We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Ramada Resort Wanaka

Booking.comUS$93*
View Deal
#6 of 20 Hotels in Wanaka
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$122*
US$93*
US$122*
US$93*
US$122*
US$93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Ramada Resort Wanaka
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

325 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 316: English reviews
Start your review of Ramada Resort Wanaka
 Click to rate
Waiau Pa, null, New Zealand
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This was a fantastic, memorable vacation stay, the rooms were spacious and cleaned well and modern, nice views awesome pool with hydro slide and spa, good gym and nice friendly staff. Nice restaurant with outdoor fireplace very warm and cosy.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kevin N
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel offers many facilities normally associated with a motel, but in a more luxurious style. It is a nice resort hotel, but if you want to see much of Wanaka and the surroundings you will need transport. We stayed for three nights, attending a wedding, and enjoyed our stay but having a surcharge added for paying by Credit Card...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Val_Mansfield
Management response:

Dear Val Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. We very much enjoyed having your son’s wedding guests stay with us – thank you. We believe we are in a great location, away from the hustle and bustle and a lovely walk along the lake to the town centre, but do agree to see the Wanaka...

London, UK
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Reception staff need to go on hospitality in customer service course. Grumpy and very un-accommodating. Paper thin walls- could hear room next door who were talking at regular conversation volume. And they charge for wi-if ! Who does that anymore.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank utripmeup
Kaydee G, Manager at Ramada Resort Wanaka, responded to this review

Hello Utripmeup, Can you please email me your contact details so I am able to discuss your stay with us at Ramada Resort Wanaka personally. It is disappointing to hear you had a negative experience as we take great pride in our service, resort and facilities. At Ramada Resort we take a proactive approach and value all feedback. I am...

Cornwall
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had a wonderful check in experience when we arrived which was a pleasant surprise near the end of our trip. The accommodation is good but there are points which were strange to us. There is a fridge, kettle and toaster which is fine along with all the crockery and cutlery, all very adequate. One night we decided to make...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stmoritzgirl
Management response:

Hello there Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your recent stay. We are delighted to hear about your wonderful check in experience – we pride ourselves on our customer service here at Ramada Wanaka. It is great to hear that you and your husband made use of and enjoyed the Resort facilities, including the pool...

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was spacious, clean and nicely appointed. We appreciated having a microwave and a little patio with a table and chairs outside. We thought $8 for wifi was a little much since it had been free everywhere else. The hotel is not too far away from city center, a 5 min drive. I would be happy staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sheila514
Reviewed 21 March 2017

We had no problem with the actual accommodation here. The rooms were spotless, the ladies on the front desk were absolutely lovely and we really enjoyed the hot tub and sauna. I didn’t even mind paying for Wi-Fi or the café/bar that felt a bit like a high school cafeteria. HOWEVER, while checking in, my friends and I stupidly agreed...

 Report
Helpful?
10Thank Moorookian
Kaydee G, Manager at Ramada Resort Wanaka, responded to this review

Hello Moorookian, Thank you for taking the time to review Wyndham Resort Wanaka. Although I am pleased to hear you enjoyed our clean and tidy facilities along with our lovely reception staff I apologise your were disappointed with your Wyndham Ownership Update. Most of our guests and owners really appreciate the presentations regarding the wonderful travel world of Wyndham especially...

Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

Loved our stay in wanaka. Awesome town and this is a great resort. Heated pool with slide, spa and sauna. We had a 1 bedroom and it was great. Friendly, welcoming staff. Walk into town from resort. Walking to lake wanaka from resort. Well equipped rooms and overall nice resort

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Andrew K
Management response:

Dear Andrew Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. Wanaka certainly is a great town and we are pleased to hear you made the most of the Resort facilities while you were here & were happy with your apartment. We pride ourselves on our welcoming & friendly staff here at Wyndham Wanaka. We hope to see...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Accessed by an outside stairway the accom is more motel like than a hotel. That said the room was spacious, spotless and well equipped complete with covered balcony. Large comfy bed in our Alpine Studio, along with a powerful shower and little kitchen area ( no sink). Lack of free wifi is just penny pinching in this day and age.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Blade4ever
Management response:

Hello there Thank you for your feedback and choosing to stay with us at Wyndham Wanaka. We are pleased to hear you were happy with the facilities in your Alpine Studio and that you found it spotless and comfortable. We hope you will come and stay with us again. Kind regards Rachel Read

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 24 February 2017

The room wasn't terrible, very basic. However it was on the outside of the town with no cellphone reception. Wifi was not complementary and was very expensive to buy, it's 2017 wifi should be included in the room cost along with every other accomodation we have used. Also had a very insistent staff member that made our trip a little...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank maddieis2017
Kaydee G, Manager at Ramada Resort Wanaka, responded to this review

Hello Maddieis2017, Thank you for your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at Wyndham Resort Wanaka. I am sorry to hear we did not meet your expectations. Our WIFI is charged at the rate of $6 and can be used by up to 4 devices. We do however offer free WIFI for our Wyndham Rewards members. This...

Woodland, California
Reviewed 24 February 2017

The resort quiet and pleasant, and the staff is helpful and friendly. Rooms are spacious and clean. The pool area has good seating areas and BBQ. The pool towels were a bit worn. There is a small café and bar with breakfast and dinner options. The resort is a short walk to town if you choose not to rent a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gshe2016
Management response:

Hello there Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you found your room spacious and clean and were happy with everything in the Resort. We love our location and the stroll along the lake to town. We hope to see you again. Kind regards Rachel Read

162 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (128)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Other (83)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
0.7 km away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
747 reviews
2.5 km away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
2.2 km away
The Moorings
The Moorings
#2 of 20 in Wanaka
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
491 reviews
2.3 km away
Lakeview Motel
Lakeview Motel
#7 of 20 in Wanaka
258 reviews
2.2 km away
Wanaka Hotel
Wanaka Hotel
#11 of 20 in Wanaka
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Ramada Resort Wanaka is nestled on a quiet street just a short stroll from Lake Wanaka and the heart of the village. Recently refurbished rooms ensure you will be comfortable, offering a range of room types ideal for both relaxation and entertaining family and friends. The resort boasts superb facilities including a heated pool with water slide (seasonal), hot tub, sauna and barbecue area, as well as a café & bar. Lake Wanaka, located in the heart of the Southern Alps, is the ideal base for your holiday adventure. It offers something for everyone all year round including an abundance of activities and attractions, as well as breathtaking mountains, glaciers, rivers & lakes. The village offers a relaxed lifestyle - the perfect place to unwind or seek adventure. About an hour's drive from Queenstown, Wanaka is near a number of excellent ski areas such as Treble Cone and Cardrona. Extreme sports lovers have the opportunity to go canyoning, eco-rafting, kayaking, mountaineering, rock climbing and so much more. Warmer weather provides a myriad of activities including golf courses, hiking, walking, vineyards and water sports on Lake Wanaka. The area is a natural paradise close to awe-inspiring wonders including Mount Aspiring National Park, Rob Roy Glacier and the Clutha River. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ramada Resort Wanaka

Address: 109 Mount Aspiring Road, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand (Formerly Wyndham Vacation Resorts Wanaka)
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Price Range: €84 - €148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Resort Wanaka 4*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Resort Wanaka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Wanaka Hotel Wanaka
Flag Hotel Wanaka
Hotel Style:
#6 Luxury Hotel in Wanaka
#8 Family Hotel in Wanaka
#9 Romantic Hotel in Wanaka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ramada Resort Wanaka staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Ramada Resort Wanaka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“the rooms by the pool might not be the quitest stay for all but the rooms are very well insulated hard to fault.”
kevinn390, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“The view from 307 is quite restricted, but room itself is quiet and pleasant”
SGFFCA, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“The ratings are for Deluxe and Presidential apartments, I'd make it 4 for standard 1, 2 and 3 B/R ones based on past experience.”
growingold_never13, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor if you have big luggage as there are no elevators!”
829animeshj, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Best view high floor with balcony”
SJDW2011, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$93* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$93
TravelocityUS$93
TripAdvisorUS$93
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates