We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2255 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815
41 people are viewing this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Sheraton.com
US$556
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Booking.com
US$556
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$548
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
TravelocityUS$556
FindHotelUS$556
ZenHotels.comUS$748
View all 20 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (5872)
Room & Suite (1750)
Videos (2)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 15/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Waikiki
Updated 15/04/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#33 of 94 hotels in Honolulu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Sheraton Waikiki is a hotel in the heart of Waikiki Beach, Honolulu, Hawaii. We sit on Oahu's oceanfront and offer Khakara Spa, delicious restaurants and the largest ballroom in Waikiki. Our hotel near Diamond Head is the perfect Honolulu destination for an unforgettable wedding or honeymoon.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Valet parking
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Babysitting
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Airport transportation
Paid private parking on-site
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Massage
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Sofa
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
City view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Ocean View
Languages Spoken
Chinese, Filipino, Japanese, Korean
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
7582Reviews228Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 3,156
  • 2,627
  • 1,028
  • 406
  • 365
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
archon810 wrote a review 10 Aug
San Francisco, CA9 contributions
+1
Constant loud, obnoxious false fire alarms all morning that show complete incompetence of the security staff at this hotel. The first time it happened was during the day on the day we checked in and lasted half an hour. But today, they woke us up at 6am and have been going between "emergency at the hotel" and "false alarm" for 45 minutes, waking up and scaring the kids, and ruining a long day of sightseeing. The security practices here are a joke. There's also no room service whatsoever at this hotel, which is mind-boggling for a hotel of this size. The beach is great, the pool is decent, and the cleaning staff on our floor is warm and polite, but the false alarms have destroyed any positive feelings we may have had toward this Sheraton.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Waikiki
Responded 2 days ago
Aloha archon810, Mahalo for taking time to review our hotel. We apologize for the major inconvenience you experienced when the fire alarms went off multiple times during your time with us. Turned out that it was a false alarm, but out of an abundance of caution, it was necessary to evacuate the hotel. We will also share this with the appropriate team to see what went wrong and take necessary actions. We encourage you to try us again in the near future. We are confident you will enjoy the exceptional stay you deserve. Mahalo, Mari K. Guest Experience Team
Read more
karen187061 wrote a review 9 Aug
Solihull, United Kingdom578 contributions59 helpful votes
So we all know hotels in Waikiki are very expensive and even the mid range ones such as the Sheraton are the price of a 5* elsewhere. That said, this is an excellent hotel and delivers exactly what it promises. Nicely furnished rooms, great views, very clean. Yes, it's a busy hotel but that makes it excellent for location, right in the midst of a range of shopping areas and restaurants. Staff were all lovely and helpful especially given the hoards of people they have to deal with. All common areas are clean and fresh and traditional. The pool, as others have said can be crowded and if the Hotel is at full capacity I imagine that would cause a problem. We found a space around the pool whenever we went there though and the attendants vigorously adhere to the 'leave your lounger for an hour and it's gone' mantra. This was a little over the top I felt but I do understand what's behind it. Plenty of bars and restaurants within the property, they all seemed great. Nothing to complain about at all overall, a good, solid Hotel. Thank you Sheraton!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: We had an ocean facing room. Quite a high floor which could be a problem for those with vertigo...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Waikiki
Responded 2 days ago
Aloha karen187061, We are delighted you chose Sheraton Waikiki for your visit, and we are glad our location was perfect for your plans. It is also good to learn you loved our refreshing accommodations and our beautiful views. Mahalo for mentioning the excellent service you received from our associates. We appreciate the acknowledgment of their dedication, and we look forward to sharing your compliments with them. We hope you will make us your home whenever you are in the area. Mahalo, Mari K. Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team
Read more
Hesham H wrote a review 9 Aug
1 contribution
The lady’s name was Nerita we had her the last time and she makes me and my gf extra happy she’s good at her job and she makes everyone feel welcome very Aloha!!! we got the same floor/room cause of her.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Peter wrote a review 7 Aug
2 contributions
The Sheraton has great views and super friendly staff. This was our second time here, and the central location makes it a great vacation spot. The house keeper, Roger greeted us daily and kept the place feeling like home. Front desk staff managed a couple issues for us really well, and the poolside team were always greeting us with Aloha.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Waikiki
Responded 6 days ago
Aloha E4859JApeterw, Mahalo for posting such kind comments about our hotel, especially our staff and the excellent views. We make every effort to provide service above and beyond your expectations, so we are pleased to see that you loved everything about your stay. We look forward to sharing your comments with Roger and our front desk team. Mahalo for choosing the Sheraton Waikiki, and we look forward to welcoming you for your next visit. Mahalo, Mari K. Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team
Read more
FanTina wrote a review 4 Aug
6 contributions5 helpful votes
I'm a frequent guest at the Sheration Waikiki and there are several standout employees. This time I would like to honorably mention one of my absolute favorite staff members - Roger a member of the Housekeeping staff. He is wildly efficient, quick, and great at his job but more importantly he is kind, patient, extremely cheerful, thoughtful and has a great sense of humor and a positive attitude! He treats my family with kindness and respect, including my teens. He's an all around amazing person. I actually look forward to seeing Roger each day. He surprised us with a thoughtful “gift” which coincidentally coincided with a birthday which he could not have known about. It was a lovely gesture that made us all smile. The Sheraton is lucky to have such a great staff member such as Roger for the past 18 years!! We look forward to seeing him again soon! Thank you Roger in Housekeeping! ❤️
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
822jordan wrote a review 4 Aug
Washington DC, District of Columbia3 contributions1 helpful vote
This is a nice property. It was our first time visiting Waikiki and our first time staying at this hotel. The hotel is right in the heart of Waikiki and close to many great restaurants and shops. The hotel is very open and has a lot of amenities. We booked a city view, but as a Marriott elite gold member, we got upgraded to a partial ocean view (that also had a great view of diamond head). When we arrived around 1:30pm there was about 6 people in the standard line, but we were able to bypass that line as a Marriott elite member and check in early. Allison at the front desk was helpful and kind. Pros: - Rooms are nice with great views - The standard room has a mini-refrigerator - There is a tour pick-up area right outside the hotel, so our day tours were able to easily find us and pick us up. - The standard rooms have bidets which is a nice unexpected feature - You get a rubber wristband at check-in instead of a key card which was very convenient so that you didn't lose your key while you are out and about. - Plenty of elevators so you don't have to wait too long - There are laundry machines on site (you can use your credit card to pay) Cons: - Breakfast onsite is way too expensive. - The spa and the club lounge were both closed during our stay. - The whole area is very busy (this isn't the hotel's fault, just a product of the environment of Waikiki) Recommendations to future travelers: - With your resort fees, you get access to book various activities. Would recommend booking these in advance. You can book them up to a week in advance on the hotel's website. We did the stand-up paddle board lesson on the beach and the haku bracelet-making class. Both were good. - The breakfast options at the hotel restaurant are pricey (i.e., it was $30 for an omelet). But the hotel has various floors with shared microwaves. We brought breakfast burritos and heated them up in the microwave to save some money on breakfast. - We ordered a cake from Tropicakes for my birthday and the hotel kindly accepted the delivery and kept the cake in the fridge until we were ready for it. - Waikiki beach is next to the hotel and there is a calmer beach just slightly north. Bring your beach shoes since the rocks made them absolutely necessary. - Our room was on the 6th floor on the side of the hotel that is next to the kids pool. When our patio door was closed, we couldn't hear the noise - but it was fairly noisy with our door open. It was fine for us, but if you are looking to sit on your balcony and want some peace and quiet - I'd recommend a higher room and perhaps on the other side of the building not near the kid's pool. - We were traveling with another couple with no kids, but this hotel seems ideal for families. We saw some of the other hotel areas down the beach and this one has the best pool areas by far.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Location
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Waikiki
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha 822jordan, Mahalo for being a valued Marriott Bonvoy Gold Elite member and for choosing to stay at Sheraton Waikiki on your first visit to the area. We are delighted to read your summary of your enjoyable stay with us. It is nice to hear your appreciation for our hospitality, facilities, location, and accommodations. We are dedicated to providing an inspiring and relaxing atmosphere for all of our guests, and we appreciate you mentioning our accomplishments. Mahalo again for your recommendations and a belated birthday wish from all of us here. We look forward to our next opportunity to provide you with another exceptional stay. Mahalo, Mari K. Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team
Read more
anacaromx wrote a review 3 Aug
Orlando, Florida11 contributions4 helpful votes
My sister and I were there a month ago (beginning of July) We have been coming here since we travelled as children with our parents. For this time we decided "to try" another hotel (a few blocks away from the Sheraton). After only one night we decided to transfer to the Sheraton. Weren't we glad! The rooms are spacious (the other hotels were super small), everything is clean and on place. The Front Desk was very kind at check in and helped in every way she could. The housekeepers were also very helpful to get our room done on time every day. A very special thanks to Harry, a security agent from the hotel. I approached him with a request and he was soooo helpful! In reality this is how we always knew the Sheraton Waikiki to be. He was kind and very understanding. There was also a lady at the pool bar (think her name was Joy) and she was very friendly and amiable with us. The hotel is close to everything and it has great views, but in reality, it is the personnel's kindness and friendly service that at the end make you loyal to the place. We will definitely be back, it is our place to stay in Waikiki. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Cade R wrote a review Jul 2022
2 contributions
