We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Pagoda Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Pagoda Hotel
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

475 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pagoda Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 426: English reviews
Palm City, Florida
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

The Pagado has been here for years. A local hotel off the beaten path of Waikiki. Close to Mall and other shops. The beach is a short walk. If you're on tight budget and need a place to crash, Room rates are reasonable. Then this is the place. It is old,still has window AC units. The Pagado Floating Restaurant is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank John C
kekuwene, Manager at Pagoda Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha John C, Mahalo for taking the time to write a review of our property! You are correct that we have been around for years and we are a favorite of locals and malihini alike. Currently, we will soon be completing the refurbishment of all of our Tower rooms and are planning renovation on our lobby in the near future....

Reviewed 5 September 2013 via mobile

I booked a 1 bedroom room kitchenette online and the photos online of the rooms in the Terrace building are NOT accurate. I found hair and dirty sheets on 2 twins, the paint was peeling in the tub, the rubber non-slip grip for the tub was moldy, there were ants, a dirty stained carpet, dry yellow mildew stains on the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Teratoma22
kekuwene, Manager at Pagoda Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Teratoma22, Mahalo for posting your review of our property. I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I will be sharing your comments with our entire staff at our next meeting to ensure these things do not happen again. Regarding your parking ticket, our partner Propark monitors all parking and the reserved stalls behind the front desk...

Kahului, Hawaii
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

I'm disappointed in the cleanliness of the rooms. 1st bad exp. Was cockroaches dead all over the floor. That was the building across the front desk bldg. Seen about 10 of them as soon as I entered. Next was the security door (same bldg), couldn't open it from the eastern door which wasn't that big of a deal. Recently stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Francis C
kekuwene, Manager at Pagoda Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Francis C, Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts of your stay with us. I apologize for your experience with bugs in your room. One small drawback to the Terrace side of our property is that there are open hallways, susceptible to the environment. Please know that we do have pest eradication services that come in...

Houston, Texas
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Booked a room here because of a function that I knew was getting out late. It was way better than what I experienced years ago. First, their elevators were completely modernized and has that key-card security feature that I absolutely loved. Second, I was given a room on the 12th floor which was totally refurbished. Loved the splash of color...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CT0808
kekuwene, Manager at Pagoda Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha CT0808, Mahalo for your review! It is encouraging to hear that you've stayed at the property before and have noticed the improvements we are making. I apologize about your sleep quality and bed. This is something we are looking at critically in improving in the very near future. All of us here look forward to your return. A Hui...

Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

The hotel was kind of what you would expect to get for the price you pay but I had ants crawling around in my bathroom which was a bit disturbing making me wonder what else might have been crawling around.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jetsetter-Jed
kekuwene, Manager at Pagoda Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Jetsetter-Jed, Mahalo for taking the time to write a quick review of Pagoda. I apologize for the ants you saw during your stay. Please know that our pest exterminators do come twice a month to do preventative treatments and your comments are forwarded to them. Should you choose to return, I am confident that your next stay will be...

Honokaa, Hawaii
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We've stayed at this hotel on several occasions. This hotel was the most affordable during our time of travel and we chose to stay there on this trip. I was very impressed on some of the room renovations; new clean A.C. unit, new carpet, new tile at entrance, new paint, new and brighter linens, and new interior in the elevator....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank anela18
kekuwene, Manager at Pagoda Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha anela18, Thank you for your comments! It is reassuring that guests do see that we are getting better every day. We are committed to improving on our already great service, refurbishing all of the Tower rooms by the end of the year and fixing things that need fixing. We hope to see you in the near future. Me Ka...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We stayed on the Terrace side of the Pagoda hotel for 20 days while doing a job in Honolulu. It was the most inexpensive place the company could find during high tourist season. The rooms were very old. Paint, carpet and furniture was showing its age. All the appliances worked. The staff at the hotel (especially housekeeping) tried to do...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hal H
kekuwene, Manager at Pagoda Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Hal H, Mahalo for the review! I am very happy that you acknowledged our staff who work very hard every day to make the most of guest experiences. When you return for the next job, I hope you stay with us again so that you can witness the improvements we are making and hopefully enjoy the facility as much...

Oregon
Reviewed 19 August 2013

The reviews and pictures of the hotels did not represent what our room looked like at all...when we first entered our room we were both shocked at the run-down carpet with major wrinkles, majorly damaged furniture, creaking air conditioner, bad smell, antiquated wiring, and obvious decades-old paint. When we requested another room we were offered another room in the same...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tonia B
kekuwene, Manager at Pagoda Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Tonia B, Mahalo for taking the time to post your comments. I am sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. I was able to deduce what room you were in and we have taken your recommendation and replaced the carpet. Our pest exterminators do bi-monthly treatment of the rooms, but I also apologize for the...

Agat, Mariana Islands
Reviewed 13 August 2013

I am usually one of those people that will give an establishment the benefit of the doubt. Even after reading some not so great reviews about this hotel, I decided to give the Pagoda a try after comparing the rates to other hotels and not wanting to be stuck in the middle of Waikiki. I thought that since we would...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jay Q
kekuwene, Manager at Pagoda Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Jay Q, Mahalo for taking the time to detail your experience at the Pagoda. I apologize for all of the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. I am very saddened that you found the Front Desk unfriendly, that you did not feel safe, that the room was not clean and especially that you felt you had to buy Clorox...

Guam
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My family and I stayed at the Terrace in Room No. 409, from July 14 to 18, 2013. When I checked in at the front desk I was told that even if I use my credit card to pay for our room, that we would have to pay up front for the whole bill. I asked the clerk at the...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank yrengiil
kekuwene, Manager at Pagoda Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha yrengiil, Thank you for outlining your dissatisfaction with your recent stay. We apologize for the room not having the correct amenities needed for cooking, which should not happen when you are staying in a kitchenette! I cannot comment about the 'type' of people staying at the Terrace...we are a facility that welcomes all walks of life from kamaʻāina, and...

175 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Other (31)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (80)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Hotel Room Deluxe (21)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Aqua Aloha Surf Waikiki
#62 of 85 in Honolulu
1,579 reviews
Aqua Oasis
#18 of 85 in Honolulu
491 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#54 of 85 in Honolulu
1,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#57 of 85 in Honolulu
1,393 reviews
Waikiki
Aqua Pacific Monarch
Aqua Pacific Monarch
#43 of 85 in Honolulu
398 reviews
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
#33 of 85 in Honolulu
998 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Featuring warm island hospitality and a water garden of shaded paths, tumbling falls, and colorful koi, Pagoda Hotel is centrally located in the heart of Honolulu. Guest rooms include a refrigerator, microwave and coffeemaker. Situated near Ala Moana Center, the hotel is conveniently located close to shopping, beaches, downtown Honolulu, Hawaii Convention Center and Waikiki. With our daily convenience fee, Pagoda Hotel allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include: DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), Waikiki shuttle service, daily newspaper, in-room internet access, in-room coffee, in room safe, and local & toll-free calls. You'll also enjoy an outdoor swimming pool & sundeck, a renowned restaurant, meeting & banquet facilities, ample guest parking (fee), sundry shop, self-service & valet laundry service, and a beauty salon. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pagoda Hotel

Address: 1525 Rycroft St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96814-2494
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: €136 - €208 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Pagoda Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 360
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions and Travelocity so you can book your Pagoda Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pagoda Hotel Oahu
Pagoda Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pagoda Hotel staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Vancouver
over a year ago
Timber, Oregon
Brisbane, Australia
over a year ago
11 days ago
2 months ago

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from Pagoda Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Excellent customer service”
 of 5 bubbles ingk0k, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Higher rooms have better views.”
 of 5 bubbles 577claritam, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“rooms on the lower floors have street noise early in the morning (trash pickup)”
 of 5 bubbles teach-at-the-beach, 29 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors offer a good view of the surrounding area.”
 of 5 bubbles Klebokel2016, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All rooms are fine”
 of 5 bubbles Moki95, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5