We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn and Suites Alpensia Pyeongchang Suite

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn and Suites Alpensia Pyeongchang Suite
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

184 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn and Suites Alpensia Pyeongchang Suite
See the most recent reviews
Showing 132: English reviews
Klang, Malaysia
Reviewed 18 December 2014

After 3 hours bus from Seoul and 4 hours ski, this 2 bedroom apt comforts all tired souls.... Room is spacious, clean and neat, love that artificial fireplace heater in living room. The view from balcony is just stunning, best to enjoy with a cup of hot coffee and snow. Too bad that we stayed for one night only, will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 100,919,742,014
NamHyeok John K, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn and Suites Alpensia Pyeongchang Suite, responded to this review

Dear Klang. Warm Greetings from Holiday Inn & Suites Pyeongchang! Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are much appreciating with your positive feedback and we will try constantly to improve our service quality for our guests’ satisfaction. Thank you for your comment once again, and we look forward to...

Puchong, Malaysia
Reviewed 12 December 2014 via mobile

Splendid hotel, with ever helpful staff; especially Ms Claire Cho, who exceptionally stand out in making our hotel stay most pleasant. We stay in a 3 rooms suite. For a family group of 7 with 2 children, it perfect for its spaciousness and cleanliness. Despite indicating as smoking room, hardly can smell any left over cigarate smell. Many choices of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tan2805
JohnNamhyeokKim, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn and Suites Alpensia Pyeongchang Suite, responded to this review

Dear Puchong, Warm Greetings from Holiday Inn & Suites Pyeongchang! Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are much appreciating with your positive feedback and we will try constantly to improve our service quality for guests’ satisfaction. Furthermore, Due to all the rooms are smoking room you might felt the...

Singapore
Reviewed 7 December 2014

Stayed for 3 days in this apt. Love the space, definitely worth the money spent. John, the Supervisor at check in counter was extremely helpful in helping me to change my room type at the last minute. Very near to the ski area. Unfortunately skiing cost is spilt into morning, afternoon and night so you basically has to pay for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank IreneOng
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 1 December 2014

The décor of the suite or condominium (as the reception calls it) was spacious with a large living room, an open kitchen, a dining table and 3 bedrooms. The beds are plush and comfortable. Amenities like 24 hour convenience stores and a selection of restaurants are located just below the suite. Surprisingly, the restaurants are fairly priced. Facilities like Ocean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MC T
NamHyeok John K, Manager at Holiday Inn and Suites Alpensia Pyeongchang Suite, responded to this review

Dear Guest MC T. Warm Greetings from Holiday Inn & Suites Pyeongchang! Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are much appreciating with your positive feedback and we will try constantly to improve our service quality for guests’ satisfaction. Thank you for your comment once again, and we look forward...

Reviewed 2 October 2014

This is a rip-off! 300$ a night for a family bedroom with minimal equipment (no hangers or bed night table in the ondol room, nor shower curtain even) and NO ROOM SERVICE! No cleaning! No breakfast! For this price, you are expected to do the cleaning yourself (with what, I wonder?) and you can even be fined if the room...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shelVVV
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn and Suites Alpensia Pyeongchang Suite, responded to this review

Dear shelVVV, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We are sorry for the shortfalls you have experienced during your stay. Your comments are highly valuable and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. Thank you...

Singapore
Reviewed 10 September 2014

We had a 5D4N South Korea tour, and we transferred from one hotel to another everyday depending on our itineraries. And we got this deal from Groupon, and I must say, its a good buy! And on our second night, we stayed in Holiday Inn Resort Alpensia and we had a great experience. It is the best hotel we got...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank fuschangel
JohnNamhyeokKim, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn and Suites Alpensia Pyeongchang Suite, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Holiday Inn & Suites Pyeongchang! Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are much appreciating with your positive feedback and we will try constantly to improve our service quality for guests’ satisfaction such as English. Thank you for your comment once again, and we look forward...

Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We spend our last christmas there with our family. It is a fantastic hotel with nice view. The rooms were big, with coffee machines come with it. The ski slopes were fun and we had 2 great days there learning how to ski. We love it !

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ChristopherTraveller
JohnNamhyeokKim, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn and Suites Alpensia Pyeongchang Suite, responded to this review

Dear Christopher Warm Greetings from Holiday Inn & Suite Pyeongchang! Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your experience with us in 2014 Christmas Time. We are much appreciating with your positive feedback and we will try constantly to improve our service quality for guests’ satisfaction. Thank you for your comment once again, and we look...

Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed 10 April 2014

I usually stay at Hilton properties, but this was my only option while visiting Pyeongchang. The staff was very friendly even though most of them didn't speak English. The suite that we stayed in was very large and had it's own kitchen. The ski slopes were a lot of fun and the water park was basically empty. I hope to...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Andrew W
JohnNamhyeokKim, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn and Suites Alpensia Pyeongchang Suite, responded to this review

Dear Eric W. Warm Greetings from Holiday Inn & Suite Pyeongchang! Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are much appreciating with your positive feedback and we will try constantly to improve our service quality for guests’ satisfaction. Thank you for your comment once again, and we look forward to...

Shanghai, China
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The only problem we had was the korean style 'no beds' in one of our two rooms. From looking at the pictures it looked like a futon but was not. The staff were very helpful though and sourced us mattresses. The suite was very nice indeed, bathrooms perfect and very very warm after a cold day out. The resort had...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Katie2608
JohnNamhyeokKim, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn and Suites Alpensia Pyeongchang Suite, responded to this review

Dear Katie, Warm Greetings from Holiday Inn & Suite Pyeongchang! Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. We are much appreciating with your feedback regarding the mattresses. we will try constantly to improve our service quality for guests’ satisfaction. Thank you for your comment once again, and we look forward to...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We spent 6 days 5 nights at Alpensia in Dec 2013. It was a great time. Given the luxury of time, my boys were able to pick up skiing and by end of the trip, they were able to ski confidently. The lodging was clean and well kept. The only complaint was that I thought we booked a 2-room suite...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Sohyin
JohnNamhyeokKim, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn and Suites Alpensia Pyeongchang Suite, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Sohyin Warm Greetings from Holiday Inn & Suites Pyeongchang! Thank you for taking the time to convey your comments regarding your recent experience with us. Your satisfaction is important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at our property. We deeply regret the disappointment you had with the...

321 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (280)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (72)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (12)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (107)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pyeongchang-gun hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Alpensia Pyeongchang
0.3 km away
InterContinental Alpensia Pyeongchang Resort
7.4 km away
Kensington Flora Pyeongchang
Kensington Flora Pyeongchang
#5 of 9 in Pyeongchang-gun
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
YongPyong Resort Dragon Valley Hotel
31.6 km away
Elf Pension
Elf Pension
#4 of 48 in Pyeongchang-gun
33 reviews
1.7 km away
YongPyong Resort Tower Condominium
YongPyong Resort Tower Condomini...
#3 of 48 in Pyeongchang-gun
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Ski-In / Ski-Out
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Holiday Inn and Suites Alpensia Pyeongchang Suite

Address: 225-3 Yongsan-ri, Daegwallyeong-myeon, Pyeongchang-gun, Gangwon-do 232-952, South Korea
Region: South Korea > Gangwon-do > Pyeongchang-gun
Price Range: €77 - €199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn and Suites Alpensia Pyeongchang Suite 4*
Number of rooms: 419
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and IHG so you can book your Holiday Inn and Suites Alpensia Pyeongchang Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn And Suites Alpensia Pyeongchang Hotel Pyeongchang-Gun
Holiday Inn And Suites Alpensia Pyeongchang Suite South Korea/Pyeongchang-Gun
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn and Suites Alpensia Pyeongchang Suite staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn and Suites Alpensia Pyeongchang Suite staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“High floor and face to lake view.”
 of 5 bubbles Lanta, 15 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Sign up ICH to get free wifi. Request for extra futon.”
 of 5 bubbles BusYawbus, 4 Jan 2016 | Read review
“Request for a room at block 201 or 202.”
 of 5 bubbles Stephyyeo, 10 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Request for the Ski-Slope View. May need to pay more (I've forgotten about the price) but really. Get the Ski-Slope View ones.”
 of 5 bubbles jacksonc787, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“I believe every room come with good view”
  • view
  • balcony
  • toilet
  • kitchen
  • dinning table
  • toilet
  • room
 of 5 bubbles JoshuaP422, 4 Mar 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay