We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Siblu Villages - Domaine de Litteau

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Siblu Villages - Domaine de Litteau
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

345 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Siblu Villages - Domaine de Litteau
See the most recent reviews
Showing 156: English reviews
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 July 2010

Stayed here in July with 2 teenage daughters. The campsite is very french with many homes being owned which adds to the overall peace and quiet of this site. Our mobile was fantastic we booked a three bed excellence with decking, which had a full en suite bathroom and bedroom at one end of the mobile and two double rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank relaxedcampers
Kinross, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 July 2010

Superb site for our 2010 family holiday. Small scale - no more than 200 caravans - and many privately owned. Fantastic new pool with a water slide and kiddies splash pool - virtually impossible to get the kids out of it! One of the best emplacements we've ever had - sunny all day. Spotless caravan and other site facilities. Limited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SPirie
Durham, UK
Reviewed 12 July 2010

Had an amazing holiday, admittedly the great weather helped. Park was everything it says it is. Peaceful, pretty and relaxing. The new pool is great. My 3 year old son had a great time with the other kids and the girls who ran the kids club were so good with them. Best Siblu park I have been to and would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KariDurham_UK
ireland
Reviewed 2 July 2010

went there with 4 adults and 3 kids and had a billiant holiday.the staff were fantastic the parc was spotless we couldn't have had a nicer holiday.also ideal for a base for trips to the d-day sites.i must say it was a fantastic holiday.when we came home we couldn,t stop talking about our holiday to family and friends

 Report
Helpful?
Thank irelandjohn37
Hereford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 29 June 2010

We own a mobile home at Domaine de Litteau, and therefore make use of it as much as possible--up to 6 times a year. We like the peace and quiet, yet not being isolated in a "foreign" country. The staff are always friendly & helpful. We see it at all different times of year and also have seen the site...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank LaBoheme52
Leeds
Reviewed 27 May 2010

After having previously enjoyed a break with Siblu at La Croix de Vieux Pont we looked forward to our break at Domaine de Litteau. We chose it because it advertised peace and quiet and this was very important to us this year. We did not complain when they informed us the pool would not be ready and when our chosen...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Loubar46
Daniel_Johnson, Public Relations Manager at Siblu Villages - Domaine de Litteau, responded to this review

Sorry that you were not happy with your stay. At Domaine de Litteau this year we have built a new indoor pool which was completed ahead of schedule in May, and in April we were also finishing off some new emplacements and planting trees. Ferry cancellations are made by the ferry companies and so these decisions are out of our...

wales
Reviewed 25 May 2010

We arrived not sure what to expect boy were we in for a pleasant surprise. We went with family 8 of us altogether kids age range from 2yrs to 14yrs and 4 adults. I expect that the bar and restaurant facilities would be open for longer in the height of the season but never the less the cooking facilities in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank comeonengland10
WALES
Reviewed 1 May 2010

Myself my husband and our 4 children ages range from 7-14 stayed at this parc last may it was great very quiet but the staff were lovely the pool was really nice cant fault the caravan at all one of the best we've stayed at no tv's but we hired out a few board games from reception which was great...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WELSHY79
Scotland
Reviewed 17 April 2010

We were informed that the park was getting a new swimming pool and given the opportunity to go elsewhere, but we wanted the quiet location. It was a bit too quiet. Bayeaux local swimming pool was closed for the bulk of our stay, so our kids 7 & 10 were really upset. No-one seemed to even know it was closed!!!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank virtualpict
N yorks
Reviewed 12 April 2010

A free holiday with Tesco deals - it would have been a bargain if we'd paid. The mobile home was clean, spacious and well equipped. The site quiet was in a peaceful rural location with enough space and a play area for children (aged 7) to feel grown up and walk around by themselves and for us to feel they...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee67

129 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (87)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (53)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litteau
13.2 km away
Ibis Budget Saint Lo
Ibis Budget Saint Lo
#1 of 8 in Saint-Lo
184 reviews
24.0 km away
Camping Port'Land
Camping Port'Land
#2 of 4 in Port-en-Bessin-Huppain
238 reviews
22.1 km away
Camping La Roseraie d'Omaha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
No photo provided
Camping de Litteau
#2 of 3 in Litteau
4 reviews
23.1 km away
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le Green Beach
Pierre & Vacances Residence Le G...
#1 of 4 in Port-en-Bessin-Huppain
671 reviews
7.8 km away
Camping Le Clos De Balleroy
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
le domaine de litteauWant to take more family breakswithout having to go too far?Look no further!Our campsite between Bayeux and Saint Lô has everything you could wish for...• pool complex with covered, heated swimmingpool, jacuzzi and lifeguard-supervised water slides• sports ground • wifi • evening entertainment• bar for drinks and bar food• laundrette • minimarket• archery • aquagym• children's clubs for ages 0-14 • playground• boules • 2 fishing lakes• mountain bike trail • zipwire• roundabout swing • spider web climbing frame• bouncy castle • daily events ... more   less 

Additional Information about Siblu Villages - Domaine de Litteau

Address: Lieu Dit le Perron, 14490 Litteau, France
Region: France > Normandy > Basse-Normandie > Calvados > Litteau
Price Range: €50 - €132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Siblu Villages - Domaine de Litteau 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Siblu Villages - Domaine de Litteau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine De Litteau Hotel Litteau
Siblu Villages - Domaine De Litteau Basse-Normandie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Siblu Villages - Domaine de Litteau staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Siblu Villages - Domaine de Litteau staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“number 285 which is close to all amenities, yet far enough away from the evening entertainment which can be quite loud.”
greencloudcrafts, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Try and contact in advance and ask for a chalet in a quieter area if possible though that did not work for us.”
BuryAnon, 7 Aug 2016 | Read review
“try to get a caravan more than 200 yards away from entertainment marquee has the sound is quite loud especially in the still of the night,”
damo43, 14 Jul 2016 | Read review
“For a quieter spot, stay further away from the bar, shop and pool (though noise levels weren't high later into the evening)”
kittycatBrum_UK, 4 Nov 2015 | Read review
“3 bed mobile home was very spacious and well equipped”
declanh2017, 3 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5