We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yosemite West High Sierra Bed and Breakfast

Save
Share
7460 Henness Ridge Rd, Yosemite National Park, CA 95389-9100
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveller (91)
Room & Suite (39)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
We are located inside the gates of Yosemite National park. 15 minutes from Tunnel View 20 minutes from Yosemite Valley 25 minutes from Glacier Point 25 minutes from Mariposa Grove of Giant Sequoias
Read more
Room & Suite (39)39
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Public wifi
Free breakfast
Non-smoking hotel
Room features
Fireplace
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
207Reviews13Q+A31Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 177
  • 21
  • 2
  • 2
  • 5
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Jacky B wrote a review Sep 2020
Melbourne, Australia37 contributions42 helpful votes
Well I hope you are very happy with my son and daughter in laws $1600 that you have kept These kids have worked so hard many many hours saving for this once in a lifetime trip and you are the only accomodation located through the USA and Canada to refuse to refund or reschedule their booking Your policy is very unforgiving in these COVID times it was not their choice to cancel they are devastated You think of my kids when you tuck into your dinner that they paid for that you did nothing to earn Shame on you Others be aware of how Karen runs her business They pleaded with you and still a big fat NO! They are broken-hearted and you have added to the misery Karma circling! Aussies beware
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
WibWob wrote a review Jul 2020
Scotland, United Kingdom20 contributions17 helpful votes
We were booked to stay here for three nights at the end of September 2020. Unfortunately due to Covid our flights were cancelled last week. I contacted Karen to inform her of what had happened and said that we would still like to come at some stage in the future but due to the current circumstances could give no idea of when this would be. We were told that we could reschedule for this September or October but other than that deposits were non refundable. When we booked we were told we had to pay in full to reserve a room, a total cost of nearly $1200 for three nights. This actually feels like being robbed, absolutely no flexibility for the current circumstances that are way beyond our control. I totally understand the situation for small businesses but there is still plenty of time for this to be relet to someone who can travel, why should we be left completely out of pocket. It is not only small businesses that are suffering but also travellers. When we do go to Yosemite in the future, we will definitely not be booking here.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020
7 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Karen K, Owner at Yosemite West High Sierra Bed and Breakfast
Responded 3 weeks ago
It’s a difficult time for everyone, the impact of the pandemic is overwhelming and beyond absolutely everyone’s control. Hopefully, with immunizations we can look forward to a brighter future. Unfortunately, it is not possible to provide refunds to guests who did not purchase “cancel for any trip cancelation insurance”, which is recommended to everyone who makes a reservation with us. Our cancelation policy is very clear, all guests sign directly below the large bold red print of the policy, which includes a recommendation to purchase insurance. We have made every effort to accommodate guests rescheduling this year, it was the priority of the entire season. Some guests even rescheduled four or five times before arrival and we happily accommodated them all. When we started our business 26 years ago there were several B&B’s inside the gates of Yosemite National Park, however all of our friends who operated bed and breakfasts closed years ago. B&B’s are generally run on a thin profit margin due to the time spent providing for guests, and we have only been able to stay in business as a family because we enjoy the lifestyle and visiting with guests from around the world. It is not possible for us to insure for a pandemic. Small businesses like ours will take years to recover.
Read more
DoryVegTraveler wrote a review Jul 2020
Prescott, Arizona1 contribution
Wow. This place is immaculate and very clean! The host Karen has been more than gracious during these times. I've been to this area many times and will now always stay here. She told us everything we needed to know about the area, where to go, etc. She lended us daypacks and set us up for our breakfast as we wanted to take off early in the morning to hike for the day. With covid I realize people have had to make changes but family run businesses can't always take the hit for people changing their plans. This place usually books up far in advance. The place is highly sanitized and clean.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Clarissa wrote a review Jun 2020
1 contribution4 helpful votes
Booked a room and was trying to cancel 2weeks prior to arrival. Owners not very helpful and in it for the $ Don’t plan on ever staying at this place. In these times we should have more grace and flexibility
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Niborsue wrote a review Oct 2019
Cincinnati, Ohio7 contributions3 helpful votes
This is the place to stay in you're heading to Yosemite. There's not another place with such a great location. If you've never been before, Yosemite is huge, the roads are curvy and narrow and the driving is (for the uninitiated), often white-knuckle mountainside style. West Sierra is an hour inside the park and it's perfect in every way. The host Karen, is knowledgeable and gracious...the rooms are simple and as pictured. The cleanliness level is next level. You'll rarely find a hotel or B&B as clean as this one. The bathroom was spacious and there was plenty of hot water. The guest rooms are honestely a bit small but you spend so little time in them. You don't go to Yosemite to hang out in your room. It's important to stop on the way into the park in Groveland to stock up on sandwich fixings, Gatorade and water so you can pack lunches for your day hikes. Karen has a fridge where you can store your food and we packed lunches all three days we were there. She also has a basket of snacks plus endless tea and coffee. She prepares a hot breakfast each morning as well.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Rooms
Location
Service
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
ALSO KNOWN AS
yosemite west high sierra hotel yosemite national park, yosemite west high sierra b&b
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaYosemite National Park
NUMBER OF ROOMS
5
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Yosemite West High Sierra Bed and Breakfast
Which popular attractions are close to Yosemite West High Sierra Bed and Breakfast?
Nearby attractions include Tunnel View (4.2 km), Tuolumne Grove of Giant Sequoias (0.3 km), and Pioneer Yosemite History Center (4.7 km).
What food & drink options are available at Yosemite West High Sierra Bed and Breakfast?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Yosemite West High Sierra Bed and Breakfast?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
Are there any historical sites close to Yosemite West High Sierra Bed and Breakfast?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Pioneer Yosemite History Center (4.7 km).