We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

198 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 196: English reviews
Boise, Idaho
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

1- Roof over our head at a costly price. Should not be a Red Lion. Door keys didn't work. No room service (beds not made,no towels replaced..) Motel not Hotel and we never would have paid the price advertised for a motel. We have been to Walla Walla before and stayed in much better accommodations .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 817darcyd
Ciara S, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you had a less than positive experience. I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience including daily housekeeping.

Idaho
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Although I have stayed here before with no issues, this time, I was disappointed with the level of cleanliness of the room and lack of attention to detail. The tub had a fair amount of dirt (as if someone had stepped in it with shoes on), the toilet had some dried-up red fluid between the seat and the tank, the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank VaneTravels
Ciara S, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review online regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations this time. Your satisfaction is important to us and I will be thoroughly investigating the issues with my staff, both maintenance and housekeeping, as I...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had to book a night here last minute as some details about my trip changed and ended up arriving in the middle of the night. The front desk guy was really lovely and very professional. For the price the place was pretty good - the room was spacious and clean and the breakfast was plentiful. I wasn't happy with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sechari
Ciara S, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

I am happy to hear you had such a great stay and enjoyed our great location, our friendly service especially Chad, and our Roaring Start breakfast! I will have maintenance look at that air system and see if there is anything we can do about the noise. Thank you for your comments!

West Richland, Washington
Reviewed 8 January 2017

I usually stay here for business. Easy to find. They are a makeover from another hotel brand, the rooms are older but usually clean - the hotel has up and down housekeeping staff issues. Linens have always been clean. Beds are comfy enough. Breakfast is good, the waffle batter has been improved! Am here 1-2 times a month and plan...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Holly99353
Donnelly, Idaho
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Great location..can walk everywhere and the room is cozy. Quiet rooms except for the heater even on low fan it's quite loud. Beds are comfortable and it's nice to have the table and chairs to plan your day activities.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 8katef
Ciara S, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for leaving a review of our hotel. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with our cozy rooms and comfortable beds. I will have maintenance check the fan to see if there is anything to do to make the fan any quieter. Thank you for the comments!

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 29 November 2016

I've stayed at several Red Lion hotels for when I travel for work. I love that they are so dependable: beds are crisply made, food is warm at breakfast, staff is pleasant, coffee in the lobby. The booking experience online is easy too. The particular hotel is a little bit on the older side and a little hard to find...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arielle J
Ciara S, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal Red Lion customer! I am happy you enjoyed our friendly staff, warm breakfast, and never ending coffee. We will always be here to make your stay the best!

Walla Walla, Washington
Reviewed 14 November 2016

This is an older hotel but fairly kept. We've stayed here several times because they're pet friendly but the last time we stayed (Nov 9th) the room we were given had horrible lighting (very dark) and there were numerous bugs in the bathroom. We noticed the skylight in the bathroom had leaking damage and assumed they may be getting in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Klabonte
Ciara S, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry about the issues you encountered and we had maintenance in there the next day to fix them. I hope that you do give us another chance to exceed your expectations.

Covington, Washington
Reviewed 12 November 2016 via mobile

Checked in late, around 10 pm. Counter staff was friendly, room was clean, bed comfortable, neighborhood quiet, and shower in the morning was hot. To top it off, it was quite affordable. What more could you ask for?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tina B
Ciara S, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and I am glad that you enjoyed your stay! Please stay with us again!

Colbert, Washington
Reviewed 7 November 2016 via mobile

We found the Red Lion Inn to be clean and located perfectly for walking in the downtown area. All employees were helpful, freindly and very professional which made our stay very pleasant. To start your day they provide a great breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank r1hdrider
Ciara S, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and leaving a review. I am pleased to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed our friendly staff and great breakfast! Please stay again soon!

Vancouver
Reviewed 27 October 2016

We wanted to stay in town with our dog and we like the Red Lion for cleanliness and amenities. In Walla Walla our room was a bit weird because the balcony was actually part of the public walkway, so we couldn't sit outside with our dog and enjoy our wine. I also like the branding of their soaps and lotion.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Degan W
Ciara S, Front Office Manager at Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and our new locally inspired soaps. I am sorry to hear that the room location wasn't to your liking. Unfortunately room location is subject to availably but feel free to give us a call next time with...

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Walla Walla hotels
0.5 km away
Marcus Whitman Hotel & Conference Center
0.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Walla Walla Suites Inn
0.6 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 14 in Walla Walla
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Walla Walla
2.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Walla Walla
2.6 km away
Holiday Inn Express Walla Walla
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in the heart of downtown Walla Walla, right across from Whitman College, is the Walla Walla Vineyard Inn. Downtown restaurants, museums, wineries and shopping are located within steps of our entrance. The VA Medical Center is one mile, with other hospitals located within 1 mile. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla

Address: 325 E. Main Street, Walla Walla, WA 99362 (Formerly Walla Walla Vineyard Inn)
Region: United States > Washington > Walla Walla
Price Range: €65 - €123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla 2*
Number of rooms: 83
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Walla Walla Vineyard Hotel Walla Walla
Walla Vineyard Hotel
Walla Vineyard Motel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Red Lion Inn & Suites Walla Walla staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Figure out where your room is before you park the car to unload. There are a few different lot options.”
 of 5 bubbles 301ariellej, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Probably ones that face out to the street”
 of 5 bubbles DeganWalters, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are pretty similar but ground floor rooms see a lot of foot traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles 799BillB, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“upstairs above the lobby was quiet”
 of 5 bubbles blesdx4, 1 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay in the rooms on the Rose Street side. Rooms surrounding the pool area tend to be extremely noisy due to pool activity and parties.”
 of 5 bubbles U5845DZwilliamm, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5