We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2628 Waiwai Loop, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96819-1938
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$263
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/08/22
Expedia.com
US$263
View deal
Free cancellation until 19/08/22
FindHotel
US$229
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Hotels.comUS$263
TravelocityUS$263
PricelineUS$263
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (227)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (80)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#87 of 94 hotels in Honolulu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

This is one Oahu hotel you can count on for convenience and value. This is the Pacific Marina Inn, five minutes from Honolulu International Airport, 15 minutes from downtown Honolulu, and 20 minutes from Waikiki, making it perfect for the business traveler or commuter. With complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service, this hotel is a great option for those looking to spend an evening in Oahu between flights or for an affordable option that offers a location off of the beaten path.

The hotel room accommodations include air conditioning, private bath, flat screen TV, and high-speed Wi-Fi connectivity. Guests may enjoy the hotel's swimming pool, a drink at the Canoe Hut Lounge, or complimentary musical entertainment and dancing.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Restaurant
Bicycle rental
Free airport transportation
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English
678Reviews13Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 45
  • 143
  • 216
  • 125
  • 149
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Tiffany W wrote a review Jul 2022
Auckland, New Zealand63 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
Cheap and nasty combined. Absolutely worst accommodation I've ever witnessed. We booked with expedia who managed to get us a 2 night refund but have had to lodge a credit card dispute over the property due to they refused to refund. Aircon leaks and disgusting, absolutely stinks and construction noise non stop. 2nd lady at leaving time was soooooo snarky. Wouldn't touch this with a 10 foot pole
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aloha Pacific Marina Inn, General Manager at Pacific Marina Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha, Thank you for the feedback. We do apologize we did not meet your expectations. Mahalo
Read more
subnivean wrote a review Jul 2022
Kelowna, Canada115 contributions51 helpful votes
Clean room and friendly service, but this place needs a serious reno. Air Conditioning sounded like a jet engine every time it came on and the construction of a new bypass crested a lot of construction noise. To top it off there was some sort of water leak that meant the water shut had to be shut off in the morning. Certainly not worth $200 a night but hard to find anything cheaper and it comes with a free shuttle. Restaurants and coffee shops are within a 15 min walk.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aloha Pacific Marina Inn, General Manager at Pacific Marina Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha, Thank you for your feedback. We are in the process of refurbishing. We appreciate you stayed with us and hope to welcome you back. Mahalo
Read more
goodindiansearch wrote a review Jul 2022
Honolulu, Hawaii550 contributions332 helpful votes
+1
Budget hotel should mean no frills. Not dirty, old and decrepit. I had 2 queen rooms both were far below standard In one the door was damaged and since this opens onto the outside it wasn’t secure, during the evening persons unknown would push/fall against it and the whole wall would move. The room was old, dirty and desperately needs an refurbishment. The 2nd room was safer but the fringe was decomposing (paint off, rust displayed) to be honest just look at the photos
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Parking is free (as long as you pay the $15 per night “resort fee “
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aloha Pacific Marina Inn, General Manager at Pacific Marina Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha, Thank you for feedback and staying with us. We apologize for any inconvenience. Mahalo
Read more
William S wrote a review May 2022
Greater Adelaide, Australia14 contributions3 helpful votes
I arrived at 1.00 pm after a long international flight. I had prepaid for accommodation. Although the room was made up, I was charged an extra U.S.$55 to access the room as check in time was 3.00pm. If it is being marketed as an airport motel, someone should explain this to the planes. It was also advertised as having a restaurant, so I assumed I could have dinner there. Not so. It was closed, but there was a convenience store on site, and no other options available. Choices were limited to frozen meals , spam sandwiches or instant noodles. Would not recommend as rooms were very dated.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aloha Pacific Marina Inn, General Manager at Pacific Marina Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha, Thank you for feedback. We do apologize we did not meet your expectations. Mahalo
Read more
Jerry d wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
Very clean and very friendly and helpful staff. Location is very close to the airport with a 24-hr shuttle service which runs every half hour on the hour (ring hotel when ready to be picked up). Bus stops are walking distance ($2.75 per ride). About 40 minutes to Ala Moana or Waikiki by bus.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aloha Pacific Marina Inn, General Manager at Pacific Marina Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha, Thank you for feedback and choosing to stay with us. We hope to welcome you back. Mahalo
Read more
PRHOakland_NewJersey wrote a review Jan 2022
195 contributions66 helpful votes
Stayed here one night, hotel is in bad area but close to airport, the rooms are old and dirty, and smell like smoke but had an ok bed. The pool was filthy. Snacks in lobby, if you need to lay your head here overnight cause there is nothing better its fine, would never come back here
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aloha Pacific Marina Inn, General Manager at Pacific Marina Inn
Responded 17 Feb 2022
Aloha PRHOakland_NewJersey, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience or if we did not meet your expectation. Please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with. Mahalo
Read more
goodindiansearch wrote a review Oct 2021
Honolulu, Hawaii550 contributions332 helpful votes
+1
Located near airport, near beach park. The surrounding area is a bit of a mess due to the rail station being built very close by. The hotel is surprisingly quiet even with all the heavy construction work. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms clean.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Be aware there is major construction work nearby
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Aloha Pacific Marina Inn, General Manager at Pacific Marina Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back. Mahalo
Read more
KiaP321 wrote a review Jul 2021
Los Angeles, California30 contributions51 helpful votes
We booked one night here since it had free shuttle service from airport and we needed to stay close by to return to pick up our car rental the next morning since we got in so late and didn’t want to spend on the extra day for the car and hotel we were staying at the rest of the stay. I wouldn’t do it again. First off, they said shuttle would get to us in 7-10 min, and it took 39 min after calling twice after booking. When we arrived their store was closed, and they didn’t even have water to offer. The shuttle driver did offer to stop at the gas station on the way since it was closed, but it was 10pm so we weren’t hungry and I figured they would at least have a vending machine or water. They didn’t. I asked multiple times at check in if they had a water they could just sell me or give because I was thirsty and there was no other options, but to no avail. Our room was horrible. So horrible that we didn’t even want to shower or get out of our airport clothes and just slept in them until the morning. The bedroom says two twins, but it was definitely two single beds. And the gap between the door and ground made us fearful of roaches or any other outside bugs coming in. So we used part of the bed covering to put between it and hopefully help us. As well as sleep with the light on to keep the bugs out. Oh, also at check in this is small, but it said pay $13 at resort (as we booked through orbitz) and the fee was $14.95. They charged tax on it. I wouldn’t have mentioned as I thought that was weird but maybe the norm. When we got to our other hotel the next day, there was no tax and priced as is. So I thought it was worth the mention. Nothing around here but an industrial area. No good food. Store has limited items and ONLY Dasani water for sale, when we went in the next morning for purchases. Don’t book! Not even worth the cheap price.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Aloha Pacific Marina Inn, General Manager at Pacific Marina Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience or if we did not meet your expectation. Please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with. Mahalo
Read more
Richard S wrote a review Feb 2021
Austin, Texas4 contributions13 helpful votes
Great if you are stuck at the airport or have an early flight and don't want to pay the typical high Hawaii prices. The shuttle and the fact that they have some food items and other stuff in a little 24 hour store helps a lot if you have no car. Just wish they offered Alcohol..... because closest was over a mile each way.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Aloha Pacific Marina Inn, General Manager at Pacific Marina Inn
Responded 19 Feb 2022
Aloha, Mahalo for your feedback. We hope to welcome you back in the near future. Mahalo
Read more
Rich P wrote a review Sep 2020
Washington DC, District of Columbia3 contributions8 helpful votes
Polite staff and comfortable bed. Enjoy the location and am thankful to get to the airport without dealing with the ridiculous traffic. Delivery was easy for the food service I had delivered, but I’d hoped to get out and see more of the town. Looking forward to a vacation these days.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$147 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pacific marina hotel honolulu, pacific marina honolulu, pacific marina inn honolulu
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonolulu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
119
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Pacific Marina Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Pacific Marina Inn?
Nearby attractions include Island Princess Hawaii - Macadamia Nut Factory Outlet (0.8 km) and Ke'ehi Lagoon Memorial (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pacific Marina Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Pacific Marina Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Pacific Marina Inn?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant during their stay.
Is parking available at Pacific Marina Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pacific Marina Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mitch's Fish Market & Sushi Bar, Joe's Grill Express, and Regal Bakery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pacific Marina Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Pacific Marina Inn have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Pacific Marina Inn offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Pacific Marina Inn have airport transportation?
Yes, Pacific Marina Inn offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Pacific Marina Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting USS Arizona Memorial (6.2 km), Pearl Harbor National Memorial (5.5 km), and Battleship Missouri Memorial (6.4 km).
Is Pacific Marina Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.