We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
800 W 8th St, Cincinnati, OH 45203-1602
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Earn Double Points On All Stays
Booking.com
US$95
View deal
Expedia.com
US$95
View deal
Trip.com
US$92
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/02/23
TravelocityUS$95
travelup.comUS$95
HurbUS$107
View all 18 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (98)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (12)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#32 of 50 hotels in Cincinnati
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Conveniently located off I-75, recently renovated rooms and public areas with brand new feeling in hospitality. Hotel offers great location few minutes’ drive to downtown Cincinnati, Paul Brown Stadium, Great Cincinnati Ballpark, US Bank Arena, Fountain Square, University of Cincinnati, Art and Science Museums, Children's Museum and many more local attractions. Hotel offers Free Wi-Fi, Free Hot Breakfast, Free Parking, Free local calls, Fitness centre and Business centre facilities to keep you connected to work and loved ones. Hotel also provides variety of rooms to choose from, from standard room to our newly renovated deluxe suites. Rooms are fully equipped for a perfect start of your day by brewing the fresh coffee in your rooms. All rooms are equipped for ironing, hair dryer and 32" flat screen TV with cable channels. Hotel has 6000 sq. feet of meeting space fully equipped with AV requirements. Hotel offers value laundry service and free shuttle service to major attractions nearby
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Outdoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Business Centre with Internet Access
Banquet room
Car park
Wifi
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn Double Points On All Stays
221Reviews19Q+A38Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 67
  • 43
  • 38
  • 33
  • 40
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Alesia W wrote a review Sep 2022
Queensland, Australia33 contributions33 helpful votes
The hotel was great - affordable, clean, and safe if you are just going to and from hotel. The front desk staff Jennifer & Chris were amazing and couldn’t be more helpful. BreakfAst is included and was good. Don’t let the neighbourhood scare you off - while I wouldn’t walk around outside especially at night, the hotel itself has enough security that you feel safe and taxi drivers will drop you to the door.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Free parking. Free breakfast.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Surjit Singh, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 3 Sep 2022
Dear 818alesiaw, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel-clean and affordable, delicious breakfast besides perfect score 5/5. We treat and consider all guests as our family members. We offer free high speed internet access and free parking.Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Dear , I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Customer Relationship Manager
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
softballmomUsa wrote a review Oct 2021
USA19 contributions7 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
We booked a king bed suite at this hotel. I thought it was a nice room and I didn't have any complaints. The only complaint I would have is that their breakfast was still grab and go and didn't offer anything else besides a granola bar and an apple. I loved the location as it was close to the Great American ballpark where we went to see a Red's game.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Surjit Singh, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 20 Oct 2021
Dear softballmom , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel with nice room and no complaint. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations as breakfast not up to mark.We treat and consider all guests as our family members. We offer complimentary hot breakfast (except COVID19 period), you would also relish free high speed internet access and free parking.Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Dear , I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Customer Relationship Manager Quality Inn and Suites, Downtown
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Suburb wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
Came into the city for an evening of face melting metal (horns up)! When deciding where to crash for the night we decided it was in our best interest to stay at this establishment since “quality” is built into the name. The two ladies that checked us in were friendly and overall jovial. They made jokes with one another that made me think that at minimum they didn’t hate their job, which I find to be a win in general. (Staff = A-). There wasn’t vomit in the elevator like I read about in the most recent review. It didn’t smell bad, but maybe stale with a floral hint. Maybe to cover previous vomits. All the elevator buttons were numbered and the elevator took us to the appropriate floor. (Elevator = B-). The room was nice and cold as all hotels should be. It was clean and exceeded expectations. The mini fridge was clean and ready to house room beers. A hotel that understands the importance of room beers is automatically earning a few notches in my book! It held a full case with room to spare too! The sink didn’t drain and the caulking in the bathroom was crap, but these are things I typically couldn’t care less about. There were a few stains on the wall, but life happens. (Room = C). There were hooligans hanging around the establishment and even in the lobby on a few occasions. Never felt like the hooligans were a threatening presence. They were more along the lines of being “sweet and tender hooligans” like The Smiths song. One dude bummed a cigarette from us and even said “thank you”. (Hotel hooligans = B-). All things said it was a pleasant stay. I would rebrand the establishment Adequate Inn & Comfort Suites. Would I bring a tinder date here for the night? Likely. Would I bring my parents here for a weekend getaway. Likely not. Would I crash here drunk after listening to sweet metal guitar riffs. Absolutely
