We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Marine Holiday Park

    Cefndy Road, Rhyl LL18 2HG, Wales
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    Are these the right dates for your stay?
    Select your travel dates to find the lowest prices.
    8/10/2017 9/10/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in RhylSee available hotels in Rhyl
    Traveller (123)
    Room & Suite (47)
    Pool & Beach (10)
    Pier Hotel Rhyl
    375 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Rhyl
     
    The Beaches Hotel
    634 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Prestatyn
     
    Ruthin Castle Hotel
    2,192 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Ruthin
     
    Castle Hotel
    373 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Ruthin
     
    Overview
    • Excellent36%
    • Very good23%
    • Average15%
    • Poor10%
    • Terrible16%
    Travellers talk about
    “mermaid cafe” (15 reviews)
    “on site” (58 reviews)
    “sports bar” (31 reviews)
    Free Parking
    Pool
    Family Rooms
    Bar/Lounge
    Kitchenette
    Pets Allowed
    Laundry Service
    Self-Serve Laundry
    Paid Wifi
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
    Pier Hotel Rhyl
    375 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Rhyl
     
    The Beaches Hotel
    634 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Prestatyn
     
    Ruthin Castle Hotel
    2,192 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Ruthin
     
    Castle Hotel
    373 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Ruthin
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (445)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    1 - 5 of 445 reviews

    Reviewed 2 days ago

    Very nice campsite. nice friendly staff .very nice pool and club .and sports bar .will be happy to go again many thanks for some happy memories and we had a very nice time with you top site many thanks

    Thank mark R
    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    We stayed 4 nights in a platinum caravan which was comfy. Clean and well maintained. Facilities were good but we were very disappointed at tbe pool staff who didnt seem to like their job very much as they never so much as smiled and in...More

    Thank Shinderkaur
    Response from Bookings Manage... M, Manager at Marine Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Shinderkaur, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay with us at Marine Holiday Park. We are so happy to read that you had such a lovely holiday away with us and that you found your platinum...More

    Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

    Verythema poor acomidation. Every window lock broken.no curtains or blinds in bathroom. Had to shower in the day and not at night. Could not take pushchair in entertainment club because of health and safety so a lot of little babies running around all night. Won't...More

    Thank Joseph G
    Response from Bookings Manage... M, Manager at Marine Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Joseph G, We are sorry to read that you did not enjoy your time with us at Marine Holiday Park. we always strive as a team to provide all of our guests with the very best possible experiences whilst staying with us and so...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Well what started off as a disaster..these guys saves our family holiday!!! We were meant to be at pontins but after stepping in there and seeing the disgraceful place there was noway me and my family were sleeping there. My husband called these up, he...More

    Thank Zoe P
    Response from Bookings Manage... M, Manager at Marine Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Zoe P, Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay with us at Marine Holiday Park. We are so happy to read that we were able to save you from the original park which you had booked and...More

    Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

    Stayed at marine holiday park for 4 nights We had a 3 bed bronze caravan , a little small for 7 people, kitchen had all you need , no towels & no iron so take ur own Swimming pool opens at 10am for non owners...More

    1  Thank Sraf4
    Response from Bookings Manage... M, Manager at Marine Holiday ParkResponded 1 week ago

    Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us a review about your stay with us at Marine Holiday Park. We are sorry to read that you would not return to us in the future , this is very disappointing to see as overall from your review...More

    Pier Hotel Rhyl
    375 reviews
    #1 of 5 hotels in Rhyl
     
    The Beaches Hotel
    634 reviews
    #2 of 3 hotels in Prestatyn
     
    Ruthin Castle Hotel
    2,192 reviews
    #2 of 2 hotels in Ruthin
     
    Castle Hotel
    373 reviews
    #1 of 2 hotels in Ruthin
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Pool
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
    • Free Parking
    • Laundry Service
    • Self-Serve Laundry
    • Room amenities
    • Microwave
    • Things to do
    • Pool
    • Bar/Lounge
    • Heated pool
    • Indoor pool
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$45 - US$117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Room types
    • Kitchenette ,
    • Family Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 75
    • Location
    • United Kingdom >
    • Wales >
    • North Wales >
    • Denbighshire >
    • Rhyl
    • Also Known As
    • Marine Holiday Park Rhyl, Wales
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (123)
    Room & Suite (47)
    Pool & Beach (10)
    Dining (7)
    Hotel & Grounds (87)
    Bathroom (11)
    Family and Play Areas (8)
    Business Centre & Event Rooms (2)
    Nearby
    Ruthin Castle Hotel
    2,192 reviews
    25.03 km away
     
    The Beaches Hotel
    634 reviews
    6.77 km away
     
    Castle Hotel
    373 reviews
    24.80 km away
     
    Pier Hotel Rhyl
    375 reviews
    1.45 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Barratt's of Tyn Rhyl
    80 reviews
    .94 km away
    Yeung Sing
    68 reviews
    .92 km away
    Ming Wah Fish Bar
    19 reviews
    .55 km away
    The Coffee Shop at Roger W Jones
    12 reviews
    .42 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Marine Lake
    83 reviews
    .93 km away
    Brickfield Pond
    25 reviews
    .78 km away
    Rhyl Town Hall
    18 reviews
    .93 km away
    Marsh Tracks
    7 reviews
    .69 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    michelle M
    26 July 2017|
    AnswerShow all 4 answers
    Response from Bookings Manage... M | Property representative |
    Hello, approximately 5 mins in the car and approx a 15 minute walk. Thanks MHP
    3
    Votes
    Zainab K
    5 June 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Paula N | Reviewed this property |
    Depending on the van you booked you mite have 3 bed room inc 1 Double and x2 twins then the livening room has a pull out bed u do get most of home comforts but make sure you do take loo rolls washing up liquid towels food... More
    0
    Votes
    sharonrooney1975
    1 March 2017|
    Answer
    Response from Bookings Manage... M | Property representative |
    Hello , The Brand New 2017 Marine Lodge is located on plot 265a with its own private hot tub. Kind Regards, The Marine Park Team
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Great to stay as a base and go out for the day and get back for the night."
    Read review
    "Go else where where you dont have to hold babies whilst drinking your pint"
    Read review
    "don't book here"
    Read review
    "Read the small print"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing