We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

202 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 200: English reviews
Start your review of Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla
 Click to rate
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Easy walking to downtown and Whitman College. Good amenities such as free breakfast and fridge and microwave in room. Spa was broken for our 3 night stay. Building is dated, rooms have been updated, but not all systems are good (heat is very noisy). Sink faucet had hot and cold switched. Bed pillows were lumpy and awful. But sheets and...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindysL2351EL
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel. Rooms are clean with amenities not often seen in less expensive hotels. Bathrooms are high quality tile, fixtures, and tub. Very quiet. Beds are incredibly comfortable. Television is satellite with high definition. Very respectable with five speeds. Friendly staff. I would expect to pay a much higher price for a hotel of this quality. My only gripes are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank William C
Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had food left in our fridge from the previous renters, no toilet paper in our room, hot tub was out of service and our room never got cleaned and we were there for two days. Great location in downtown Walla Walla.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 728karynw
Ciara S, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I am glad that you enjoyed our location in downtown. I was, however, disappointed to read of your experience with the fridge, toilet paper, and housekeeping service and do apologize for the issues you encountered. We strive for excellence in service and your satisfaction is important to us so we...

Spokane Valley, Washington
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Ashley, the front counter representative, was completely overwhelmed. She was unable to answer phones while at the same time checking me into my room. She stated that "these people" (meaning customers) wouldnt stop calling. I answered that maybe she should just answer the incessantly ringing phone and put it on hold, but instead she started taking a reservation in the...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 389shaeh
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 26 January 2017

1- Roof over our head at a costly price. Should not be a Red Lion. Door keys didn't work. No room service (beds not made,no towels replaced..) Motel not Hotel and we never would have paid the price advertised for a motel. We have been to Walla Walla before and stayed in much better accommodations .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 817darcyd
Ciara S, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you had a less than positive experience. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience including daily housekeeping.

Idaho
Reviewed 21 January 2017

Although I have stayed here before with no issues, this time, I was disappointed with the level of cleanliness of the room and lack of attention to detail. The tub had a fair amount of dirt (as if someone had stepped in it with shoes on), the toilet had some dried-up red fluid between the seat and the tank, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VaneTravels
Ciara S, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review online regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations this time. Your satisfaction is important to us and I will be thoroughly investigating the issues with my staff, both maintenance and housekeeping, as I...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 January 2017

I had to book a night here last minute as some details about my trip changed and ended up arriving in the middle of the night. The front desk guy was really lovely and very professional. For the price the place was pretty good - the room was spacious and clean and the breakfast was plentiful. I wasn't happy with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sechari
Ciara S, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

I am happy to hear you had such a great stay and enjoyed our great location, our friendly service especially Chad, and our Roaring Start breakfast! I will have maintenance look at that air system and see if there is anything we can do about the noise. Thank you for your comments!

West Richland, Washington
Reviewed 8 January 2017

I usually stay here for business. Easy to find. They are a makeover from another hotel brand, the rooms are older but usually clean - the hotel has up and down housekeeping staff issues. Linens have always been clean. Beds are comfy enough. Breakfast is good, the waffle batter has been improved! Am here 1-2 times a month and plan...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly99353
Donnelly, Idaho
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Great location..can walk everywhere and the room is cozy. Quiet rooms except for the heater even on low fan it's quite loud. Beds are comfortable and it's nice to have the table and chairs to plan your day activities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8katef
Ciara S, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with our cozy rooms and comfortable beds. I will have maintenance check the fan to see if there is anything to do to make the fan any quieter. Thank you for the comments!

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I've stayed at several Red Lion hotels for when I travel for work. I love that they are so dependable: beds are crisply made, food is warm at breakfast, staff is pleasant, coffee in the lobby. The booking experience online is easy too. The particular hotel is a little bit on the older side and a little hard to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arielle J
Ciara S, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal Red Lion customer! I am happy you enjoyed our friendly staff, warm breakfast, and never ending coffee. We will always be here to make your stay the best!

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
0.5 km away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Walla Walla
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
1.1 km away
Courtyard Walla Walla
Courtyard Walla Walla
#5 of 14 in Walla Walla
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of downtown Walla Walla, right across from Whitman College, is the Walla Walla Vineyard Inn. Downtown restaurants, museums, wineries and shopping are located within steps of our entrance. The VA Medical Center is one mile, with other hospitals located within 1 mile. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla

Address: 325 E. Main Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362 (Formerly Walla Walla Vineyard Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Price Range: €54 - €164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walla Walla Vineyard Hotel Walla Walla
Walla Vineyard Hotel
Walla Vineyard Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Figure out where your room is before you park the car to unload. There are a few different lot options.”
301ariellej, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Probably ones that face out to the street”
DeganWalters, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are pretty similar but ground floor rooms see a lot of foot traffic.”
799BillB, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“upstairs above the lobby was quiet”
blesdx4, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the rooms on the Rose Street side. Rooms surrounding the pool area tend to be extremely noisy due to pool activity and parties.”
U5845DZwilliamm, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5