We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
30/7/2017 31/7/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    D'lavande Bed and Breakfast

    97 Warren Street, Wanaka 9305, New Zealand
    Save
    Best prices for your stay
    30/7/2017 31/7/2017
    Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in WanakaSee available hotels in Wanaka
    Traveller (8)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Dining (1)
    Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
    316 reviews
    #5 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Edgewater
    778 reviews
    #4 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Wanaka Haven
    113 reviews
    #8 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Wanaka
     
    Wanaka View Motel
    216 reviews
    #3 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Overview
    • Excellent93%
    • Very good6%
    • Average1%
    • Poor0%
    • Terrible0%
    Travellers talk about
    “muesli” (9 reviews)
    “b and b” (8 reviews)
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast included
    Non-Smoking Rooms
    Pool
    Restaurant
    Room Service
    Fitness centre
    Pets Allowed
    All hotel details
    {"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
    Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
    316 reviews
    #5 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Edgewater
    778 reviews
    #4 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Wanaka Haven
    113 reviews
    #8 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Wanaka
     
    Wanaka View Motel
    216 reviews
    #3 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (89)
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language
    • More languages
    There are newer reviews for D'lavande Bed and Breakfast
    See the most recent reviews

    11 - 15 of 85 reviews

    Reviewed 25 January 2016

    Helen and Wayne made us feel right at home and gave us great advice for what to do and see. Location is walkable to attractions but in a quiet neighborhood for peaceful sleep. Provence room was very comfortable and clean. Beautiful gardens and homegrown fruits....More

    Thank Ceilidh7
    Reviewed 13 January 2016 via mobile

    We had best night staying at Helen's. We stayed at provence room. Bright and spotless room, just perfect for the two of us and our 4 luggages, very clean bathroom, towels, high quality linen, tv, hairdryer, iron, and lavender toiletries. The location was close to...More

    Thank vonvon2013
    Reviewed 8 January 2016

    We stayed here for 4 nights and we thoroughly enjoyed our time there. The house is beautiful and both Helen and Wayne are so friendly and helpful in telling us what to look out for in our day trips from Wanaka. Helen made the most...More

    Thank Serene2016
    Reviewed 7 January 2016

    My wife and I stayed at D'lavande for 3 nights and it was faultless! We had such a lovely stay the room was wonderfully decorated and had really nice sheets and towels. Helen and Wayne has a wealth of local knowledge and were very helpful....More

    1  Thank danrene2016
    Reviewed 30 November 2015

    Thus is an excellent double room in a self-contained annex to the property. The décor and facilities were of the highest quality with tea/coffee making facilities, TV, free WiFi and even a welcoming cupcake. A full breakfast included cereal with home grown peaches plus bacon...More

    1  Thank keralam54
    Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
    316 reviews
    #5 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Edgewater
    778 reviews
    #4 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    Wanaka Haven
    113 reviews
    #8 of 52 B&Bs / Inns in Wanaka
     
    Wanaka View Motel
    216 reviews
    #3 of 20 hotels in Wanaka
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Free Internet
    • Breakfast included
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Details
    • Room types
    • Non-Smoking Rooms
    • Number of rooms
    • 3
    • Location
    • New Zealand >
    • South Island >
    • Otago Region >
    • Wanaka
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (8)
    Room & Suite (3)
    Dining (1)
    Hotel & Grounds (8)
    Nearby
    Wanaka Hotel
    533 reviews
    .62 km away
     
    Aspiring Lodge Motel
    203 reviews
    .37 km away
     
    Clearbrook Motel Wanaka
    316 reviews
    .39 km away
     
    Bella Vista Wanaka
    363 reviews
    .49 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    The Spice Room
    844 reviews
    .44 km away
    Trout Cafe Restaurant Bar
    467 reviews
    .50 km away
    Lake Bar
    407 reviews
    .49 km away
    Burrito Craft
    89 reviews
    .35 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Lake Wanaka
    1,334 reviews
    .52 km away
    Wanaka
    991 reviews
    .51 km away
    Wanaka i-SITE Visitor Information Centre
    175 reviews
    .59 km away
    Beacon Point Walk
    32 reviews
    .47 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    Tahli R
    8 July 2015|
    Answer Show all 3 answers
    Response from DlavandeWanaka | Property representative |
    Hello and thank you for your enquiry. Unfortunately we are fully booked for the dates you requested. d'lavande B&B
    0
    Votes
    yin_mickey
    21 November 2014|
    Answer Show all 3 answers
    Response from DlavandeWanaka | Property representative |
    Sorry we are fully booked between Christmas and New Year.
    0
    Votes
    suem030
    2 November 2014|
    Answer
    Response from DlavandeWanaka | Property representative |
    Thank you for your enquiry. At this stage we have availability. Price range $170-$190 p/n per couple. Please visit our web "contact us" page
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "Unless you travel very light, don't book at the Provence room."
    Read review
    "Our room was at the front of the residence with separate entrance and skylight for those who want to sleep in..."
    Read review
    "We love the Provence room"
    Read review
    "They provided a good deal for us because we needed two rooms. Our adult daughter was travelling with us."
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing