We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Panoramas (17)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

2,791 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,694: English reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2015

I had two issues with our stay, firstly we asked for a quiet room as we have a six month old baby. The room we were given had a very loud hot water system that serviced the whole building. It ran day and night depending on who in the building was using water. Secondly the resort was too expensive based...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank lisawO945FO
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula lisawO945FO, I am sorry to read that we have not managed to meet your expectations all the way. I trust you have given examples of what you expectations of a 5 star hotel is to the team here, so that we had an opportunity to ‘make it right’ while we could. The resort offers a massive range of food...

Sydney
Reviewed 18 May 2015

Disappointing from the start. Stayed in February 14 and had pre paid 4 nights through Booking.com. After the first night we spent breakfast online finding other accommodation and moved that day to the Sheraton not even bothering to claim a refund. . Room was filthy, shower only had hot water so you couldn't get under it and we were told...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Shirefamily
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Shirefamily, Thank you for your comments reg. your stay in 2014. I have to say that I am very confused about your review, as what you describe is simply not consistent with our facilities and services. For example, we do not have any buffet restaurants, except breakfast in Nuku (and there is an a la carte option for adults...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 May 2015

I was amazed how the local staff went out of there way to make sure we had a lovely time. For example we had no tea left in our studio unit with one phone call 2 minutes later we had tea bags and then a phone call 5 minutes later to confirm we had our tea bags. Really hard to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derek D
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Derek D, Thank you for your review and very nice comments about the team. I am glad you have experienced our passion for guest service and hope we will have the pleasure of having you back very soon for some more Fijian hospitality at the Hilton. Vinaka, Frederic Lebegue General Manager – Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

North East England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 May 2015

most enjoyable stay, very relaxing which was I was looking for, great adult pool.Staff very helpful and friendly. Accomadion very clean and spacious , great view of the beach and sea. Restaurants very good, including the buffet breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 381carol
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula 381Carol, Thank you very much for your comments on the resort and the team - we all hope to see you again very soon. Vinaka, Frederic Lebegue General Manager – Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Caloundra, Australia
Reviewed 14 May 2015

What a lovely place to stay. So peaceful and quiet. The staff here are amazing and so friendly. They go out of their way to help you. Loved the pool area esp the adults only pool. Kids are fine don't get me wrong but it's nice to be able to sit and read quietly. The breakfast buffet! Where does one...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ChilliVic
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula ChilliVic, Thank you very much for your review. I am sorry the room you stayed in had not been refurbished to the same extent of your friends’ – however, each room is going through a maintenance and refurbishment programme. I also apologize for the light not working and trust you have shared the incident with one of our team...

Berwick, Australia
Reviewed 13 May 2015

We stayed here for two nights before heading off to the Coral Coast. The room was clean and had all you needed & the bed was comfortable. The area of the resort is really big - 1.5km end to end - good to go for a walk but they do provide buggies to get you around if you want. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jo H
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Jo H, Many thanks for sharing your impressions of the resort. I am of course glad that you have enjoyed the Hilton hospitality and look forward to seeing you again for a longer stay. Vinaka, Frederic Lebegue General Manager – Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Biassono, Lombardia, Italy
Reviewed 11 May 2015

Great hotel !!! People are very nice, always smiling and available to help you. Room are very big, clean and close to the beach. Also swimming pools were very good and big. Breakfast very good and as well the dinner. Nice food and reasonable price. Nice place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Claudio B
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Claudio B, Thank you very much for choosing Hilton for your Fijian break. It was great to read and share with the team that you have enjoyed many of the key features of the resort. We look forward to your return for more fond memories of Fiji. Vinaka, Frederic Lebegue General Manager – Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 May 2015

Friendly staff, great food, nice facilities, good location. I think air-port pick-up and drop-off should be included in the accommodation booking for the value they are charging. In addition to this, free wi-fi should be included in the accommodation charges.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bhavin S
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Bhavin S, Thank you very much for your review and great comments. Wifi is available on a complimentary basis in a number of spots around the resort, as well as to our Gold & Diamond HHonors members. Thank you for your suggestion reg. the airport transfer, which we will include in our discussions moving forward. The team and I...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 10 May 2015

Fantastic hotel experience. Great location, 7 pools, adult only areas. Activities for adults and kids. Maravu / Nuku and Deli exceptional for breakfast, lunch or dinner. Staff excellent nothing 2 much trouble. We upgraded to a 1 Bedroom Beachfront, well worth it. Bula Bus between the other resorts and the Marina on the island great but we found the yellow...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Robert S, Thank you very much for sharing your impressions of the resort – I was of course thrilled to read that you have had such a great time with us and have already shared your comments with the team. We all hope to see you again soon for another ‘wonderful experience’ at the Hilton Fiji. Vinaka, Frederic Lebegue...

Reviewed 9 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed for a week for our honeymoon. The resort itself is lovely, we had the garden room in villa 35. A Fitbit dream with around 2000 steps one way to the pool. The rooms are quite stretched out so there is a bit of walking but they do have golf carts you can catch to and from your room....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Salstollz
FredericLebegue, General Manager at Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Salstollz, Many thanks for choosing Fiji and Hilton for your honeymoon. I am glad that you have enjoyed your stay at the Hilton and look forward to having you back for another relaxing Fijian vacation. Vinaka, Frederic Lebegue General Manager – Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

2,515 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1922)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (357)
Viewed
Room/Suite (327)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (275)
Viewed
View from Room (126)
Viewed
Bathroom (69)
Viewed
Dining (189)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
2:10
Videos (3)
Viewed
Other (569)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (539)
Viewed
Adults-Only Pools (24)
Viewed
Amenities (85)
Viewed
Beach (16)
Viewed
Family Pools (45)
Viewed
One Bedroom Beachfront (88)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
Studio Beachfront (35)
Viewed
The Hotel (50)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Beachfront (with Shared Plunge Pool) (144)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (54)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
62.9 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,253 reviews
1.5 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
0.9 km away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
#6 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,187 reviews
1.3 km away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
1,864 reviews
1.2 km away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
What's your idea of the perfect escape? Perhaps it's spending precious time together as a family. Maybe you want to rediscover romance, in a setting that's simply breathtaking. Or perhaps you'd rather enjoy relaxing spa treatments and superb cuisine...For sheer romance, a glorious honeymoon, your best family break ever or a golfer's dream holiday, Hilton in Fiji makes the perfect setting. Welcome to your perfect escape. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Denarau Island, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Price Range: €174 - €362 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelTravel.com and Priceline so you can book your Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Managed By Hilton Hotel Denarau Island
Fiji Beach Resort And Spa Managed By Hilton
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa Denarau Island
Hilton Denarau Island
Fiji Hilton
Denarau Island Hilton
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#2 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
56 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (56)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 2709 close to everything, and very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles Jetlady2011, 1 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Get the ocean view villa, you won't regret it.”
 of 5 bubbles holybucket, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms are magic”
 of 5 bubbles 123vickil, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Awesome food, rooms and activities”
 of 5 bubbles U6938FVdanielo, 12 Nov 2016 | Read review
“waterview is the best! Some have private pools”
 of 5 bubbles 701LongBeach, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay