We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

159 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 156: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Great Property.... Awesome Location... Great Staff!! My room was very clean and it was overlooking the Mississippi River. It is conveniently located off of I-20 and close to the casinos where there are many cool restaurants. My friends and I love to visit Vicksburg and we have found a great hotel for our mini vactions. Also I will not forget...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gabby J
Fairview
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here on January 3rd. We had previously stayed here five years before when it had just been remodeled. We wanted the view of the river. Sadly, it looks as though no maintenance has been done for five years. We were disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina S
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the property. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate personnel as we strive to make every guest stay a pleasant one. We pride ourselves on providing extraordinary service. We will continue to make enhancements to the property to make each guest stay more comfortable. We...

Hot Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank barbaramH8577OY
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Fairfield
Reviewed 20 November 2016

My wife and I usually stay at Days Inn when on vacation. We expect to be sight seeing most of the time and only require a clean room with limited ammenities and close to the interstate. This Day's Inn has moved from it original site location given on the GPS; and very difficult to find its new location. The manager...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ronald N
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our property. I apologize that it was difficult for you to find us. We are conveniently located off I-20 on exit 1-A overlooking the Mighty Mississippi River. We are excited to hear that you were pleased with our hospitality. We strive to make sure our guest are comfortable. I...

Vicksburg, Mississippi
Reviewed 14 November 2016

The only positive I can give is customer service was good in refunding my money back; and didn't have to ask. The room was not inviting in all five senses. Tried to force self to get comfortable, after two hours the red bugs started to bite; at first we thought it could be mosquitoes but we found them in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gendaup
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about our property. I would like to first apologize to you for all your inconveniences. I want all of my guest to experience a satisfying stay and it saddens me that we didn't exceed your expectations. We called pest control to take care of the bug issue that you reported. I want to apologize...

Cherry Hill New Jersey
Reviewed 11 November 2016

We were only a week into our cross-country road trip from the east coast, and clearly had not yet found the best method of finding a decent hotel within our budget. This place was dirty, trashy, run-down, smelly, and unsafe, with matching staff, and almost no advertised "free breakfast". We arrived in the late evening from a long day on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy T
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to share your most recent stay with us. We pride ourselves on providing great service and a clean, comfortable stay, and I apologize that we didn't meet those standards. The issues at hand have been reported to their respective leadership team at the hotel, and have since been addressed in order to ensure that...

Denton, Texas
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The hotel room was just off the freeway, the price was good, and we were happy with our stay. The one negative was we left a special night light, called within the first hour, and the staff went and found the light, and said they would mail it to our home. It never came, so I called, and still no...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BillGasch
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here at the Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg. We appreciate and value your feedback. Our goal here at the Days Inn & Suites is to provide a clean, comfortable stay, for all our guests, and I'm sorry to hear that your light never arrived at your home. We have notified...

Knoxville, Tennessee
Reviewed 25 October 2016

We spend 20-40 nights per year in mid priced hotels and we don't expect 5 star luxuries from a facility with a mid price. We do expect basic amenities in clean and working order. We asked for a non smoking room with king bed & the advertised river view. The room we were given wreaked of stale cigarette smoke. We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dglee2015
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review about our property. Here at the Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg our focus is to provide a clean and comfortable stay for all our guests. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm sorry to hear about the issues you encountered. Your concerns have been brought to the attention...

Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
Reviewed 19 October 2016

I have never stayed in a hotel that was rundown. It is as if no one cares about the safety of the guests from out of town. There was only one person working the front desk at check in and he couldn't find our reservations (that had been made online a month ahead of time). Once we got checked in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeannie G
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm sorry to hear that your stay went poorly. Thank you for bringing this to our attention and I assure that since, we have addressed the matter with each appropriate department. We value your business and hope to have you back in the future.

Big Cabin, Oklahoma
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We arrived late at night they claimed they had one room lift and it would $69.99. We were exhausted from driving so we took it. We got to the room it was awful it smelled musty and moldy, the carpet was sticky your shoes stuck to the floor,the sheets had brown stains all over them, the bedspread had burned holes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christina B
Kendra T, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. We are sorry to hear you were disappointed with the property. Your comments will be shared with the appropriate personnel as we strive to make every guest stay a pleasant one. We pride ourselves on providing extraordinary service. We will continue to make enhancements to the property to make each guest stay more comfortable.

44 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
2.1 km away
Ramada Vicksburg
Ramada Vicksburg
#22 of 30 in Vicksburg
274 reviews
2.3 km away
Rodeway Inn Vicksburg
Rodeway Inn Vicksburg
#19 of 30 in Vicksburg
86 reviews
2.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#10 of 30 in Vicksburg
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
#7 of 30 in Vicksburg
188 reviews
7.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
7.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Vicksburg Days Inn & Suites overlooks the mighty Mississippi River and is adjacent to a 24 hr Waffle House Restaurant. There is easy access to the Convention Center and I-20 as well as area casinos such as Riverwalk, Rainbow & Ameristar. We offer a Daybreak Breakfast each morning from 6:30a-9:30a. Enjoy a little taste of Southern Hospitality at its finest while watching the river ramble by. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg

Address: 90 Warrenton Rd, Vicksburg, MS 39180-5594
Region: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Price Range: €60 - €71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Fort Worth, Texas
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Days Inn & Suites Vicksburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We were on the west end, and we parked within e doors of our car. Good room.”
 of 5 bubbles BillGasch, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I have no reason to believe there are any good rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles dglee2015, 24 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else.”
 of 5 bubbles JeannieG206, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else!”
 of 5 bubbles 34LEES, 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“View of the river is the only good thing”
  • Another angle of the door
  • Water damage
  • Self explanatory
  • Chair my daughter almost fell out of
  • That is as far as it closes
 of 5 bubbles amandahY9208NK, 22 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay