We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Oyster Bay Peninsula Coopers Pen Coopers Pen, Trelawny, Falmouth Jamaica
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
14 people are viewing this hotel
Excellence Resorts
US$475
View Deal
Free cancellation until 09/08/21
Trip.com
US$528
US$430
View Deal
SAVE US$98
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
Hotels.com
US$500
View Deal
Free cancellation until 08/08/21
Prestigia.comUS$528
Orbitz.comUS$500
CheapTicketsUS$500
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (3308)
Dining (230)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 07/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 07/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 8 hotels in Falmouth
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Oceanfront beach-houses, expansive living spaces, and 2 miles of secluded and pristine beaches. Additionally, a variety of international restaurants and bars are at your disposal, as well as our world-class spa, state-of-the-art fitness center and an exceptional range of activities and services. Excellence Oyster Bay is a luxurious all-inclusive within a unique idyllic setting.
Read more
Room & Suite (201)201
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Canoeing
Airport transportation
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Wine / champagne
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Aerobics
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Karaoke
Nightclub / DJ
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Head massage
Massage
Salon
Adults only
Concierge
Sun umbrellas
Private check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private beach
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
VIP room facilities
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Bay View
2,857Reviews677Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 1,715
  • 632
  • 298
  • 126
  • 86
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Lance Wray wrote a review 25 Feb
1 contribution
I booked with Excellence Oyster Bay and went through the hassle of pushing back my vacation to to adjust for their reopen date in March. I paid in full and then found out that 3 days later I had been double charged for my room. The charge clearly stated that it came from them and went through another 3 days of back and forth with my Bank and the resort to try and resolve it with no real help from the resort. Not only have I experienced having to adjust the dates of our stay several times due to their changes in the opening date, but because we paid in full, Excellence Oyster Bay has told us that it would take 30 to 45 business days to receive a refund making it near impossible to arrange accommodations elsewhere. We're unable to enjoy our vacation at Oyster Bay; through no fault of our own, but on top of that, they have failed to provide us with the appropriate customer service and proactivity one would expect when booking with a 5 star resort. It took 2 minutes for them to take our money but say it will take 2 months to get it back! Although I don't doubt that Excellence Oyster Bay is a beautiful resort, the lack of transparency and credibility is astounding and completely unacceptable! Please think twice before booking your stay.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
patricia190384 wrote a review Jul 2020
Paphos, Cyprus12 contributions32 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
Having holidayed at the Excellence Riviera Maya on 7 or 8 occasions in the past and really enjoyed ourselves. - We were delighted to find another Excellence resort with a shorter flight time. Everything was on a par with the ERM - the staff were absolutely first class. Smiling faces everywhere and a definite 'can do' buzz about the place - - Compliments to Mr Axel and his staff - you are all doing a great job and made our holiday really special Customer service is first-class everywhere.. This review is a bit delayed because of circumstances, we were at the resort for three weeks over Christmas and the New Year but the lovely memories are still with us. Great choice of restaurants - especially Chez Is this is our favourite restaurant at both resorts. Although it was a busy time of year the resort absorbed the numbers very well. Plenty of sunbeds, parasols and quiet spots. The Coffee Shop was always worth a mid-morning visit . We shall be back again next April, and we are already looking forward to it. It was a lovely surprise to meet M. Giraud (ex ERM) again .
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from ExcellenceCollection, Online Brand Controller at Excellence Oyster Bay
Responded 5 Jul 2020
Dear Patricia, First of all, we would like to thank you for your recent stay at Excellence Oyster Bay to vacation and for taking the time to share your feedback with other travelers. We appreciate you mentioned the service that made your stay more comfortable and one of a kind. We are fully aware of food quality is one of the major important aspects for our guests to make feel them comfortable, and as a luxurious all-inclusive resort, our Chefs are passionate about taking care of every single detail and they personalize our service and cuisine to suit the different tastes and preferences of all our guests, just as the attitude of our staff is intended to exceed our guests’ highest expectations going above and beyond in order to provide them with an outstanding service. We look forward to welcoming you back and have another opportunity to pamper you with our service creating another experience to remember. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.
Read more
Carine wrote a review Jan 2021
2 contributions2 helpful votes
Dont book a stay with excellence oyster bay. They are fraudulent. I booked a stay with oyster bay back in october to celebrate my bf’s bday and they pushed their opening date back and no one bothered to send an email to let me know but the representative lied that they sent me an email. I called the day before my travel date to make sure my vehicle was scheduled for pick up only for them to tell me they pushed my opening day back to sept. No one bothered to send me an email to let me know. I had already booked my flight. Luckily i was able to make another reservation with sandals Montego Bay. Best trip ever. Excellence promised me a refund within 60 business days and i am here in Jan with no refund. I have called them about 10 times and each time the customer representative lies to me and says supervisor is on another line or they will email me back and haven’t. They are a scam. They keep pushing their opening dates back so that you will book and they will try to keep your money. PLEASE DONT BOOK WITH THEM. TRUST ME YOU WILL REGRET IT. They have almost $3,000 of my money they wont refund. if THey dont refund my money in the next week, i am contacting my bank and i will hire a lawyer to sue them. Worst company and the customer service is horrible. If you want a good resort in jamaica book sandals. Excellence is a scam and fraudelent company who cares nothing about their customers.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Excellence Collection, Guest Services / Front Office at Excellence Oyster Bay
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Guest, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Oyster Bay as your vacation destination and for taking the time to bring your discontent to our attention. Reviewing our system, we have not found your request by mail. We invite you to send us an email to customerservice@theexcellencecollection.com with more detailed information in order to continue to serve you and provide you the best assistance. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.
Read more
CJ M wrote a review Jan 2021
Kennesaw, Georgia1 contribution2 helpful votes
Beware this hotel chain is intentionally defrauding guests for their money by taking reservations while knowingly pushing back hotel closures. I got the same generic response from their disgruntled customer service that they will refund 30-45 business days don't even bother waiting because that is a lie just do a chargeback with your credit card company to get your money back. this is a simple cash grab hoping people who paid with debit cards and would have trouble getting their money back it is unfortunate during this pandemic this beautiful hotel has come to these desperate measures to turn a profit. it would at least seem more genuine if the hotel to even email their guests to notify them of the property being closed. please don't book any flights in anticipation to staying at this hotel because they are fraudulent.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Excellence Collection, Guest Services / Front Office at Excellence Oyster Bay
Responded 18 Jan 2021
Dear guest, Thank you for for taking the time to bring your discontent to our attention. We are very sorry to read that you have not receive your refund yet. Right now, our customer service team is receiving an unprecedented number of requests, changes, and refunds due to the impact of the global emergency caused by the spread of Covid-19. Please, rest assured that we are doing our very best to handle the high volume of requests, but we must humbly ask for your patience during this time while we make our way through the queue. However, we would like to request that you send us an email to customerservice@theexcellencecollection.com with more detailed information so we can follow up accordingly. Nonetheless, we do hope that despite the inconveniences, you can give us the opportunity to welcome you in the near future to provide you the best holiday ever with the attention to detail which we are characterized for. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.
Read more
Kelly c wrote a review Jan 2021
Castle Pines, Colorado90 contributions30 helpful votes
Over the past 5 years, my wife and I have been regular Excellence users, having stayed at Playa Majures 3 times and recently in the DR at El Carmen. Both of those resorts are as they're name says Excellent! However, similar to other reviews, we booked our trip to Oyster Bay in August and while Covid exists, as recent as two weeks ago, the site showed that the resort re-opened at the time of our new booking. Well upon checking back in last week, I was shocked and really mad that the date of re-opening was extended. That was ok but no one bothered to call me or email me that our stay was now nullified. Further more, no one has yet to call me to apologize for no communication. The bottom line is that Covid is here but not communicating with your clients is really bad at a time where loyalty should matter. I have 5 rooms set up in May with Cancun Rivera Maya but now will be canceling those and going somewhere that will actually follow through with me as a loyal customer.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
5 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from The Excellence Collection, Guest Services / Front Office at Excellence Oyster Bay
Responded 15 Jan 2021
Dear Kelly, First and foremost, we would like to thank you for choosing Excellence Oyster Bay as your vacation destination and for taking the time to bring your discontent to our attention. We regret that we were not able to meet your expectations in terms of the communication. Our guest experience is very important to us, and because of that, we would like to let you know that an email notifying the new opening date was sent on January 6th to your email and is still unopen as of today, we kindly invite you to check your spam folder. We do see that the email of the cancellation on January 10th was read. On behalf of The Excellence Collection, please, accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience you might experience. Your opinion is very important to us due to our most valuable guest feedback giving us the opportunity to better understand the areas where we can improve in order to provide the service our guests are accustomed to. We truly hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future and reinstate your confidence in our service. Please, receive our warmest regards from The Excellence Collection.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$372 - US$2,184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
CaribbeanJamaicaTrelawny ParishFalmouth
NUMBER OF ROOMS
315
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Excellence Oyster Bay
Which popular attractions are close to Excellence Oyster Bay?
Nearby attractions include Martha Brae River (4.5 km), Blue Waters Beach Club (5.5 km), and Diamonds International Jamaica (1.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Excellence Oyster Bay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free wifi.
Which room amenities are available at Excellence Oyster Bay?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Excellence Oyster Bay?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Excellence Oyster Bay?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Excellence Oyster Bay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Juici Patties, Jimmy Buffett's Margaritaville Falmouth, and Leon's Lobster Hut.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Excellence Oyster Bay?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Excellence Oyster Bay have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Excellence Oyster Bay offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Excellence Oyster Bay?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Excellence Oyster Bay offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Does Excellence Oyster Bay have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the harbour view available here.