We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Millennium Cincinnati

Booking.comUS$163*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Millennium Cincinnati
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,495: English reviews
Start your review of Millennium Cincinnati
 Click to rate
Carlsbad, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEWvia mobile

I was in Cincy for a convention last week and decided to try a different hotel than the usual Westins, Hyatts, Marriotts.MISTAKE. This hotel was a dog. Only one type of pillow, limited amenities and housekeeping that didn't honor simple requests. I suggest staying across the street on 5th at the Hyatt or a couple blocks down 5th at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David M
Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Savannah and Daniel (I think) (front desk) was super helpful answering all my questions about the city and made good recommendations. My room had some cosmetic things - one of the sliding closet doors was off the track; the bathroom sink tile was cracked, but the room was comfortable overall. The hotel's wifi was really poor though. I had trouble...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank heymisshc
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your valuable feedback. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay overall and of the outstanding service you received from our associates Savannah and Daniel. We will be sure to share your compliments with them and our team. We would like to...

Phoenixville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

My room was very accomodating and so comfortable. There were plenty of comfy chairs to sit on and the king bed was very nice to sleep in. The maid checked in on me everyday, but mostly I just asked her to take the trash. I really don't make a huge mess. They had a restaurant that had a special every...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pegeth13
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being our guest for the Homeschool Convention. This is such a great event and we are thrilled to have attendees stay with us. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed your stay and we appreciate your taking the time to share your feedback. Please accept our apologies for the service failure you have...

Lebanon, Kentucky
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

This hotel is all about the location. It is within walking distance to sports venues and other popular locations. The lobby was vintage chic but the rooms at the hotel were basic and small. However this hotel was cheaper than other nearby hotels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank goadventureseeker
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall and our wonderful location. We truly are fortunate to be located in the heart of the city, so close to all the the downtown has to offer. It has certainly been a pleasure to have you as...

Manteno, Illinois
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Let me start with the pros of this hotel. The staff was super friendly, helpful, and very welcoming upon our arrival. The location of this hotel to the Duke Energy Center where we were attending a conference was great. It's over location downtown was great as it was near quite a few really nice bars/breweries and shopping. Our view from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to share your candid feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay overall and that our staff provided you with outstanding service. However, we do apologize for the issues you experienced with our guest room. Please be assured that your concerns and comments have been...

Franklin, Ohio
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Terrible experience. They charged us three times for our room, after the fact we had already prepaid for it. They tried to tell us it was our banks fault. The manager on duty wasn't wanting to do much to help resolve the situation. Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. We will definitely not be staying there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ryblev23
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Please accept our sincerest apologies that your stay did not meet your expectations. We pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience and outstanding service; we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please be assured that each of your concerns have been shared with our management team so that they are properly...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Please take caution when prepaying. The morning of checkout I received a receipt under the door with the room charges again for 3 rooms I had prepaid for I called to ask and was insured it was a mistake that was their copy they accidentally gave us. I logged on my bank app and WAS charged again. I went down...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashley b
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience. We are very sorry for the issues you had and we thank you for bringing them to our attention. Your concerns have been shared with our management team to ensure that they are properly addressed. Again, we apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We...

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Let me preface this review with the fact that I travel for my current job. I have seen the good, the bad, and everything in between. We booked six rooms at the Millennium for one of my good friends bachelor parties. We arrived before check in time and stowed our bags at the bell station and attended a Reds game....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chris k
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank for your taking the time to share your experience. We are truly sorry to hear that our staff failed to display the warm and genuine service we are known for. Please be assured this behavior is not typical nor in keeping with the level of service we wish to provide. Please be assured that your concerns...

Alexandria, United States
Reviewed 1 week ago

I enjoyed staying at the MIllenium Hotel! We were there for a business trip and I loved the close proximity to the Convention Center!! Also there were a few restaurants close by!! I would stay here again!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank P5980CDloris
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for being our guest. We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and your time in the city. We are truly fortunate to be the only hotel in Cincinnati connected to the convention center and we are glad that you enjoyed this feature. It has been a pleasure to serve you....

Fort Knox, Kentucky
Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location, close to everything downtown. Nothing special. Probably the most economic choice when staying downtown. Yes, could definitely use renovations. Stayed a Friday and Saturday night. Would stay again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tony C
Manager222, Guest Relations Manager at Millennium Cincinnati, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and our location. Your feedback is important to us and it has been shared with our management team. We appreciate your taking the time to share it with us. It has been a pleasure to serve you, we...

357 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (335)
Viewed
Room/Suite (95)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (36)
Viewed
Bathroom (40)
Viewed
View from Room (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (133)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cincinnati hotels
Central Business District
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
Hyatt Regency Cincinnati
#11 of 49 in Cincinnati
1,151 reviews
Central Business District
The Westin Cincinnati
The Westin Cincinnati
#14 of 49 in Cincinnati
1,038 reviews
Central Business District
Hilton Cincinnati Netherland Plaza
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Hampton Inn & Suites Cincinnati-Downtown
Central Business District
Renaissance Cincinnati Downtown Hotel
Central Business District
Homewood Suites by Hilton Cincinnati-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about Millennium Cincinnati

Address: 150 W 5th St, Cincinnati, OH 45202-2710 (Formerly Millennium Hotel Cincinnati)
Region: United States > Ohio > Cincinnati > Central Business District
Price Range: €88 - €177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Millennium Cincinnati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 872
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Millennium Cincinnati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cincinnati Millennium Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Millennium Cincinnati staff and other travellers.
11 questions
Ask a question
Kingsport, Tennessee
Charleston, West Virginia
State College, Pennsylvania
23 days ago
6 months ago

See all questions (11)

Questions? Get answers from Millennium Cincinnati staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are not afraid of heights, the upper level rooms are generally quieter and have a gorgeous view of a beautiful city.”
pegeth13, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
abc12345678993, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“WIFI was terrible”
scottk94, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Top floor the view is great!”
Traveler1963154990, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else”
  • bathtub stopped removed, does not hold water for a bath
  • crack in sink bowl
  • nasty walls
  • bust glass around the sink
  • Stains on the curtains above the ac/heat unit
  • dust and dirt on the ceiling above the bed
  • old, dirty, stained wallpaper in the bathroom
  • another filthy wall
rabramsrn, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$163* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$163
Expedia.comUS$163
Orbitz.comUS$163
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates