We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2628 Waiwai Loop, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96819-1938
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$180
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/12/22
Booking.com
US$180
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/12/22
travelup.com
US$153
View deal
PricelineUS$174
Hotels.comUS$180
TravelocityUS$180
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (227)
360
Panoramas (13)
Room & Suite (80)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#87 of 93 hotels in Honolulu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

This is one Oahu hotel you can count on for convenience and value. This is the Pacific Marina Inn, five minutes from Honolulu International Airport, 15 minutes from downtown Honolulu, and 20 minutes from Waikiki, making it perfect for the business traveler or commuter. With complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle service, this hotel is a great option for those looking to spend an evening in Oahu between flights or for an affordable option that offers a location off of the beaten path.

The hotel room accommodations include air conditioning, private bath, flat screen TV, and high-speed Wi-Fi connectivity. Guests may enjoy the hotel's swimming pool, a drink at the Canoe Hut Lounge, or complimentary musical entertainment and dancing.

Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bicycle rental
Free airport transportation
Baggage storage
Gift shop
24-hour check-in
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Free shuttle or taxi services
Shuttle bus service
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Budget
Languages Spoken
English
681Reviews14Q+A100Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 45
  • 144
  • 217
  • 125
  • 150
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
Bruce L wrote a review 5 Nov
92 contributions13 helpful votes
They get a gold star for their airport shuttle. This is a very basic motel in the middle of a major construction site with almost no amenities on site, and none within walking distance. It would work for someone needing a rack for the night while changing planes, but not much else. Parking is minimal and awkward, and you are at least a $40 cab ride from anywhere. We used taxis 4 times and every driver demanded cash at the end of the trip.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Ask for a Queen room.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aloha Pacific Marina Inn, General Manager at Pacific Marina Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha Lecrenb, Thank you for your feedback. Our shuttle service is one of our many highlights. Hope to welcome you back Mahalo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The_Wanderer1992 wrote a review Oct 2022
Columbia, Maryland1698 contributions369 helpful votes
I chose this hotel for my vacation in Oahu. The price and free parking were the reasons why I chose this hotel. It is quite a distance from downtown Honolulu where all the action is. Even though, it's near the airport, the overall location is odd as several factories are nearby. The parking lot is a bit tight. The shower water temperature was unstable. It did not stay hot very long. Phone service was nearly non-existent, however, the wifi worked well. You can occasionally hear airplanes. Certain channels on the TV went in and out. I liked that the hotel texted me throughout my stay to see how I was. The hotel is next to a Chinese restaurant. No breakfast is available, but a few restaurants are located within a mile or less. The hotel also has a small convenience store available with food and drinks available for purchase. There is also a pool which I did not use. The area has construction around it. The GPS recommends entering from the road with construction on it, but it's much easier to utilize the road that goes to the park.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aloha Pacific Marina Inn, General Manager at Pacific Marina Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha The_Wanderer1992, Thank you for your very detailed feedback and sharing some tips with us and others. We hope to welcome you back soon! Mahalo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Mieke D wrote a review Sep 2022
1 contribution
I’m only here for the night, 10 mins from the airport and they have an awesome shuttle driver, Lani. Off the plane and in a shuttle within minutes. It’s old school Hawaii motel, the pool looks great (closed when I got here) and the staff are amazing. Perfect for that sleep you need before the next flight.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aloha Pacific Marina Inn, General Manager at Pacific Marina Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Aloha Mieked839, Thank you for your awesome feedback. Lani is one of our best Guest Service Agents, we'll relay this message to her. We hope to welcome you back soon! Mahalo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tiffany W wrote a review Jul 2022
Auckland, New Zealand63 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
Cheap and nasty combined. Absolutely worst accommodation I've ever witnessed. We booked with expedia who managed to get us a 2 night refund but have had to lodge a credit card dispute over the property due to they refused to refund. Aircon leaks and disgusting, absolutely stinks and construction noise non stop. 2nd lady at leaving time was soooooo snarky. Wouldn't touch this with a 10 foot pole
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aloha Pacific Marina Inn, General Manager at Pacific Marina Inn
Responded 26 Jul 2022
Aloha, Thank you for the feedback. We do apologize we did not meet your expectations. Mahalo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
subnivean wrote a review Jul 2022
Kelowna, Canada120 contributions51 helpful votes
Clean room and friendly service, but this place needs a serious reno. Air Conditioning sounded like a jet engine every time it came on and the construction of a new bypass crested a lot of construction noise. To top it off there was some sort of water leak that meant the water shut had to be shut off in the morning. Certainly not worth $200 a night but hard to find anything cheaper and it comes with a free shuttle. Restaurants and coffee shops are within a 15 min walk.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aloha Pacific Marina Inn, General Manager at Pacific Marina Inn
