We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

472 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 471: English reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2017

Our room was VERY clean, which is VERY important right? The staff was amazing as well. I went to the laundry room to wash some clothing and the soap was out of order. I went to the front desk to see if I could buy some there and the kind woman working gave me a personal stash! No charge, just...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HMSB7
GMBW, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future.

San Diego, California
Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

Nice size room, clean as could be, with a fantastic staff. Just a few blocks from all the action of the city center too! Easy parking and room access. Priced right. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scott S
Sunnyside, United States
Reviewed 6 March 2017

The value of the rooms is great! Very happy with our doouble queen room; there was plenty of space and it was clean. Also, the breakfast was exceptional; loved the option of fresh fruit for breakfast, and the rest of the menu choices as well. The only slight disappointments were that some of the fitness machines were not working, the...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C5345QWdebbier
Troy, United States
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Super hotel stay. Came as a group of volleyball players and their families. Price was outstanding (group rate). Breakfast start time was adjusted to accommodate players getting to their tournament on time (bkfst available 1 hour earlier than usual weekend time) Breakfast selection - outstanding! Loved the hot nighttime cookie. Bag of popcorn in the room w/microwave. Allowed pets -...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 421janetted
Vashon, Washington
Reviewed 3 March 2017

Pillows where terrible. The mattress felt like a blow up and was bouncy. There was only a coverlet on the bed, no comforter or blanket for the cold. I would rather have heat off and a blanket for sleeping.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank saraheE2814NU
GMBW, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. Since we essentially sell sleep we want our guests to be as comfortable as possible. I apologize that we did not accomplish that for you during this visit. I will certainly make sure that all the beds have the required comforter between the double sheeting we have on all beds....

Reviewed 14 February 2017

Got stuck for 2 extra nights due to bad weather and driving conditions. Was very comfortable at the Walla Walla Best Western. Could easily walk into town for meals or stop at Safeway nearby. Not fancy but clean and comfortable, friendly service.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank P8465JTruthr
GMBW, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. Although it was longer then anticipated I am pleased we were able to provide a comfortable place for you. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to Walla Walla.

Idaho
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Staff is very helpful and friendly. I enjoyed the swimming pool. It is warm. They have a very nice, hot extended breakfast and you don't need to eat lunch. The room was very quiet and bed is comfortable. Stayed Jan. 15, 2017.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank YasminEdwards
GMBW, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you in the future should your travels bring you back to Walla Walla

Reviewed 16 January 2017

Close to the airport. Very friendly staff. Rooms are clean and bed was comfortable. Staff helped us with booking when we were unable to get a promo code for a discount on the internet. Also, baked cookies available in the evening.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 264romano
GMBW, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to having you return.

Tri-Cities, Washington
Reviewed 8 January 2017

We stayed here for about two weeks upon initially moving to Walla Walla, and couldn't have been more pleased. Clean rooms, courteous service, and reasonable rates. The kids enjoyed the pool, breakfast was okay, and we were within walking distance of downtown. Flashforward about 5 or 6 years, and we had to use the hotel again, as our hardwood floors...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hazelnutman
GMBW, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and your positive comments. I do apologize again for the negative experience you had during your most recent stay. I have used it as a learning tool for my maintenance staff to ensure that it does not happen to anyone in the future.

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 6 January 2017

Staff was very helpful and courteous. The were very nice when they found out we were there for a dying relative. They even mentioned special rates for when it comes time for the funeral. We have lots of family in Walla Walla..but we always stay here. Very comfortable and convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shannon D
GMBW, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn, responded to this review

We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us even under difficult circumstances.. We will be here to provide the comforts of home when you are away from home.

39 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (9)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn

Address: 7 East Oak Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Price Range: €102 - €126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Best Western, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Walla Hotel
Best Western Walla Walla
Walla Walla Best Western
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Walla Walla
#4 Romantic Hotel in Walla Walla
#4 Business Hotel in Walla Walla
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I would try to get a first floor room next time”
HMSB7, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“I always pick rooms on the top floor away from elevators and ice machines to be safe, but haven't noise problems in quite a while.”
RoboOlympia, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“All rooms on the east side (back) overlook a train track, but trains seldom run”
hazelnutman, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We thought all the rooms looked very comfortable and we had the room right across from the pool and it was still very quiet which was nice.”
J7J, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms facing the front are darker in the morning if you want to sleep later.”
blesdx4, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5