards down the road. Asked why there was not alcohol...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maureenpalmer2
LyonsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Lyons Robin Hood Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Mrs Palmer, may we say we are very sad to read your review on our TripAdvisor page. We are also very concerned to read that you though our team members 'not bothered' about your happiness, as you rented your holiday home privately. This is most definitely not the case. All our team members will always go the extra mile...

Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 October 2016 via mobile

Looking at the website...sounds like there's lots to do. We went 17th October. Booked through sun holidays thank god as if id paid full price I'd have been really disappointed. Everything is closed or closes at 6... I brought two teenagers.. On the website it says a teen zone... Oops that's shut too! Any evening entertainment has been in the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kdixon77
LyonsHolidayParks, Public Relations Manager at Lyons Robin Hood Holiday Park, responded to this review

Hello Ms. Dixon, we are very sad to read your review on the Lyons Robin Hood TripAdvisor page. Please can we ask you to contact our Customer Services Department, so that we can fully investigate you comments. Our contact email is customerservices@lyonsholidayparks.co.uk. In the meantime, please accept our apologies.

148 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (136)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (86)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhyl
2.2 km away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
335 reviews
3.9 km away
The Beaches Hotel
The Beaches Hotel
#2 of 3 in Prestatyn
582 reviews
2.4 km away
Westminster Hotel
Westminster Hotel
#5 of 5 in Rhyl
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 km away
Presthaven Holiday Park
Presthaven Holiday Park
#1 of 7 in Prestatyn
1,664 reviews
5.0 km away
Lyons Nant Hall Hotel
Lyons Nant Hall Hotel
#3 of 4 in Prestatyn
137 reviews
9.1 km away
Talacre Beach Caravan Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Lyons Robin Hood is a great holiday park in a fantastic location, an ideal getaway for the whole family! Our pools, play areas, excellent entertainment programme, amusements and various eateries and places to have a drink mean there is always something to do!Our park has more facilities than most; as well as all the things you would expect; launderette and 24 hour security, we also have a great entertainment complex, large soft play area for the children, arcade and amusements open daily, a fantastic entertainment team with an all new entertainment programme for 2013! There is always something going on at Lyons Robin Hood; whether it's at our Sherwoods Sports Bar, Foresters Show Bar, O'Neills Irish Bar or Lyons Cabaret Club, there is something for everyone, all year round! We are also just minutes away from the beach! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Lyons Robin Hood Holiday Park

Address: Rhyl Coast Road, Rhyl LL18 3UU, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Denbighshire > Rhyl
Price Range: €28 - €46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 120
Also Known As:
Lyons Robin Hood Holiday Park Rhyl, Wales
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Lyons Robin Hood Holiday Park staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Lyons Robin Hood Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“this is not a hotel, its a caravan park, but a very good one.”
 of 5 bubbles V6024QXtonyw, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Haven Prestatyn is better call into there more to do”
 of 5 bubbles brleigh, 2 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Try and book privately if you want to be near the amenities, as all the caravans near to them had numbers to advertise their availability.”
 of 5 bubbles Mopachop, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Expect to have to use the car”
 of 5 bubbles 179PaulH179, 27 Aug 2016 | Read review
“if you have any disables guests state when booking so as to be near complex”
 of 5 bubbles scarymary1954, 21 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5