This hotel was not a quite relaxing environment. We had some. Rude issues with the bellmen. One approached my wife wanting personal info the day we first arrived before we checked in, the other was a rude bellman when I had food delivered downstairs and was down picking it up. The hotel is like staying in a mall which is not what we’re after. The pools were over crowded and not as relaxing and laid back this was like a hotel not like a resort. The ad7lt pool closes at 7 or 8 which is too early. We barely got to use it. One of the days a person got drunk and threw up in the pool and they clos3d it for the rest of the day. The most disappointing g was that they gave conflicting details of reopening the pool until we had waited 3 hours to be told they were just closing it. Very poorly handled and they should have never served that much alcohol to some one before noon. the last it emits that they wanted added 45 per night for pa,rig. That was not included the cost we had booked. The room were cleaned but pretty smalle and they were cleaned nicely each day.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Waikiki
Responded 1 week ago
Aloha 518cader, Mahalo for taking the time to leave a review. We apologize for not meeting your expectations and for the unpleasant interactions you and your wife had with some of our associates. We will address your concerns appropriately to ensure we are well poised to serve you better. We are grateful for your patience and all of your feedback, and we hope to have another chance to provide you and your spouse with the flawless hospitality and stay you both deserve. Mahalo, Mari K. Guest Experience Team
Read more
Ewan W wrote a review Jul 2022
10 contributions2 helpful votes
I personally find reviews on Tripadvisor very helpful so I am playing it forward by sharing my experience. We stayed for 3 nights. Price is premium for what you get (about $800 cdn per night ocean view king room). Beautiful view from balcony too! Other pros: close to everything, fitness center, nice rooms, toiletries, and shops onsite. Con: staff is a bit rude, and customer service is not on par with price. Uber is super in Oahu and much better than taxi. For runners, you can run from the hotel to Diamond Head and back (awesome views).
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Go for a run outside
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Waikiki
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha Ewan W, Mahalo for the excellent review of Sheraton Waikiki. We are pleased to know how much you enjoyed our convenient location and various onsite amenities. Our breathtaking views are truly spectacular, and we love that this helped to make your stay memorable. That said, we have also taken note of your additional comments, and we will share them appropriately as we are committed to enhancing your time with us. It was our pleasure hosting you, and we look forward to doing so again on your next visit to Waikiki. Mahalo, Mari K. Sheraton Waikiki Guest Experience Team
Read more
Pooja S wrote a review Jul 2022
Fremont, California4 contributions2 helpful votes
I have stayed at Sheraton at least 3 times in the past. The value you get from the hotel has really just gone down. The hotel rooms are extremely small with zero space for ur bags. The pool closes at 8pm but the pool staff check out at 6 pm and they make you feel extremely uncomfortable as they start to close down lounges, cleaning up, pool towels and it just becomes distasteful. The adults pool is really nice but if you decide to go down the beach you will pass the screaming kids, again not a great experience for adults. The hotel itself feels like the Bellagio of Las Vegas. Everyone walks through the hotel, that includes anyone staying at any hotels in waikiki because of the walk and views through this hotel. The food is extremely expensive, used to have a breakfast buffet, not anymore. I wasnt aware they no longer served it. For $30 you get 3 eggs and really horrible potatoes and thats their basic on the menu. Also, the pool food is terrible. I could not make reservations at the edge waikiki and i was told it was first come first serve. Then I find out I have to wait to put my name. They accomodate non paying hotel guests frankly anyone walking up and hotel guests who have paid $$$ to stay there have to wait in lines. The toilet seats are japanese style while nice there are no instructions on how to use so goodluck figuring that out. You will eventually get it as u are ready to leave the hotel. The only good thing about the hotel is location and ocean views if you splurge for an oceanfront room.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Team Marriott, Guest Services / Front Office at Sheraton Waikiki
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha Pooja S, We appreciate your comments about your recent visit and your continued loyalty to Marriott and our hotel. We are very disappointed that we did not provide you with the exceptional stay you deserve and expect as a return guest. We apologize for your overall disappointment with our accommodations, service, and facilities. We understand the inconvenience and the frustration caused to you this time. Your feedback is essential to us, as without it we cannot improve. We hope you may reconsider and reserve with us again to provide you with the rejuvenating vacation that you have experienced in the past. Mahalo, Mari K. Guest Experience Team
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$490 - US$591 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton waikiki hotel honolulu, sheraton hotel waikiki, sheraton hotel honolulu, sheraton honolulu, honolulu sheraton, sheraton waikiki honolulu
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonoluluWaikiki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
1636
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Waikiki
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Waikiki?
Nearby attractions include Breakout Waikiki Escape Rooms (0.2 km), Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Live DJ (0.4 km), and US Army Museum of Hawaii (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Waikiki?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Waikiki?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Waikiki?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Waikiki?
Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid public parking on-site, and valet parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Waikiki?
Conveniently located restaurants include STRIPSTEAK Waikiki, Honolulu Cookie Company, and Poke Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Waikiki?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Does Sheraton Waikiki have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sheraton Waikiki offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Sheraton Waikiki have airport transportation?
Yes, Sheraton Waikiki offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Waikiki?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sheraton Waikiki offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.