We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park

217 Mt. Aspiring Road, Wanaka, New Zealand
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Show Prices
Close 
  • Lake Wanaka
    2.3 km
  • 4 star hotel
  • Pool
Reviewed yesterday
Owners have heart in the right spot!
When making long term bookings Top10 Wanaka are just highly... more
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

172 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 158: English reviews
Reviewed yesterday NEW

When making long term bookings Top10 Wanaka are just highly professional and highly accommodating to all of our needs. You willl be hard stretched to find more accommodating and kind hosts than Jo and Hamish - they are always most willing to go the extra mile and a bit further than that. We stayed for a long time and could...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Simone N
Auckland, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This site is well situated in Wanaka and has reasonable facilities, however, the tent site I used had a concrete slab underneath (or very dense rock) which made pitching our tent incredibly difficult. We were there on Dec 28 and expected a bit of noise, but the main issue was the security guards on the front gate. Late night chatter...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Samuel M
A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

Stayed here in a tent for the night. The tent sites are at the front of the property so there was a lot of traffic noise and early in the morning around 5am there was a lot of noise from the horses across the road. The amenities on the lower side of the property were very old and tired, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Waimate, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Fabulous facilities, beautiful location and wonderful company. Have been in past and will be back, however, feel as though new management have a lot to learn! Rude, condescending and an air of arrogance. Felt slightly unwelcome as he patrolled the camp like a dictator! Did not let it take away from our trip though!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iluvwaimate69
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 1 week ago

Not a good family experience - party zone after Christmas. People drinking under-age, partying all night, urinating and throwing up everywhere. Facilities unclean and tired. Campervan went rolled down the hill as hand break wasn't put on correctly - through the fence and nearly into the pool where my kids were swimming. Families should be warned!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank deidred212
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

For a top ten, this wasn't the best we've stayed in. The campgrounds themselves weren't great, with gravel not grass it made it difficult to peg our tent in. The mixed showers and toilets meant that everything smelled of urinal unfortunately. The kitchens were also both much smaller than normal top tens. The staff were friendly, but I think the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank H03m
Hamilton, Waikato, New Zealand
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Owners are doing this up and while some of the facilities are tired they were clean and adequate. Staff were friendly and accommodating. Try not to get cabin 24 as it is next to the dining room and we had 2 noisy nights in a row. But once we raised the issue we were able to move to quieter digs...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janet H
Jo H, Owner at Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Yes we need to rearrange the bed configuration in Cabin 24, and as you addressed the issue, we did move you. Look forward to seeing you again.

Tel Aviv District, Israel
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Everything was very clean, spacious rooms (4 beds dorm), pretty close to town center, however you must have a car. The kitchen was clean bur not accessorized at all! We drank coffee in cereal bowls cuz there were no cups. No salt, or pans, barely any plates. Plus extremely noisy because of all the little kids.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 37halel
Jo H, Owner at Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. Sorry to hear that you had to drink coffee out of cereal bowls. We stocked the cabin kitchen with full plates, utensils and cups, pots and pans when we took over the park in May last year. Unfortunately people have permanently borrowed these or they have walked out the door. We do have packs in...

Hong Kong, China
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Two weeks camping in fabulous New Zealand - this was the only campground that disappointed. How can Top 10 charge similar rates here to their other campgrounds? The facilities need an overhaul! For the non-powered sites the bathrooms were old, dark. The kitchen was very small, under-equipped. The grounds were uneven.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MarieBaird
Jo H, Owner at Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you Marie for your feedback. As new owners to the park this year, we have plans to upgrade the facilities and the bathroom you are referring to is certainly on the list and is only open in the summer for our peak camping time. We look forward to seeing you again.

Horley, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here recently. As per earlier review we asked for pitch 21-26 and were rewarded with a wonderful view from pitch 22. Facilities are good although I have seen better on our trip and some updating could be done. Took us 55 mins to walk to town mainly lake front. My main issue is with what appears to be a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David P
Jo H, Owner at Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and we appreciate you returning. Yes point taken on board about wifi As new owners to the park we appreciate there is work to be done. We look forward to seeing you again.

47 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (17)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Wanaka hotels
0.9 km away
Edgewater
Edgewater
#4 of 20 in Wanaka
684 reviews
3.2 km away
Mercure Oakridge Resort Lake Wanaka
2.8 km away
Lakeside Apartments
Lakeside Apartments
#1 of 20 in Wanaka
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Wyndham Vacation Resorts Wanaka
0.9 km away
Wanaka Kiwi Holiday Park & Motels
2.6 km away
YHA Wanaka
YHA Wanaka
#2 of 47 in Wanaka
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Kitchenette
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)

Additional Information about Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park

Address: 217 Mt. Aspiring Road, Wanaka, New Zealand
Region: New Zealand > South Island > Otago Region > Wanaka
Price Range: €47 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park 4*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Wanaka Top 10 Holiday Park staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The whole place seemed quite & slept well”
 of 5 bubbles xlugeladx, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I would ask to go along the back not by edge as back was flatter for motor homes.”
 of 5 bubbles 387LisaL, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay in adjoining cabins”
 of 5 bubbles 734lynnn, 3 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Free Wi-Fi if you are a Top 10 member”
 of 5 bubbles EandR22, 11 Jan 2016 | Read review
“2 adults and 2 kids for a 2 bedroom room”
 of 5 bubbles kiwiguy777, 1 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5