We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Mercure Villeneuve sur Lot Moulin de Madame

Save
Share
route de Casseneuil, 47300, Villeneuve-sur-Lot France
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$102
View deal
Priceline
US$102
View deal
Trip.com
US$102
US$98
View deal
SAVE US$4
Hotels.comUS$101
Expedia.comUS$101
FindHotelUS$101
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (247)
Dining (24)
View from Room (16)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
A note from Hotel Mercure Villeneuve sur Lot Moulin de Madame
Updated 23/09/20

About

#2 of 9 hotels in Villeneuve-sur-Lot
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice

See why so many travellers make Hotel Mercure Villeneuve sur Lot Moulin de Madame their hotel of choice when visiting Villeneuve-sur-Lot. Providing an ideal mix of value, comfort and convenience, it offers a romantic setting with an array of amenities designed for travellers like you.

While staying at Hotel Mercure Villeneuve sur Lot Moulin de Madame, visitors can check out Escapade en vehicules anciens (2.5 mi), which is a popular Villeneuve-sur-Lot attraction.

Hotel Mercure Villeneuve sur Lot Moulin de Madame offers guests an array of room amenities including a minibar, air conditioning, and a seating area, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available.

The hotel offers shops and a coffee shop, to make your visit even more pleasant. The property also features a fitness center and breakfast. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to free parking.

While visiting Villeneuve-sur-Lot, you may want to try some tapas at one of the nearby restaurants, such as O.BISTRO.

If you’re looking for things to do, you can check out Musee de Gajac, which is a popular art museum amongst tourists.

At Hotel Mercure Villeneuve sur Lot Moulin de Madame, your comfort and satisfaction come first, and they look forward to welcoming you to Villeneuve-sur-Lot.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Babysitting
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Airport transportation
Parking
Wifi
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Safe
Seating area
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Telephone
Bottled water
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Charming
Languages Spoken
English, French, Spanish
458Reviews3Q+A24Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 226
  • 178
  • 37
  • 12
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jonathan wrote a review Oct 2020
11 contributions1 helpful vote
Always a pleasure to stay here, spacious well appointed rooms for a comfortable night's sleep. Excellent breakfast and now the bar is used for evening dining. Staff are always friendly and helpful. I look forward to my next visit.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
JON O wrote a review Feb 2020
Bath, United Kingdom80 contributions39 helpful votes
Bedrooms overlook the river Lot, some with terraces or balconies and are tastefully decorated and very well appointed. The restaurant is in the old mill which gives its name to the hotel, breakfast plentiful and fresh. Staff are friendly anbd helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Mike B wrote a review Sep 2019
Geneva, Switzerland4 contributions14 helpful votes
From the first communication, this hotel was a quite frankly a mess. It took multiple calls to reserve a room and receive a confirmation, when I finally received a different member of staff on the phone she gave us a reservation at last but then it took a further few calls to get the correct pricing for the wedding we were attending. When we were there the rooms are nice but service was slow, we had to be moved due to a water leak, which should have been handled immediately instead of making us wait half an hour while I was stressing that we had to get ready for a wedding and leave within an hour. We were moved to a nicer room, but were not able to enjoy it due to the stress of being left so rushed. The water leak was not the fault of the management or the staff, but the handling of the situation was simply not responsive enough & my laptop bag was left absolutely soaked. After leaving, we realised that we had forgotten a hair curler in the room, which when we called 2 hours later seemed to have vanished. Despite us knowing exactly where we left it and describing this to the staff member, she insisted it was not there which leaves only one conclusion. I can accept sometimes things happen, but having my possessions clearly stolen by staff is something that is simply unacceptable. Needless to say, next time we visit our friends in this region we will be finding somewhere else to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Superior or Privilege.... if you really want to go there
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
PHBNAquitaine wrote a review Aug 2019
France33 contributions9 helpful votes
We really enjoyed this stay, very relaxing, right on the River Lot. Room was very clean, a short walk to the restaurant with amazing views which served excellent food and great parking. We will certainly return.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: August 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Inspire52823969355 wrote a review Jul 2019
3 contributions2 helpful votes
The best Mercure we have stayed at so far. Main services are in the old mill building, accommodation is in 9 blocks of four rooms each along the river side.Our room was exceptionally well furnished, the bathroom having “his and her” basins, and a roll-top bath. Bedroom furniture was of an excellent standard, with two comfortable arm chairs and lots of cupboard space. We ate there on three successive evenings, and had no problem choosing from either the menu of the day, or the a la carte. The view from the first floor restaurant over the river was a bonus, never before have we watched two kingfishers feeding as we had our breakfast. Try to get a first floor room on the river side for the best experience. The only possible issue would be getting to the dining room if the weather was really awful - there is always room service of course.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Date of stay: July 2019
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from MercureMoulin47, DIRECTRICE ADJOINTE at Hotel Mercure Villeneuve sur Lot Moulin de Madame
Responded 22 Jul 2019
Dear Inspire52823969355 , Thank you for your comment ! I am pleased de read you enjoyed our establishment and we will pleased to welcome you again I wish you a great day Murielle Vigié
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$80 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
FranceNouvelle-AquitaineLot-et-GaronneVilleneuve-sur-Lot
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Mercure Villeneuve sur Lot Moulin de Madame
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Mercure Villeneuve sur Lot Moulin de Madame?
Nearby attractions include Musee de Gajac (2.2 km), Flash Lazer (3.9 km), and Musee archeologique d'Eysses (2.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Mercure Villeneuve sur Lot Moulin de Madame?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Mercure Villeneuve sur Lot Moulin de Madame?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Mercure Villeneuve sur Lot Moulin de Madame?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Mercure Villeneuve sur Lot Moulin de Madame?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Mercure Villeneuve sur Lot Moulin de Madame?
Conveniently located restaurants include Escale d'Asie, Blue Marine, and La Galerie.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Mercure Villeneuve sur Lot Moulin de Madame?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre during their stay.
Does Hotel Mercure Villeneuve sur Lot Moulin de Madame have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Mercure Villeneuve sur Lot Moulin de Madame offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Mercure Villeneuve sur Lot Moulin de Madame?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Mercure Villeneuve sur Lot Moulin de Madame offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to meeting rooms and a banquet room during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Mercure Villeneuve sur Lot Moulin de Madame?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and French.