We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,192: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 October 2014

Bula, we had such a wonderful 7 nights at the Sofitel, 2 adults and 2 kids (7 & 2 years). The hotel staff were all so friendly, they loved the kids. The pool is just gorgeous, the resort is so lovely and relaxing. It is great to have the Bula Bus to go to the Marina and also the other...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Sarah R
Montreal
Reviewed 9 October 2014

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank incamontreal
pittsburgh
Reviewed 9 October 2014

We had high hopes for our stay here before beginning a cruise. The rooms were average but the beach was absolutely terrible. No one went in the water because it was muddy and the sand was dirty. At the pool there were so many birds that there were droppings on all of the chairs and even in the restaurant at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sparkdog
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula sparkdog Thank you for your comments. The birds in Denarau can be a pest at times & we do ensure regular cleaning of all areas. I am sorry that this was not the case in your experience. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM

New Jersey
Reviewed 8 October 2014

The hotel is beautiful to look at and walk through. The cleanliness was outstanding all over the hotel, including our room. The grounds are nice and well maintained and the pool was quite large. As far as Denaru is concerned, it has one of three beaches on the whole island. With that being said, the sand is very dark and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank coppertop667
Napier, New Zealand
Reviewed 8 October 2014

Great location. Wonderful selection of restaurants especially Salt and wonderful service. We travel to Fiji quite a bit and it is the first time we have stayed at the Sofitel and we were treated so well are already booked to go back.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SazGem
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Arrived after an overnight flight to be delighted to be able to access our room at 7am. Unfortunately that is where the delight stopped. Our room was average at best but the bathroom was something you would expect in a backpackers hostel -it was disgraceful. The resort as a whole is tired and needs a lot of work - walk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Simon023
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Simon023 Thank you for your comments. Please accept my apologies that we did not exceed your expectations on this occasion. We are trialing a system to ensure more fairness with the pool lounges so that they cannot be taken & then not used. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM

Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2014

This was our first stay at the Sofitel as was our first time to Fiji. Overall experience was very pleasant, the staff were very friendly and polite we didn't seem to have any issues with waiting for food for too long, etc. as you may read on other reviews. The rooms are spacious enough and really liked how all of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BirdyAdelaide
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula birdyadelaide It was great to read that you had an enjoyable holiday at Sofitel Fiji. We look forward to welcoming you back to the resort soon. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Newcastle, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2014

You often hear that the Fijian people are friendly and helpful. Our stay at the Sofitel proved this to be true, once again. The hotel is everything you'd expect from a Sofitel- great service, beautiful rooms, excellent facilities. But the friendly staff were the' icing on the cake'. The Sofitel is probably the best-located of all the resorts in Denarau....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Newcastlediner
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula newcastlediner Thank you for your comments. It was great to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sofitel Fiji. Your kind words about our team has been shared with everyone. We hope to see you again soon. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM Sofitel Resort & Spa

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 6 October 2014

My friend & I spent 3 nights at Sofitel before traveling south to Coral Coast. Denarau Island is beautiful and the resort is clean and nice. We had an Ocean view room and enjoyed just sitting in the balcony at night with a glass of wine and read. The beach side restaurant of the resort could have been good if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snow1bird
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula snow1bird Thank you for your feedback. I have shared your feelings about the bathroom with the executive housekeeper for her attention. We are currently in discussion about a new adult pool & we are hopeful of a positive outcome soon. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM

Auckland
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Stayed here for a weekend break escape. Couldn't be easier to get here from Auckland & room was ready along with a nice cool drink at reception. Staff were wonderfully welcoming & my room was lovely! All the food I experienced at the hotel, whether ordered around the pool, in the breakfast buffet, restaurants or room service was great quality....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jjsAuckland
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula jjsAuckland Thank you for your feedback. It was great to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are trialing a system to prevent people taking lounges & then not using them which we feel will alleviate this issue Vinaka Alan Burrows GM Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

1,818 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1745)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (287)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (371)
Viewed
Dining (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (176)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (669)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
0.6 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,905 reviews
63.2 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,350 reviews
1.0 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
0.8 km away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
1,936 reviews
0.7 km away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sofitel Fiji Resort and Spa is located on beautiful Denarau Island. This five star Fiji resort overlooks the beachfront, adjacent to the world class Denarau Golf and Racquet Club. Our Fiji beach resort offers 296 rooms, each with a private balcony. Other features at this Fiji luxury resort include a private beach, wedding chapel, swimming pools, three restaurants, four bars, an international health spa, and one of the largest ballroom on the island. A bustling marina and cultural temples are located nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Address: Beachfront, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Price Range: €174 - €309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, ACCOR, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Fiji Resort And Spa
Sofitel Fiji Hotel Denarau Island
Sofitel Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sofitel
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa Denarau Island
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
131 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (131)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Regular rooms are fine. Don't get a family room even if you are family.”
 of 5 bubbles DavidSubritzky, 17 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Room 242 garden and ocean views”
 of 5 bubbles JennieG343, 16 Feb 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor for views”
 of 5 bubbles jandy362016, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Rooms to the left of reception have better views”
 of 5 bubbles 537shellj, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pay for the beach club upgrade!”
 of 5 bubbles JCJCA, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5