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Surjit Singh, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 8 Aug 2022
Dear ChristophersL6000RQ , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel WITH friendly check in ladies, clean elevator. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations as hooligans around, sink did not drain and ineffective caulk.We treat and consider all guests as our family members. We offer free high speed internet access and free parking.Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Dear , I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Customer Relationship Manager Quality Inn and Suites, Downtown
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
tony t wrote a review Jul 2022
1 contribution
Do not waste your money here no matter how bad you need a room. paid 199 and change for July 15 to the 16th for the stadium tour at Great American ballpark. Arrived around noon and just dropped everything and left to get to the stadium. came back and went upstairs to grab cigs as smoking is outside only. Rode in middle elevator and someone had vomited in it. so, i told the front desk. they put a towel over it and left it as the same towel was there the following morning when we came down for breakfast. the other issue is cockroaches. got up at 6:43 am and used the bathroom and had 5 roaches running over my feet as i was using toilet. addressed this with the morning manager and he stated. was it big or little roaches then asked dead or alive???? no compensation off the bill or anything just a 20 percent off my next stay .... Who is Going to Return to a ROACH MOTEL DONT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Service
Room Tip: Dont stay here unless you like having roaches on your feet in the bathroom
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Repost
Helpful
Share
Amy B wrote a review May 2022
Portland, Oregon, United States61 contributions28 helpful votes
The staff is great: warm and friendly. The hotel was clean and felt safe inside. The bed was pretty comfortable. The AC worked. The condition of the hotel was not great. There were big holes in the carpet; ugly caulk around the toilet; the tub was stained from water drips; the bathroom fan was loud (although effective). There was a portion of a cloth bathmat in front of the ice machine in the hall - not even a full one, but part of one with a frayed edge. My room faced the interstate and it was really loud. This is the kind of place to stay if you really need a reasonable rate and aren't going to spend much time in your room.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Surjit Singh, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 24 May 2022
Dear Amy B, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel with friendly staff, clean location and comfy bed. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations as holes in carpet, stained tub, loud bathroom fan an noisy place due to interstate .We treat and consider all guests as our family members. We offer complimentary hot breakfast (except COVID19 period), you would also relish free high speed internet access and free parking.Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Dear , I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Customer Relationship Manager Quality Inn and Suites, Downtown
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Debra M wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
Room was very clean beds comfortable 😌 for a great night sleep! We were on the 10th floor and it was very quiet! Will definitely stay there again if in the Queen City! Check in was fast and guest clerk cannot recall his name but was very friendly at check in and check out!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Surjit Singh, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 15 May 2022
Dear debramF331VH,Wow! you had a wonderful stay WITH perfect score 5/5. We thank you for finding time to send response- liked clean and comfy bed, quiet location and fast check in. We have specially trained front desk, housekeeping, breakfast and service staff to take care of all the needs of the customers and ensuring delight of the guest. We treat and consider all guests as our family members. We offer complimentary hot breakfast (except COVID19 period), you would also relish free high speed internet access and free parking. . Should happen soon. Dear , We love to see you soon while recommend our hotel to all your near and dear ones. Sincerely, Customer Relationship Manager Quality Inn and Suites, Downtown
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
I Vegan wrote a review Apr 2022
Lansing, Michigan10 contributions8 helpful votes
+1
Quality Inn looks totally different during the day compared to the evening. We had no issues. My boyfriend was concerned about the parking lot and if my car would be safe, and there is a 24 hour security guard watching the parking lot. My car was fine the next day. The other guests were friendly and we all agreed that the hotel was not bad. I noticed that the hotel is popular for music concert attendees. We stayed at the Westin Cincinnati Downtown the very next night and we had issues with that one. Parking lot woes. We had to wait to use luggage trolley when we were leaving. They wanted us to phone to have trolley delivered to our room, but no one showed up. We made a few trips to our car and it was a hassle. My boyfriend noted we had no problems at the Quality Inn Downtown Cincinnati by comparison. My car got a minor scratch in the parking structure at Westin Cincinnati Downtown.☹️
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: The parking lot is not so bad. It held up fine for us. I trust this place. My car was safe.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Surjit Singh, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 6 Apr 2022
Dear Jarvinsha, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel with nice experience, safe and free parking, 24 hour security guard. We benchmark against the best in providing services. We treat and consider all guests as our family members. We offer complimentary hot breakfast (except COVID19 period), you would also relish free high speed internet access and free parking.Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Dear , I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Customer Relationship Manager Quality Inn and Suites, Downtown
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mark S wrote a review Mar 2022
Mount Victory, Ohio183 contributions41 helpful votes
WARNING! This is a terrible hotel, go elsewhere! Parking garage is despicable, unsafe, dark, dirty and there is no place to unload near the lobby entrance. Woke up to NO WATER in the morning, hotel oftered us a different room, but NOT MOVING 2-3hrs before checking out! Linens had holes in them. No way this is a 3 star hotel!!!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Go Elsewhere!
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Surjit Singh, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 30 Mar 2022
Dear marksF2925MA , Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations as PARKING garage unsafe, no water, hoels in Linen- did not look like 3 star .We treat and consider all guests as our family members. We offer complimentary hot breakfast (except COVID19 period), you would also relish free high speed internet access and free parking.Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Dear , I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Customer Relationship Manager Quality Inn and Suites, Downtown
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mindi East wrote a review Mar 2022
London, Kentucky20 contributions13 helpful votes
The staff was very friendly. It was a bit noisy but that can't really be helped, you're right next to a busy road. However, our room smelled strongly of cigarettes. The entire floor did really, we smelled it as soon as we got off the elevator. We almost requested a different room but we were spending so little time in the hotel and we were just there for 1 night, we didn't bother with it. The parking garage entrances and exits should also be marked better from the road. I completely passed them the first time and still went on the overflow lot the second time around.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Ask for an upper floor without an ice machine.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Surjit Singh, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 24 Mar 2022
Dear MidiEast, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel with friendly staff. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations as smell upset stay .We treat and consider all guests as our family members. We offer complimentary hot breakfast (except COVID19 period), you would also relish free high speed internet access and free parking.Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. Dear , I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Customer Relationship Manager Quality Inn and Suites, Downtown
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gregory Smith wrote a review Feb 2022
3 contributions
Tiffany was very helpful and she was very excellent with Customer service I like the way she interacts with the people and the hotel was nice clean and comfortable me and my daughter had a great time.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Surjit Singh, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites
Responded 24 Mar 2022
Dear ,Wow! you had a wonderful stay with excellent service from Tiffany. We thank you for finding time to send response with perfect score 5/5. We have specially trained front desk, housekeeping, breakfast and service staff to take care of all the needs of the customers and ensuring delight of the guest. We treat and consider all guests as our family members. We offer complimentary hot breakfast (except COVID19 period), you would also relish free high speed internet access and free parking. . Should happen soon. Dear , We love to see you soon while recommend our hotel to all your near and dear ones. Sincerely, Customer Relationship Manager Quality Inn and Suites, Downtown
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$86 - US$116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Guest Inn And Suites
LOCATION
United StatesOhioCincinnati
NUMBER OF ROOMS
240
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

QUALITY INN & SUITES - UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Cincinnati, OH) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Washington Park (1.2 km), Cincinnati Museum Center (1.0 km), and Cincinnati Music Hall (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Red Roost Tavern, Butcher and Barrel, and Court Street Lobster Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness centre and an outdoor pool during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Quality Inn & Suites?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Quality Inn & Suites offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn & Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting William Howard Taft National Historic Site (2.5 km), MainStrasse Village (2.3 km), and Harriet Beecher Stowe House (4.8 km).