We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heritage The Villas

Save
Share
Overview
Hotel website
E-mail hotel
B9 Bel Ombre Domaine de Bel Ombre, Bel Ombre, Mauritius 61002 See on map
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
5 Star accommodation
Additional information
Visit Hotel Website
Offers from Heritage The Villas
Offers & Announcements: Book direct and Save
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
115
38
7
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
115
38
7
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bedroom villa beach club in villa dining golf car private pool self catering bbq area daily maid service golf course villa guests fully equipped kitchen nearest supermarket lack of management an absolute treat golf resort great golf great property
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We searched for a long time to find a suitable place for our honeymoon with our 1 year old son. To find a destination that is luxurious enough for a honeymoon but also child friendly is not easy! Heritage villas exceeded our expectiaions. The villa,...More

Thank 395nicolaw
Response from ArmelleD128, Manager at Heritage The VillasResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guests, We are delighted to read your feedback and thank you for staying with us. We look forward to welcome you soon. Kind regards Armelle Duval

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

touch up paint in some area / room down stairs air con leak and dirty / master room up cigarette stub in shower outside / drain in shower down stair outside rock can be better arranged / windows down stairs cannot be open at all...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank barthelemy2018
Response from ArmelleD128, Manager at Heritage The VillasResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guests, Thank you for your feedback and we are sad to read that our services did not meet your expectations. I will definitely share this insight with my team to ensure we are taking the proper steps to avoid any inconveniences for future guest....More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My cousin and I stayed in one of the 3 bedroom villas. My experience was simply amazing. The minute I walked in it reminding me of my home. It was clean, spacious, airy, inviting and I loved the décor. The kitchen was fully equipped with...More

Thank lchanner
Response from ArmelleD128, Manager at Heritage The VillasResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guests, Thank you for choosing Heritage The Villas for your stay in Mauritius and for sharing your feedback on Trip advisor. We will pass on your comments to Olivier and Ian as well as the rest of the team. We look forward to welcome...More

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Best holidays thanks to the heritage experience. Top service, attention to details! We definitely recommended and will surely revisit this place. Rooms are very spacious and swimming pools amazing. Villas was well equipped.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 561yannickl
Response from ArmelleD128, Manager at Heritage The VillasResponded 5 days ago

Dear Guests, We thank you for having chosen Heritage The Villas for your stay in Mauritius and for sharing your feedback on Trip advisor. We look forward to welcome you again at Heritage Resorts in the future!! Kind regards Armelle Duval

Reviewed 6 September 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this resort for three nights, unfortinatlly it's the worst one. As resort location is excellent other than this do not waist your money to stay at this one. Villas are full of bugs and lizards. Swimming pool without heating system. Restaurants with...More

Thank Ahmed A
Response from Armelle D, Manager at Heritage The VillasResponded 7 September 2018

Dear Guests, Thank you for your feedback and we are sad to read that our services did not meet your expectations. I was informed that you were not happy with the first villa allocated you and you were moved to another villa. Our Guest Relation...More

View more reviews
About
Hotel class
Contact Information
Hotel Amenities
HOTEL FEATURES
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room Service
Free Parking
Bar/Lounge
Beachfront
Restaurant
Spa
Air Conditioning
Airport Transportation
Babysitting
Banquet Room
Breakfast Available
Business Centre with Internet Access
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Concierge
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Laundry Service
Meeting Rooms
Microwave
Multilingual Staff
Refrigerator in room
Self-Serve Laundry
Shuttle Bus Service
Tennis Court
Breakfast included
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel Style
Family
,
Luxury
,
Romantic
,
On the Beach
,
Spa
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Family
,
Luxury
,
Romantic
,
On the Beach
,
Spa
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
45
Price range
US$439 - US$1,504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Heritage The Villas Mauritius/Bel Ombre
Location
Mauritius > Savanne District > Bel Ombre
Hotel class
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Certificate of Excellence
Contact Information
Hotel Style
Family
,
Luxury
,
Romantic
,
On the Beach
,
Spa
Room types
Kitchenette, Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Number of rooms
45
Price range
US$439 - US$1,504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Also Known As
Heritage The Villas Mauritius/Bel Ombre
Location
Mauritius > Savanne District > Bel Ombre
Photos
Traveller (235)
Room & Suite (54)
Pool & Beach (25)
Dining (11)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Nearby
Nearby HotelsSee all 182 nearby hotels
Tamassa Resort
5,845 reviews
.71 km away
Heritage Awali Golf & Spa Resort
4,276 reviews
.74 km away
Heritage Le Telfair Golf & Wellness Resort
2,341 reviews
.83 km away
Outrigger Mauritius Beach Resort
1,719 reviews
.84 km away
Nearby RestaurantsSee all 1,135 nearby restaurants
The Plantation Club
178 reviews
.62 km away
Gin'ja
256 reviews
.87 km away
Infinity Blue
508 reviews
.73 km away
Heritage Le Chateau
475 reviews
.44 km away
Nearby AttractionsSee all 602 nearby attractions
Electro-Bike Discovery
476 reviews
.82 km away
Taxi Mauritius - Private Tour
342 reviews
7.52 km away
Heritage Nature Reserve
457 reviews
2.53 km away
CHAZAL ecotourisme
114 reviews
5.26 km away
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
344David
22 August 2018|
Answer
Response from Steven L | Reviewed this property |
Yes. Through the resort and also the kite surfing organiser.
0
Votes
344David
22 August 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from jit-the-traveller | Reviewed this property |
I know they do snorkelling but not sure about scuba. As another member has advised, contact the hotel directly.
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask if the pool lights are working and if the pool is heated (if that's what you are expecting)."
ClareF745
29 Aug 2018
Read review
"Great service, nice food and pools are not heated in both the villas and the hotels."
jit-the-traveller
10 Aug 2018
Read review
"Hire a villa! They are all absolutely beautiful."
344David
6 Aug 2018
Read review
"Great Views excellent infrastructure BUT poor Management"
361ashrafm
31 Jul 2018
Read review
Show More 
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing