We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Eshott Hall

Save
Share
Eshott NE65 9EN England
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$176
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/11/21
Priceline
US$196
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$216
US$172
View deal
SAVE US$44
Free cancellation until 02/11/21
Expedia.comUS$176
Hotels.comUS$176
Prestigia.comUS$216
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (292)
Room & Suite (67)
Dining (37)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 24/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Eshott Hall
Updated 24/07/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Discover Eshott Hall for an indulgent stay in our stunning English country house tucked away in the beautiful Northumbrian countryside. Nestled in the quiet village of Eshott, in the heart of rural Northumberland and surrounded by its own sprawling private estate, you’ll find Eshott Hall. The setting could hardly be lovelier, enveloped by acres of ancient woodland, rolling lawns and a walled kitchen garden. The archetypal grand manor house, with a double rosette award-winning restaurant but with the atmosphere being friendly home-from-home. With 17 bedrooms and suites and two holiday cottages available to book, it's the perfect place to get away from it all and forget about the outside world. There's little wonder that Eshott Hall features in The Telegraph’s guide to the best UK wedding venues.
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Bar / lounge
Tennis court
Board games / puzzles
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Kids' meals
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Picnic area
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Desk
Housekeeping
Room service
Telephone
Flatscreen TV
iPod docking station
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Show more
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Languages Spoken
English
843Reviews3Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 546
  • 179
  • 80
  • 25
  • 13
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Moxichops wrote a review 3 May
London, United Kingdom6 contributions5 helpful votes
We booked to stay in a self catering cottage over May half term. We booked our stay as soon as the hotel released the dates post lockdown easing being announced in April. We got an email not long before the break saying the owner had decided to convert the self catering cottages into standard hotel rooms and therefore were offered an alternative of two hotel rooms that were not adjoining and down a corridor from each other and with no self catering facilities. This is just not practical for us with a young family, as it would have meant splitting us up between rooms and not being to sit together with my husband when the kids were asleep or to suit ourselves with food etc Of course we understand that it’s about survival and businesses need to change and adapt to put themselves in the best position to survive in this covid world we are in - we totally get that BUT why take bookings post lockdown easing to only a few weeks later not be able to fulfil them? Why was there no forward planning by the owner - surely it would have made more sense to have known this was coming down the line and done the work during lockdown (when builders could still work) and not allow any guests to prebook in to these rooms so as not to be able to fulfil the booking and leave people disappointed As so little notice was given and it is a very popular week we were due to go (half term and people taking staycations) we missed the boat on being able to find anything else that was suitable Very disappointing behaviour ... two disappointed kids. Thanks Elshott
Read more
Date of stay: May 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Janet1953_12 wrote a review Nov 2020
Nottingham, United Kingdom24 contributions9 helpful votes
We arrived just as the second Lockdown was being announced. I felt very sorry for the (mainly very young) staff, who all did their utmost to make his feel safe as well as welcome. Housekeeping was reduced because of the pandemic, but staff were helpful in replenishing stocks. Hotel and room were both very clean. We had Room 7, The Drey, which overlooks the gardens and is very pleasantly appointed with a nice arrangement of furniture. Towels and linen both very good. Food was good without being groundbreaking. The meat was of very high quality, the presentation appealing and the portions lavish. I do have to comment that while we were there, twice our order came out with a major ingredient missing. Both times the missing food was quickly and apologetically brought out, but it does point up that there is a bit of a lacuna in the training of the waiting staff. Maybe staff numbers were greatly reduced because of current conditions, but the problem does need to be nailed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services , Guest Services / Front Office at Eshott Hall
Responded 15 Nov 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you would highliy recommend. We do apologise for the food issues you experienced and we have of course taken on board your feedback. On behalf of the team we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Eshott Hall in the near future.
Read more
mikeK3EI wrote a review Nov 2020
Stafford, United Kingdom1 contribution1 helpful vote
We had a great few days all the staff very helpful all COVID restriction handled very well All the staff where excellent, dining room very welcoming all meals presented excellently and a great menu chose and very good value. Fantastic relaxing location we will be returning in the summer
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services , Guest Services / Front Office at Eshott Hall
Responded 15 Nov 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. On behalf of the team we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Eshott Hall in the near future.
Read more
Rsh wrote a review Nov 2020
25 contributions16 helpful votes
The hotel is beautiful with gorgeous grounds. A very relaxing place to stay. the rooms are well decorated and it does feel very lux. We stayed in the stables and the room was gorgeous. the bathroom in particular was great with a roll top bath and free standing rain shower. Just a few minor issues, we had been informed that we could check in early to arrive and be informed that it was subject to availability. We would have come at the correct time had we known we could not be accommodated. However the hotel staff did offer us tea and coffee whilst we waited. The second issue is in regards to dietary requirements, once again I had informed the hotel in advance that I am gluten free and vegetarian and although a note was made when it came to breakfast it felt like it was a struggle and the staff didn't seem to be overally knowledgeable. I had to ask the waiting staff to check with the chef for every detail. I feel if someone informs the hotel that they have dietary requirements, more care/ steps can be taken to ensure this is accommodated (I'd suggest that maybe a manager deals with the order). It would have saved time all around.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services , Guest Services / Front Office at Eshott Hall
Responded 15 Nov 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you would highliy recommend. We do apologise for the communication issues around your dietary requirements as we cater for all requirements and on this occasion we have fallen short. On behalf of the team we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Eshott Hall in the near future.
Read more
Andrew R wrote a review Oct 2020
OXFORD, United Kingdom2 contributions
The hotel is well located and easy reach of the A1. The staff are friendly and courteous. Service in the dining room was generally very good. We were relocated from our original room on our first day at the hotels invitation, due to commenting on noise from plant or machinery coming from below the room, which we very much appeciated. Though due to Covid the room was not serviced during our stay, replenishment of consumable items was quick and efficient. Car parking appeared congested. Though there is an overflow section, there is no CCTV or over night lighting of parking areas to deter criminal or malicious behaviour to vehicles. Unfortunately on the day of leaving the hotel we found that someone had inserted a bolt to a tyre causing a puncture.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: October 2020
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Services , Guest Services / Front Office at Eshott Hall
Responded 15 Nov 2020
Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review of your recent stay with us. We were so pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and you would highliy recommend. We are set within our own country estate and have never had any issues in or around our property but thank you for your feedback about lighting. On behalf of the team we look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Eshott Hall in the near future.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$109 - US$188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
eshott hall hotel morpeth
LOCATION
United KingdomEnglandNorthumberlandEshott
NUMBER OF ROOMS
17
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Eshott Hall
Which popular attractions are close to Eshott Hall?
Nearby attractions include Druridge Bay Country Park (7.2 km), Northumberland Country Zoo (1.0 km), and Gallery 45 (3.2 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Eshott Hall?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at Eshott Hall?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Eshott Hall?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Eshott Hall?
Conveniently located restaurants include Morwick Dairy Ice Cream, The Running Fox, and The Running Fox.
Is Eshott Hall located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.6 km away from the centre of Eshott.
Are any cleaning services offered at Eshott Hall?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Eshott Hall?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Eshott Hall offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Eshott Hall?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Cragside House and Gardens (14.1 km), Brinkburn Priory (8.6 km), and Warkworth Hermitage (8.9 km).
Does Eshott Hall have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the park view available here.