We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Renmore House

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Renmore House
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

74 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 71: English reviews
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Reviewed 20 February 2016

The hosts of this B&B are great! Felt like we were family with the welcome we got. Room was large with adequate bathroom. A kitchenette just outside the rooms offered a place to store your own wine, make a cup of tea or grab a biscuit (cookie) to enjoy in the backyard garden. Being located on a babbling creek was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jads8627
Reviewed 16 April 2015 via mobile

The rooms are lovely with a nice bathroom! The rest of the accommodation is so nice especially the garden if its a cold beer or a cup of tea! There are bikes you can take out which is good. Its also a short walk into the town and the lake! The breakfast is so good! I had a full English!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank james9burton
RenmoreWanaka, Owner at Renmore House, responded to this review

So pleased you enjoyed staying in our home. We strive to make it as homely as possible for our guests so they relax and enjoy their time in Wanaka the most beautiful little spot in NZ

Bellevue, Washington
Reviewed 3 April 2015

We stayed two nights at this lovely B&B. Rosie and Blair were excellent hosts, kind, helpful and gracious. Lovely room, great cooked breakfasts, couldn't ask for more. We arrived just as both my wife and I got sick, her with a fever, me with a raging head-cold (7 days after our flight to NZ). Rosie, a district nurse, really stepped...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Melville M
RenmoreWanaka, Owner at Renmore House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind remarks. As a Nurse I understand the frustration of being unwell when you have travelled thousands of kilometres to visit NZ. Sometimes just taking a little time to have extra rest and recuperation makes the rest of the holiday go well So pleased it worked for you.

Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2015

We stayed for 2 nights and wished it could have been longer. We had a lovely room in this charming house which is only a short walk from the centre of town. Unfortunately Blair had just had an operation and Rosie was on her own. In spite of this she couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming she even arranged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie W
RenmoreWanaka, Owner at Renmore House, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your patience and understanding during a rather hectic time at Renmore House. Blair is very slowly recovering So pleased you enjoyed the Outlet walk It is our favourite.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 6 February 2015

Upon our arrival we were warmly greeted by our hosts Rosie & Blair. Their charming B&B was comfortable and clean and within a 5 min walk to town, restaurants, shopping and more importantly Lake Wanaka. Sadly we only stayed one night but enjoyed the delicious breakfast, great conversation and the lovely backyard garden with a stream running along the property....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
RenmoreWanaka, Owner at Renmore House, responded to this review

So pleased you and your family enjoyed Renmore House Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Advisor It is very helpful to have constructive feedback. I hope you all enjoyed the rest of your stay in NZ

Mauritius
Reviewed 27 December 2014

..Sue who was standing in did a fantastic job. She was informative and we ended up doing what she recommended and enjoyed every thing. The B&B is great ideally located for the centre of town and the lake (5 mins away). The breakfast and in fact everything was how a good B&B should be. Recommend it highly.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaBalise
RenmoreWanaka, Owner at Renmore House, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments. We are so fortunate to have Sue take care of our B&B if we are away for a short break . We hope your trip to New Zealand was a memorable one especially Wanaka!

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed 3 nights with Rosie and Blair and even though the weather was disappointing, we really enjoyed being at Renmore. From the start they are both very welcoming and had plenty of suggestions for eating and for visits. The House is excellently positioned in terms of walking access to town for shops and restaurants, but in a very quiet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simon S
RenmoreWanaka, Owner at Renmore House, responded to this review

Our sincere thanks for taking time to review our B&B We so appreciate your kind remarks. We did so enjoy meeting you and just wish it could have been over the last few weeks when the weather although winter has been amazing with great sunny days for the skiers So sorry we couldn't manage the same back in May. You...

Blackawton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 March 2014

We spent two nights with Rosie and Blair.They provided us with a deliscious tea on arrival. Helpful advice as to where to visit the next day booked a meal for us and a brilliant trip. Offered to do our washing at no cost ! The following evening we sat in their lovely garden with a BBQ cooked by us and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James M
RenmoreWanaka, Owner at Renmore House, responded to this review

Thank youvery much for taking the time to comment on your experience at Renmore House. It is very important to us to know that our guests are happy and comfortable. We hope you enjoyed the remainder of your stay in New Zealand

Rochford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Wonderful welcome to this lovely house, Rosie and Blair are great hosts........nothing seems too much trouble......They are only too willing to book restaurants for dinner for you or to help you with your travel journeys. Had a wonderful stay only sorry We had to move on.!! Would recommend Renmore House to everyone. Thanks Rosie, Blair and Sophie x x x...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeny W
RenmoreWanaka, Owner at Renmore House, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review,it is very important to us to ensure we are making our guests feel at home so really appreciate your comments. We hope you enjoyed your trip up the West Coast, a special place in NZ!!

England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Most comfortable and welcoming B&B in which we have ever stayed coupled with this, Rosie's knowledge of Wanaka and surrounding area made our stay even more enjoyable. Rosie and Blair provide a true home from home in a lovely location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivien D
RenmoreWanaka, Owner at Renmore House, responded to this review

Thank you for your very kind comments. The enjoyment of hosting is the satisfaction that you have given your best to your guests.

25 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
2.2 km away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Wanaka
0.1 km away
Wanaka Springs Lodge
Wanaka Springs Lodge
#10 of 57 in Wanaka
122 reviews
0.1 km away
Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Belvedere Luxury Apartments
0.2 km away
Bella Vista Wanaka
Bella Vista Wanaka
#9 of 20 in Wanaka
339 reviews
0.3 km away
Aspiring Lodge Motel
Aspiring Lodge Motel
#13 of 20 in Wanaka
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Renmore House

Address: 44 Upton Street, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Price Range: €146 - €166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Renmore House 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda and Travelocity so you can book your Renmore House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Renmore House staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms were good and you have the use of small kitchen and lounge.”
 of 5 bubbles jenyw2014, 15 Mar 2014 | Read review
“All rooms are nice. The rooms at the back are cooler if it is hot.”
 of 5 bubbles 821LizM821, 8 Mar 2013 | Read review
“All of the rooms are beautiful, each with their own characteristics and a different view.”
  •                   Guest lounge
 of 5 bubbles DanniD2B, 24 Feb 2013 | Read review
“It's all excellent”
 of 5 bubbles DickandDi, 17 Jan 2012 | Read review
4 of 4
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay