We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Waikiki

Show Prices
#32 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Sheraton Waikiki
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

5,516 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Waikiki
See the most recent reviews
Showing 3,821: English reviews
Sydney
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We stayed for 9 nights in mid-March 2012 in a partial ocean room. Before seeing the room, we had arranged to upgrade to an oceanfront deluxe room for 5/9 nights. The partial ocean room was large with a foot stool the width of the king bed and always clean. The view was partial but OK - we could see the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank np-lovetotravel
Easley
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Don't stay here. This hotel has no beach. It has a paved area with hundreds of chairs crammed on it. You call this "going to the beach?" Our room was small, oceanfront with a view of Diamond Head, Wakiki Beach and unfortunately highrises. The bathroom wasn't private. Part of the bedroom wall folded into the bathroom therefore looking like an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sandra S B
SheratonWaikiki, Guest Experience Team at Sheraton Waikiki, responded to this review

Aloha and thank you for providing feedback about your recent stay. Though we are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with your stay, we are happy you enjoyed our Leahi Lounge and truly hope you will consider contacting us directly to let us know some of the specific issues you encountered while here. Mahalo nui loa, Sheraton Waikiki Guest...

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Very good hotel stay but be warned of the $25.00 resort fee/day for those who booked this hotel through a popular 'hot' website or William Shatner brand website. Room was clean and great; a little older but still nice. Food/buffet was pricey but delicious. Hotel was difficult to find at night - do not rely on your GPS. Signs for...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank southpugetsound
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I am very disappointed, this is how the Sheraton treats a Starwood Preferred Guest. Despite requesting 2 double beds we for 2 adults and 2 children we were given one bed only, - preference is given to smokers not to accomodate families. Must be the worst room in the whole hotel- overlooks a dirty roof, musty smell, no balcony, no...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Flyby111
Adelaide, Australia
Reviewed 9 April 2012

The hotel is large, so the service is quick & efficient - not a personal touch like we experienced in Wailea. Location has great views of Waikiki beach, right in the heart of the dining/shopping areas - so you can walk everywhere. Aloha bus landing is also next door so that was handy for tours. Rooms are just basic hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank haylz1
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Found this review on trip advisor and could not have made my review any different. First time to Hawaii,read all the reviews so therefore didnt have very high expectations.Not the pride of the fleet for a Sheraton Hotel.Its dated and tired but constantly being rennovated.Before we left we watched The Brady Bunch in Hawaii[on youtube] and I felt nothing had...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank MarkL570
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We stayed at the Sheraton for our honeymoon and we were very impressed by the size of the hotel and the size of our bed and indeed our room. The room was a little impersonal and not as nicely furnished as we would have expected. For the price we paid, we didn't expect plastic cups and would have appreciated a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank driftwoodpacific
Calgary, Alberta
Reviewed 8 April 2012

The location of the hotel at the west end of Waikiki beach is excellent, and the grounds are well maintained. There are two swimming pools, one for adults (the "Infinity Pool", and one family pool (the "Helumoa Playground"). The family pool (including a small water slide) is the largest and easily the best of any of the beach front Waikiki...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank UncleGus32
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 April 2012

First time to Hawaii,read all the reviews so therefore didnt have very high expectations.Not the pride of the fleet for a Sheraton Hotel.Its dated and tired but constantly being rennovated.Before we left we watched The Brady Bunch in Hawaii[on youtube] and I felt nothing had changed since filming.The bathrooms [shower in tub] are tiny and toilletries dont even rate a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 2AYEARFROMNOW
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 6 April 2012

We had the most beautiful dinner here at sunset with ukulele duo, hula dancer and a fire show. Great service and location as well as reasonable price. Loved it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Oceansara

3,667 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3378)
Viewed
Room/Suite (415)
Viewed
View from Room (429)
Viewed
Bathroom (78)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (462)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (649)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (63)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Other (1273)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (273)
Viewed
Amenities (131)
Viewed
Beach (5)
Viewed
Infinity Pool (11)
Viewed
Main Pool (15)
Viewed
Dining (34)
Viewed
Standard Room with City View (36)
Viewed
Standard Room with Ocean View (31)
Viewed
The Hotel (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#6 of 84 in Honolulu
2,375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#3 of 84 in Honolulu
3,585 reviews
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#23 of 84 in Honolulu
3,991 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
#34 of 84 in Honolulu
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Sheraton Waikiki on Oahu's oceanfront in Hawaii has Khakara Spa, delicious restaurants, and the largest ballroom in Waikiki. We're the perfect destination for an unforgettable wedding or honeymoon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Waikiki

Address: 2255 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2579
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Price Range: €297 - €723 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sheraton Waikiki 4*
Number of rooms: 1695
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Sheraton Waikiki reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Waikiki Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Waikiki
Sheraton Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Honolulu
Honolulu Sheraton
Sheraton Waikiki Honolulu
Sheraton Waikiki Hawaii/Honolulu
Hotel Style:
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#14 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#23 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#31 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
#32 Family Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Waikiki staff and other travellers.
87 questions
Ask a question
Auckland Region, New Zealand
6 months ago

See all questions (87)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Waikiki staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“You'll definitely want to get ocean view. ”
 of 5 bubbles sjshanno, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I recommend a club level room so you can access the club lounge for free continental breakfast and happy hour everyday.”
 of 5 bubbles jordaneveh, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with a beach or ocean view.”
 of 5 bubbles bmickus, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Breakfast buffet at Dukes is better and cheaper!”
 of 5 bubbles Military_Traveler11, 14 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Definitely go for a higher floor with an ocean view looking back to Diamond Head if you can.”
 of 5 bubbles logannz, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay