We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Inn Vicksburg

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Vicksburg
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

191 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Vicksburg
See the most recent reviews
Showing 189: English reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2015 via mobile

The hotel was extremely beautiful!!! The staff was very friendly and we loved the bartender. We came on a Sunday just to get away and enjoyed every minute of it! There were not a lot of guest present which made it even better. The food was also awesome.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeromie J
Kerri R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review

Jeromie J., Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experiences with us and review our property. We're so very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and our staff will be thrilled to hear that you enjoyed them as well. We hope that the next time you're looking for a getaway that you'll come...

Wichita Falls, Texas
Reviewed 3 February 2015

We recently stayed in Vicksburg Holiday Inn and was pleasantly surprised at how clean and nice the hotel was. The property itself is kind of in a awkward place to get to, but one you get there the first time, there is no trouble finding it later. It is next to a seemingly popular Mexican restaurant. The parking is cramped...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank samgraham
Kerri R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review

samgraham, Thank so much for reviewing our property, and we're very glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! I will certainly pass along to our staff that you enjoyed them. They always love to hear that they are appreciated. Your feedback is very much appreciated and invaluable to us, as we always seek to improve ourselves and...

Paris, Illinois
Reviewed 29 January 2015

wonderful staff, very helpful, nice clean rooms great breakfast, nice little bar in the evening, linens were soft n clean.....shower was incredible with a lot of water pressure. Mexican restaurant with in walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank annie6409
Grovetown, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 26 December 2014 via mobile

Pros: - Speedy check in - Modern updates - Quiet - Comfortable bed & bedding - Tasty breakfast Cons: - Room not kept (sticky counters, standing water in bath tub, no bulbs in two lights, fecal remnants in toilet) - Pool kept too cold We opted to "deal with" the room ourselves instead of going through the hassle of addressing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matt N Mandy B
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review

Dear Matt N Mandy B, Thank you for leaving a comprehensive review, highlighting not only the bad but also the good. We are pleased to read that you found the breakfast selection well to your liking and have regarded the comfort of the beds. However, it is regrettable that the room condition did not live up to your expectations. We...

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 24 December 2014

Worst experience of my life!!!! I want to begin by saying most of the hotel staff i encountered seemed to have very little training due to lack of leadership skills from management. My room was not serviced prior to checking in,the bed was not made, i found hair on the bathroom floor and it smelled like smoke, so i walked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chris b
Kerri R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review

Chris B., We are most sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time with us here in Vicksburg, and are very grateful that you've taken the time to make sure that we were aware of your difficulties. All the items you've mentioned will be brought to the attention of the appropriate parties. Certainly, we strive to be a...

Reviewed 14 December 2014

Racist manager, by the name of Kerri Reel do not stay! The manager smokes hookah pipes, ignore guests', and is very unprofessional! She even fired every black person she could find! Nasty rooms and nasty service!

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Lacherica88
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review

Dear LaCherica, Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Our hotel is committed to providing our guests with the highest quality services and facilities. Rest assured that this isn't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves in. We take comments such as these very seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have...

Plano, Texas, United States
Reviewed 10 November 2014

I'm a IHG Rewards Platinum Member, and I have to say this was the worst experience I've had at an IHG property. I checked in at about 7:30pm after a long day on the road, and when I opened the door to my room, I was met with an un-serviced room; bed was not made and towels were on the...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Jeremy H
Kerri R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review

Jeremy H., We are so very sorry to hear that your stay with us was disappointing. You are correct, every room should be cleaned every day! Unfortunately, I see from looking back in our computer, that we were experiencing some system difficulties during your stay with us. Beginning 10/29/14, the computer was telling our poor housekeeping staff that rooms were...

Shreveport, Louisiana, United States
Reviewed 15 October 2014

Beautiful updated lobby! Our room was spacious and met our needs. The air conditioner was controlled on the unit itself and not a central control-- did not seem to get the room very cold, but was manageable. The lobby elevator required a room key to access the upper floors-- I guess an added security measure-- not sure if they had...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
Kerri R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review

Pam M., Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experiences, it is greatly appreciated. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and hope that you'll come back for another visit soon. The keycard access to the elevator is in-fact just an added precautionary measure. We do our best to keep everyone as...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 October 2014

We stayed just the one night on our way to Nashville but it was a great experience. The staff were extremely friendly from reception to the bar to the morning breakfast lady. We walked across the driveway to a fantastic Mexican restaurant bar with amazing prices for drinks & food before retiring to the hotel bedroom & the beds were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eliztraveller
Kerri R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review

eliztraveller, We really appreciate you taking the time to share your experiences with us here at the Holiday Inn in Vicksburg. I look forward to passing along to our staff that you enjoyed your time with them. They always love to hear that their efforts are enjoyed and appreciated! We hope you'll come back to visit us again. Happy Travels!

Reviewed 10 October 2014 via mobile

I've stayed at a few different hotels in Vicksburg lately because I am in town at least twice a month for business, most of them were outdoor property's that I stayed at. I stayed here in August, first time I stayed in this town. I must say the price was a little high but its worth it if you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arnold A
Kerri R, General Manager at Holiday Inn Vicksburg, responded to this review

Arnold A, Thanks so much for the review! We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us, and hope that you'll remember us the next time you're passing through. Safe travels to you and yours!

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (52)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vicksburg hotels
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
Hampton Inn Vicksburg
#1 of 30 in Vicksburg
836 reviews
4.3 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vicksburg
4.3 km away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#6 of 30 in Vicksburg
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Courtyard Vicksburg
Courtyard Vicksburg
#4 of 30 in Vicksburg
323 reviews
0.3 km away
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
Candlewood Suites Vicksburg
#10 of 30 in Vicksburg
87 reviews
4.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vicksburg
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the brand new Holiday Inn Vicksburg hotel. Our Vicksburg, Mississippi hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city off I-20 and only minutes from Historic Downtown Vicksburg and the Vicksburg National Military Park. Families and business travelers alike will enjoy dining in Cilantro restaurant located on site or have a relaxed in-room dining experience. Our flexible meeting facilities can accommodate groups from 4 to 300. Enjoy our indoor/outdoor Pool and the 24-hour fitness and business centers. All rooms feature a microwave and refrigerator along with a 32in HDTV.Our new Holiday Inn Vicksburg hotel is perfect for families looking for lodging in Vicksburg, MS. Our hotel is convenient to numerous local attractions, including the Biedenharn Coca-Cola Museum and Vicksburg Battlefield Museum. Other nearby attractions include the Catfish Row Children's Art Park, McRaven Tour Home, and shopping at the Vicksburg Factory Outlets.Business travelers in Vicksburg will be impressed by the comfort and amenities of our new Holiday Inn Vicksburg hotel. Our property offers you easy access to local companies including Engineer Research and Development Center, Grand Gulf Nuclear Power Plant, International Paper, Cooper Industries, and the Port of Vicksburg.We look forward to having you as our guest. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Vicksburg

Address: 115 Cypress Centre Blvd, 115 Cypress Centre Blvd., Vicksburg, MS 39180 (Formerly Wingate by Wyndham)
Region: United States > Mississippi > Vicksburg
Price Range: €100 - €138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Vicksburg 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, IHG, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Holiday Inn Vicksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Vicksburg Hotel Vicksburg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Vicksburg staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 201 is at the end of the hall, can see parking lot, very quiet and away from elevator.”
Peachy383, 26 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay here”
kathanselmann, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“I always get king rooms”
DickC814, 1 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Away from the elevator and on the back side of the hotel so you don't have to hear car doors slamming.”
  • Full view of room from outer wall...
  • Two people can't sit in this room --- don't get it.
  • Best, carpet and no chair.....
  • Refrigerator and coffee bar.
  • Serious space --- serious no place to sit. Check the unstretched rug
samgraham, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor, parking lot side...center back rooms overlooked the roof and I needed something more appealing to peek at each morning.”
BRLAROX, 15 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5