Responded 26 Jul 2022
Aloha, Thank you for your feedback. We are in the process of refurbishing. We appreciate you stayed with us and hope to welcome you back. Mahalo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
goodindiansearch wrote a review Jul 2022
Honolulu, Hawaii561 contributions336 helpful votes
+1
Budget hotel should mean no frills. Not dirty, old and decrepit. I had 2 queen rooms both were far below standard In one the door was damaged and since this opens onto the outside it wasn’t secure, during the evening persons unknown would push/fall against it and the whole wall would move. The room was old, dirty and desperately needs an refurbishment. The 2nd room was safer but the fringe was decomposing (paint off, rust displayed) to be honest just look at the photos
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Parking is free (as long as you pay the $15 per night “resort fee “
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aloha Pacific Marina Inn, General Manager at Pacific Marina Inn
Responded 26 Jul 2022
Aloha, Thank you for feedback and staying with us. We apologize for any inconvenience. Mahalo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
William S wrote a review May 2022
Greater Adelaide, Australia15 contributions3 helpful votes
I arrived at 1.00 pm after a long international flight. I had prepaid for accommodation. Although the room was made up, I was charged an extra U.S.$55 to access the room as check in time was 3.00pm. If it is being marketed as an airport motel, someone should explain this to the planes. It was also advertised as having a restaurant, so I assumed I could have dinner there. Not so. It was closed, but there was a convenience store on site, and no other options available. Choices were limited to frozen meals , spam sandwiches or instant noodles. Would not recommend as rooms were very dated.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aloha Pacific Marina Inn, General Manager at Pacific Marina Inn
Responded 26 Jul 2022
Aloha, Thank you for feedback. We do apologize we did not meet your expectations. Mahalo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jerry d wrote a review May 2022
2 contributions
Very clean and very friendly and helpful staff. Location is very close to the airport with a 24-hr shuttle service which runs every half hour on the hour (ring hotel when ready to be picked up). Bus stops are walking distance ($2.75 per ride). About 40 minutes to Ala Moana or Waikiki by bus.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aloha Pacific Marina Inn, General Manager at Pacific Marina Inn
Responded 26 Jul 2022
Aloha, Thank you for feedback and choosing to stay with us. We hope to welcome you back. Mahalo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
PRHOakland_NewJersey wrote a review Jan 2022
199 contributions67 helpful votes
Stayed here one night, hotel is in bad area but close to airport, the rooms are old and dirty, and smell like smoke but had an ok bed. The pool was filthy. Snacks in lobby, if you need to lay your head here overnight cause there is nothing better its fine, would never come back here
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Aloha Pacific Marina Inn, General Manager at Pacific Marina Inn
Responded 17 Feb 2022
Aloha PRHOakland_NewJersey, Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for any inconvenience or if we did not meet your expectation. Please let us know if there is anything we can assist you with. Mahalo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
goodindiansearch wrote a review Oct 2021
Honolulu, Hawaii561 contributions336 helpful votes
+1
Located near airport, near beach park. The surrounding area is a bit of a mess due to the rail station being built very close by. The hotel is surprisingly quiet even with all the heavy construction work. Hotel staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms clean.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled on business
Room Tip: Be aware there is major construction work nearby
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Aloha Pacific Marina Inn, General Manager at Pacific Marina Inn
Responded 26 Jul 2022
Aloha Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate your feedback. We hope to welcome you back. Mahalo
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$145 - US$204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
pacific marina hotel honolulu, pacific marina honolulu, pacific marina inn honolulu
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonolulu
NUMBER OF ROOMS
119
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PACIFIC MARINA INN - UPDATED 2022 Hotel Reviews & Price Comparison (Honolulu, HI) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Pacific Marina Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Pacific Marina Inn?
Nearby attractions include Ke'ehi Lagoon Memorial (0.6 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pacific Marina Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Pacific Marina Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
Is parking available at Pacific Marina Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pacific Marina Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Mitch's Fish Market & Sushi Bar, Joe's Grill Express, and Regal Bakery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Pacific Marina Inn?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Pacific Marina Inn have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Pacific Marina Inn offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Pacific Marina Inn have airport transportation?
Yes, Pacific Marina Inn offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are there any historical sites close to Pacific Marina Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting USS Arizona Memorial (6.2 km), Pearl Harbor National Memorial (5.5 km), and Iolani Palace (5.1 km).
Is Pacific Marina Inn accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.