We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,339: English reviews
Huntsville, United States
Reviewed 30 November 2015

The room smelled and was not clean and fresh each day. The air conditioner was not capable of lowering the humidity in the room and it was so humid it ruined one of my books. Would not stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank John D
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this review

Aloha John D, We sincerely regret that we were unable to provide the level of service we consistently strive to achieve for our guests. We appreciate your feedback that will allow us the opportunity to make changes. Our apologies, again, for your unfavorable experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back and creating a memorable stay for...

Reviewed 30 November 2015 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night as a Hilton Diamond member. The room smelt musty and damp and the door to the room did not close properly. Breakfast was average and required an $8 upgrade to hot food which in fact turned out to be cold. Expensive property that feels run down and in need of a re-model. Will definitely not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aslan6969
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this review

Aloha Aslan6969, We appreciate your feedback and we regret that you had unfavorable experience. We strive to create memorable and positive stays for our guest and we regret this was not the outcome. We thank you for the opportunity to reevaluate our amenities and make necessary changes. We look forward to providing a positive experience for you in the future....

Wailuku, Hawaii
Reviewed 30 November 2015

The DT Hotel has the friendliest service in the Waikiki area. They are always welcoming and accommodating. The hotel rooms are comfy and relaxing, with high quality decor, especially the showers and beds. I am a frequent visit and it feels like being at home, but nicer.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mauilady3
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this review

Aloha Mauilady3, Thank you for sharing your wonderful experience with us and we are so happy you chose to stay at our hotel! We look forward to having you as a return guest. Mahalo Daphne Aguon Guest Services

Sydney
Reviewed 23 November 2015 via mobile

Good stay, hotel was very clean and close to everything. Service was great except housekeeper on the 6th floor was quite rude. We enjoyed the gym to include the outdoor pool. This year we finally had the best stay in this hotel. We come here every year and this stay was great by far. Thank you for the good experienced...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ajniin66
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this review

Aloha 9F1B1l, Thank you for sharing your feedback. It's great to hear that the stay was good, however we are disheartened about your one and one experience. Your review will allow us to make necessary changes. We look forward to your return and creating a memorable stay for you. Mahalo Daphne Aguon Guest Services

Edmonton
Reviewed 20 November 2015

I "had" to go to Waikiki for a conference. As a result my wife and kids and my wife's mom had to come with me. We stayed a week on our own at a timeshare and then into Waikiki for the conference. It was at the Hilton on the beach so we stayed in a really nice suite at the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PegLeg-and-SherBear
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this review

Aloha PegLeg-and-Sher, Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience and for allowing us to be a part of this awesome stay! We are happy to hear that the room was comfortable and that you had a fantastic time! We look forward to having you back again and creating more memories for you and your ohana (family)....

Hainesport, New Jersey
Reviewed 20 November 2015

I've stayed at this hotel a few times; I stayed this most recent time for a single night. Unfortunately, as an HHonors Diamond, they couldn't upgrade me to a high floor suite this stay, but they did give me a corner room. For breakfast, they provide a basic continental as the HHonors perk; for additional fee, you can upgrade to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael_K_SNJ
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this review

Aloha Michael_K_SNJ, Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay. We regret that we were unable to upgrade your room while you were with us. We are happy to know that we met your expectations and we hope to exceed them on your next visit. Mahalo Daphne Aguon Guest Services

Orange County
Reviewed 20 November 2015 via mobile

The Doubletree is in Waikiki and located within walking distance of all the places you want to go. Beaches, shopping, restaurants, Ala Moana, etc. Very reasonably priced. This was my view and the PH room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Po_Key_888
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this review

Aloha Po_Key_888, Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We look forward to having you back soon! Mahalo Daphne Aguon Guest Services

San Marcos, United States
Reviewed 20 November 2015

Great location at the edge of Waikiki and close to Ala Moana Shopping Center, the bus line and the beaches. Very quiet hotel and recently updated. The continental breakfast was a very good value. Service was excellent and staff was both friendly and helpful

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Alan P
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this review

Aloha Alan P, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay! We are happy to know we exceeded your expectations and look forward to your return. Mahalo Daphne Aguon Guest Services

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
5 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

I am a diamond member of Hilton and used my points to book our stay. Although it was a good location with an easy walk to shopping and the beach,.. I will most likely try the Hilton Hawaiian next visit as it was right on the beach with everything you would need right there. Our room was clean, but the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this review

Aloha Sir, We deeply regret that your stay here was displeasing and unsatisfactory. We thank you for bringing to our attention the areas we can greatly improve on. Your loyalty as a Diamond Member is important to us and we hope to provide an exceptional stay for you in the future. Mahalo Daphne Aguon Guest Services

Moreno Valley, California
Reviewed 14 November 2015

Hotel is not along the beach but a walking distance to the Ala Moana Mall. Parking is by valet only but attendant deliver car at reasonable time. A little difficult to find the hotel if you're new in Honolulu with no easy U-turn if driving and coming from the airport. There is a mini-ref inside room and coffee maker that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie Q
AlanaGuestServices, Guest Services at DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach, responded to this review

Aloha Jamie Q, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We regret the wake up call was not successful. Your feedback will allow us the ability to research and correct the issue. Thank you for choosing our hotel and we look forward to having you stay with us again. Mahalo Daphne Aguon Guest Services

400 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (330)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (88)
Viewed
View from Room (62)
Viewed
Bathroom (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (99)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (34)
Viewed
The Hotel (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#24 of 84 in Honolulu
4,101 reviews
Waikiki
Hilton Garden Inn Waikiki Beach
Waikiki
The Equus Hotel
The Equus Hotel
#26 of 84 in Honolulu
1,379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Waikiki
Pacific Beach Hotel
Pacific Beach Hotel
#47 of 84 in Honolulu
3,164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Doubletree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach is a newly renovated chic boutique hotel located at the entrance to Waikiki in Honolulu, HI. The hotel is within a short walk of the beach, shopping and dining and one of the closest hotels to Hawaii Convention Center and Ala Moana Shopping Center. After a multi-million dollar redesign rooms now feature the Sweet Dreams by Doubletree sleep experience, bathrooms offering walk-in glass showers with oversized "rain" showerheads, large state-of-the-art high definition flat screen televisions with side panels for easy laptop connectivity, comfortable ergonomic workstations for our business travelers, and multiple outlets for electronic devices. Both wired and wireless high speed internet is available in all rooms for a charge and complimentary wireless high speed internet is available in the lobby area. During your stay you can also enjoy complimentary in-room coffee makers with coffee service, complimentary safe and movies on demand. Bedding offered is either one king bed or two queen-sized beds and all rooms have a lanai (balcony) and either city/mountain or ocean views. ... more   less 

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach

Address: 1956 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1897
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: €189 - €301 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 317
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Expedia so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Honolulu
DoubleTree By Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach Hawaii/Honolulu
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#38 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach staff and other travellers.
17 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (17)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Alana - Waikiki Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we were on high floor ans had nice ocean view from Lanai.”
 of 5 bubbles CMF568, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Some rooms on the west side may allow you to observe the sunset on the horizon if you're above the 10th floor.”
 of 5 bubbles leviaslewis, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We like the partial ocean view room just because we can see a little of the ocean even though we are a ways from the water”
 of 5 bubbles billp428, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The higher the floor the quieter, but the end of the hall is best to be away from elevators and slamming doors of guests.”
 of 5 bubbles 638lindao, 11 Feb 2017 | Read review
“My favorite rooms are the "21" series, with 2 lanais on the corner and views of Waikiki.”
 of 5 bubbles anthonyci, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5