We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,310 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,217: English reviews
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewed 27 November 2014

Excellent quality resort hotel with four restaurants, two bars and a café. Great swimming pool. Very friendly staff. Rooms are well-appointed, clean and spacious with extra touches like free bottled water, free wifi and irons. Not a place to stay if you want to feel like your living with the locals but if you want a resort hotel this is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 405Sally
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula 405Sally Thank you for your review & kind words about our team. I have shared your thoughts with everyone Vinaka Alan Burrows GM Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2014

Mother daughter getaway.... large, modern hotel. Impressed as we pulled up, really looks like a 5 star resort. Lots of places to eat in within hotel or a short 15 minute walk to the marina for even more selections. Rooms are standard "hotel like". Shower was over a bath which looks dated and was hard for mum to use as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pin83
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Pin83 Great to hear that you had a good stay at Sofitel Fiji with your mother. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel again. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Sutherland Shire, Australia
Reviewed 25 November 2014

having celebrated our 50th birthdays, my husband and i received holiday vouchers. My husband had been to the Sofitel for a "work" conference.. Not a traveller he loved it, so we ( well i did) decided to use our vouchers to go to Fiji. I have travelled to Bali and Thailand many times, so Fiji was new to me. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 5454melly
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula 5454melly It was great to hear you had a fantastic stay at Sofitel Fiji. Your kind words about our team has been shared with everyone. We hope to see you again soon. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Austr
Reviewed 23 November 2014

Stayed here a week for a conference and i must say that it was a very comfortable stay indeed. Reception seamless, i was in a room with shower over bath which is not good with slight disability so i was moved without hesitation or fuss. The restaurant by the beach is a delight food good service very good, they were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank himself_10
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Himself_10 Thank you for your review. We were pleased to read that you had a great conference at Sofitel Fiji. Your words of praise about our V & Salt restaurant has been shared with these teams. We hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Auckland Region, New Zealand
Reviewed 21 November 2014

This was my first time to Fiji and my partner had booked us into the Sofitel as she was there already for a work function. Arriving by shuttle I came up the driveway and was totally impressed with the place. Its exactly what a 5 star Resort in Fiji should look like. Big, Grand and Elegant. Check in was easy...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kiwiguy39
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Kiwiguy39 It was great to hear that you had a fantastic stay at Sofitel Fiji. Your kind words about the team have been shared across the resort. See you again soon Vinaka Alan Burrows GM Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

New Plymouth, New Zealand
Reviewed 20 November 2014

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for 2days,this being our first in this hotel. We have stayed in most of the others in Nadi over the years. This one we found was convenient for the connections to the islands and shopping. We had no complaints whatsoever and will be staying on our next visit to Fiji before we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula John D Thank you for your comments. We were pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We hope to welcome you back to Sofitel Fiji soon. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Reviewed 20 November 2014

Everything from our arrival to our departure was perfect, we could not ask for anything more. The service we experienced was impeccable and the guest services team (Nate and Raksha) were able to cater for our each and every need. Thank you so very much and we look forward to visiting the team at Sofitel again in the near future.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dan D
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Dan D Thank you for your review. It was great to hear that you found the service at Sofitel Fiji excellent. Thank you for your kind words about Raksha & Nate which I have passed on to them. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Reviewed 20 November 2014 via mobile

This is our first family in 9 years and we had such an amazing time! The staff are amazing and really looked after us so well and loved our son mason. The facilities are great and so are the restaurants totally recommend this place for everyone!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jenna R
Alan B, Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Jenna R Thank you for your comment and we are very pleased you & your son enjoyed your stay with us. Positive comments encourages our staff to continously improve quality of our services. We looking forward to see you back soon. Vinaka & warm regards Sofitel Management

Solihull
Reviewed 20 November 2014

Located on Denarau Island. Not really much of an island, as it is connected by a bridge. There are many hotels on the island, but we rated this one highly. The Prestige Suite we had booked did not have a bath, at least within the suite, so we upgraded to an Imperial Suite and what a good decision that was....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AlbertSolihull
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula AlbertSolihull Thank you for taking the time to post a review of Sofitel Fiji. We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay & particularly the food in Salt. Thank you also for your kind words about Lucy which I have shared with her. Vinaka Alan Burrows GM Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 20 November 2014

This was or second visit to the Sofitel this year. WE believed that the service was not as good the first time. The staff were as caring as on the first visit.. We believe the difference lies solely with management. I have 37 years experience auditing hotels and believe that communication between management and staff and clients is a key....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul B
Alan B, General Manager at Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa, responded to this review

Bula Paul B Thank you for your comments. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed many aspects of the resort. Your observations about a breakdown in communication is taken on board & we will review our procedures with this in mind. We do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon. Vinaka Alan...

1,822 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1749)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (372)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (287)
Viewed
Bathroom (52)
Viewed
Dining (108)
Viewed
Room/Suite (176)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (5)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (672)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (73)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Other (34)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Denarau Island
0.6 km away
No photo provided
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#5 of 8 in Denarau Island
2,926 reviews
63.2 km away
The Warwick Fiji
The Warwick Fiji
#5 of 23 in Coral Coast
2,381 reviews
1.0 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
0.8 km away
Sheraton Fiji Resort
Sheraton Fiji Resort
#7 of 8 in Denarau Island
1,963 reviews
0.7 km away
Sheraton Denarau Villas
Sheraton Denarau Villas
#3 of 8 in Denarau Island
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sofitel Fiji Resort and Spa is located on beautiful Denarau Island. This five star Fiji resort overlooks the beachfront, adjacent to the world class Denarau Golf and Racquet Club. Our Fiji beach resort offers 296 rooms, each with a private balcony. Other features at this Fiji luxury resort include a private beach, wedding chapel, swimming pools, three restaurants, four bars, an international health spa, and one of the largest ballroom on the island. A bustling marina and cultural temples are located nearby. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa

Address: Beachfront, Denarau Island, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Denarau Island
Price Range: €173 - €317 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Fiji Resort And Spa
Sofitel Fiji Hotel Denarau Island
Sofitel Denarau Island
Denarau Island Sofitel
Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa Denarau Island
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Denarau Island
#4 Romantic Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Luxury Hotel in Denarau Island
#5 Family Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 Spa Hotel in Denarau Island
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Denarau Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa staff and other travellers.
136 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (136)

Questions? Get answers from Sofitel Fiji Resort & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request a beach or ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles gtoh69, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“If staying in a beach club room make sure you get a renovated room - older rooms have terrible bathrooms”
 of 5 bubbles lovestoholiday, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ground floor rooms are best.”
 of 5 bubbles KIRBYJ, 13 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get upper level floors for best views!”
 of 5 bubbles Sydneydip, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Worth it to upgrade to the Waitui Beach Club.”
 of 5 bubbles Miste313, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5