We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Show Prices
#49 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,293 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
See the most recent reviews
Showing 2,233: English reviews
Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 5 March 2011

We are going on a belated honeymoon (got married summer of 2010) and we booked here for Spring break. I hope it's good - the pictures look nice. I really wanted an ocean view room because I love the ocean and it is our honeymoon, but it was a bit out of our price range...seems like there is tonnes to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank R112
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Coordinator at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Congratulations R112 and thank for choosing the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani hotel for your honeymoon! We are so excited to have you stay with us. Hawaii is the destination of choice for many honeymooners and we know you will have a memorable experience. I will send you a direct message with my contact details to see that we notate in your...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 March 2011

This hotel was loccated 3-4 min walk to the beach. They provided beach towels and chairs. They had a service where they brought fresh fruit and drinks for their guests on the beach. The hotel was right on the main street parallel to the ocean. There were plenty of restaurants and shops. In fact it was a very busy street....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddusija
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Reviewed 3 March 2011

Fantastic hotel, location is the best in town, right in the centre of Waikiki. The Hotel is very large which means a lot of noise, buy it is not as bad as you would expect. The staff were great, hotel very clean and lots of amenities. Would definitely stay again and recommend to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank brendonlord
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Team at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Thank you brendonlord for your gracious review! We are so thrilled to hear that you would stay with us again and would also recommend us to everyone. We truly appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. Mahalo nui loa and hope to see you again soon!

L'Assomption, Canada
Reviewed 2 March 2011

It is not be the most beautiful hotel... it is a little bit dated... the rooms are a bit small BUT... the location is GOLD! and the price is a bargain (not worth spending SPG points here!). Since I used the Hotel mainly for sleeping and storing stuff... it would be pointless to pay double the money for a more...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FreddyFuFu
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Team at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Mahalo FreddyFuFu for your amazing comments! We are so happy that you thought our location to be “gold”! We love that! Thank you for being a loyal SPG member and we are glad that our SPG member line at the front desk was to your benefit. It is our pleasure to be able to assist you at our concierge desk....

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 2 March 2011

We had a very nice stay at the Princess Kaiulani. It's two blocks from the beach and very close to downtown shopping and public transit. Two slight complaints that I have are as follows: Our 'high ocean view', which I paid extra for, only has a half-view of the ocean if you go on the deck and lean out. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BeeDeeKay
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Team at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha BeeDeeKay and thank you for your recent review on your stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear you had a nice stay with us. We apologize for the concerns regarding your room and are pleased that you have brought it to our attention. I will send you a direct message of my contact...

Vancouver, Canada
Reviewed 28 February 2011

We booked this hotel after staying at other Sheraton hotels expecting the same standard, huge mistake. we arrived late night and was given a room that should not even be on the market to sell, room was unclean, broken cupboards, broken sink, rusty tub, disgusting stains on the walls.inch thick dust we refused to sleep in this room, after about...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shorebird97
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Team at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha shorebird97. Thank you very much for your feedback and I sincerely apologize for the challenges that you have faced. We wanted to thank you for responding back to our direct message with the details of your stay so that we were able to follow up on this and personally connect with you. Since we have been in contact, our...

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Reviewed 26 February 2011

We were very pleased with this resort. We were there for our 25th anniversary and they offered a vow renewal on Feb. 14 (our day) by the pool for any guests to participate. After that, they took us to an area for chocolate covered strawberries & champagne. I know that some may have had bad experiences with places in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bucket_list25
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Team at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Mahalo nui loa Bucket_list25 for your amazing review! We were so excited to read that you got to experience our vow renewal ceremony on Valentine’s Day. We felt so honored to be able to share in such a personal moment with our guests. We are so happy that you enjoyed the ceremony and amenities that came along with it. We...

Reading, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 February 2011

Very large hotel - over 1100 rooms. Notwithstanding, was well orgainsed, clean, tidy, well decorated, and a pleasure to stay at. Good location in central Waikiki. I thought restaurant was pricey - for the odd occasion it's fine, but good food is available elsewhere at much lower prices. You get charged an additional resort fee of $12 per day. It's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RichC001
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Team at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Aloha RichC001! Thank you very much for your comments on your recent stay at the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani hotel. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed our centralized location and had a pleasant stay. Thank you for your comment regarding our resort charge, this will help us to improve our communication with guests on the inclusions. Hope to...

Fenton, Michigan
Reviewed 21 February 2011

We stayed at the Princess for 4 nights in Feb. They had just switched to charging a resort fee (about $12.50 a day), but that included our parking (which had been $25 a day). We had an ocean-view room which we felt was well worth the $155 per night. Any problems we had were quickly and efficiently handled by staff....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hazbro
sheratonpk, Online Marketing Team at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Thank you hazbro for your recent review on the Sheraton Princess Kaiulani hotel. We are so happy to hear that our value and resort charge was able to make your stay enjoyable. Our guests do love that our resort charge includes guest parking, so many of them are now renting a car for their vacation. We are pleased to hear...

North Dakota
Reviewed 18 February 2011

The hotel was very nice, very clean, and had many ammenities like a restaurant, bar, pool, rentals, and more that we probably don't even know about. I personally thought the beds and pillows were VERY comfortable. It is in the very busy Waikiki area, so it was loud all the time. We did have a nice stay. The beach is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RuralPearl
sheratonpk, Onl at Sheraton Princess Kaiulani, responded to this review

Mahalo NDSimplyLiving for your gracious feedback. We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed our guest amenities and Sheraton Sweet Sleepers beds. We are so happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us and was able to use our public transportation options. We hope to welcome you back here again soon!

1,937 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1417)
Viewed
View from Room (165)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (117)
Viewed
Room/Suite (197)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (48)
Viewed
Dining (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (206)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (657)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (485)
Viewed
Amenities (69)
Viewed
Partial Ocean View Room (168)
Viewed
Pool (35)
Viewed
Dining (52)
Viewed
The Hotel (161)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (35)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Holiday Inn Resort Waikiki Beachcomber
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
#32 of 84 in Honolulu
988 reviews
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#42 of 84 in Honolulu
1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Pacific Beach Hotel
Pacific Beach Hotel
#45 of 84 in Honolulu
3,082 reviews
Pagoda Hotel
#65 of 84 in Honolulu
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Luxurious Sheraton Princess Kaiulani is near Waikiki Beach and downtown Honolulu. Our hotel has Creation, a dinner show; cultural activities; and 11,500 sq ft of event space for weddings or meetings. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Princess Kaiulani

Address: 120 Kaiulani Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-6203
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu > Waikiki
Price Range: €189 - €315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sheraton Princess Kaiulani 3*
Number of rooms: 1152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Sheraton Princess Kaiulani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Honolulu
Sheraton Hotel Princess Kaiulani
Princess Kaiulani Hotel
Sheraton Honolulu
Honolulu Sheraton
Sheraton Princess Kaiulani Hawaii/Honolulu
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sheraton Princess Kaiulani staff and other travellers.
53 questions
Ask a question
Isle of Man, United Kingdom

See all questions (53)

Questions? Get answers from Sheraton Princess Kaiulani staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Best Value, Clean, Excellent Location - staff amazing.”
 of 5 bubbles Debbie8088, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“The city view is the least noisy. Waikiki is just a magnet for people who just want to have fun...at your expense.”
 of 5 bubbles GoalieDad26, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Our room 2441 was a corner unit that had a great view”
 of 5 bubbles Ma_babs, 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for pool view!”
 of 5 bubbles 625JohnD625, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ocean view is best”
  • Visible hair all over door (a bit hard to see in photo)
  • Visible hair all over door
  • Ocean view room
 of 5 bubbles TasBriswegian, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay