We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Save
Share
2005 Kalia Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1917
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Hotels.com
Hilton.com
travelup.com
US$375
US$262
View Deal
SAVE US$113
Booking.comUS$375
eDreamsUS$375
Expedia.comUS$368
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (12664)
Room & Suite (3267)
Pool & Beach (1516)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#62 of 91 hotels in Honolulu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Hilton Hawaiian Village is Waikiki's only true resort destination located on the widest stretch of beach in Waikiki. Do as much or as little as you like on Duke Kahanamoku Beach & Lagoon, the world-famous stretch of pristine white sands and azure waters fronting the Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort. Unwind beside five sparkling pools, which include a 10,000-square-foot Super Pool and the multi-layered Paradise Pool, featuring dramatic waterfalls and the longest water slide in Waikiki. Enjoy an evening of musical entertainment as you savor a tropical beverage while watching the sunset. And every Friday night, our beachfront becomes the stage for a spectacular fireworks show over Waikiki Beach. In this inspiring setting, we provide our guests with a destination to find reflection, renewal and indulge in new experiences unique to Hawaii and Waikiki.
Read more
Room & Suite (3,267)3,267
Full view
Property amenities
Valet parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Beach
Evening entertainment
Babysitting
Paid private parking on-site
Wifi
Paid wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Fitness / spa changing rooms
Fitness classes
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Car hire
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Full body massage
Massage
Salon
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Currency exchange
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
VIP room facilities
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
On-demand films
Room types
Ocean view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family Resort
Family
Languages Spoken
English, Japanese, Korean
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee
18,526Reviews742Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7,133
  • 6,085
  • 3,130
  • 1,270
  • 908
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Richard L wrote a review 1 Mar
1 contribution3 helpful votes
After experiencing this property for the first time a year ago, I know how amazing it is. Of course with COVID, I expected it to be different. Not this different however. The first issue was the pool. Multiple times, trying to find a spot at the super pool was impossible. Luckily we had the Alli, so we were able to find a spot once up there. The other issue is the locals paying to stay. When a family of 10-12 are “staying” in one room, it creates a lot of noise and not much social distancing. Kids were doing flips, jumps, and splashing all over the pool deck. I get some splashing, however when I am 8 ft away and my meal is soaked with pool water, sad. I get giving locals discounts. But when they invite their friends, cousins, and sisters to come use the pool, the ones paying $345 a night get to suffer. I only know this because I heard them talking. Very disappointing. Parking. Paying $49 a day to self park, that’s a bit much when valet was $50 before COVID. Overall, I may or may not come back. I truly love the property, the location, and staff. Not much open to eat, I understand. As a Gold member with Hilton, maybe next time I’ll try a different property.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
bachelor8 wrote a review Feb 2021
17,317 contributions316 helpful votes
+1
Hotel's Favourite
Hilton diamond members received a room upgrade to a room in 31th of rainbow building facing diamond mountain and overlooking waikiki beach. Diamond member has 10 usd food credit per person which can be used any stores along the shopping street in front of resort. Unbeatable view! This resort has a large lagoon living stock of tropical fishes. Pools and beach were fantastic!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HHVTeam, Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Responded 3 weeks ago
I'm happy to see you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for staying with us and for your glowing review. We look forward to hosting you again soon. Best, Resort Manager, Kevin H.
Read more
Pita75 wrote a review 1 Mar
Fontana, California75 contributions44 helpful votes
I was a little leary about staying here after I read some bad reviews. I am so glad we stayed here anyway. Pros- Beautiful resort. Easy beach access. Walking distance to Ala Moana Mall. Walking distance to Waikiki shopping and restaurants. Friendly helpful staff. Coffee and Tea for Keurig machine. Cons- Pool with slide is closed. ( they might open soon) Starbucks closed Limited shops are open Overall a great stay. Would definitely return!!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Valerie wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution4 helpful votes
Kinda disappointed at this particular Hilton hotel. We are locals and I'm a Hilton Honors member, and we stayed here for a weekend staycation. Pros: 1. great location if you don't mind walking a little to the main Waikiki strip. That also meant the beach area is less busy. 2. We stayed at the Rainbow Tower with lagoon/marina view, the view was great. 3. Pools are ok if not too busy. 4. Quick check in and check out Cons: 1. Customer service and hospitality could be better. Granted it is the pandemic, so spirits are generally down, but being Hilton and in the hotel industry, I would've appreciated a warmer atmosphere. 2. Since we're still in a pandemic, social distancing is still important. It's observed well at the beach, less so in public areas but still with some distance among the guests, but in the ELEVATORS? Forget it!! Even if there are signs, very few actually practice it and guests just pile in. It is practically non-existent during "rush hour" when everybody is trying to get back to their rooms after a day at the beach or pool. There are no staff by the elevators to remind guests about it nor enforce it. I'm sure there are cameras around, but nothing is done. 3. Had to argue for the free bottled water that is part of my Hilton member benefits. The Hilton honors Silver tier benefit includes free bottled water upon check in, and for some reason, this hotel decided to have guests get the water from the concierge instead of upon check in at the counter. We checked in after 6pm so the concierge counter was already closed so the front desk guy told me to just claim it from concierge the next day. There was only 1 concierge staff and she was already helping a guest book activities so I waited in line. I waited for almost 30mins, and during that time, the other guests behind me left coz it was taking a while for them to finish. When I tried to tell front desk staff that all I needed was water, they hurriedly told me to ask for it from concierge. When my turn came, she asked me for a "paper" that I guess is a claim stub for water?!? I said nobody gave me any paper, she asked me what tier I was, I told her Silver, and told me that it's only for Gold and Diamond members. This is completely incorrect because first, the front desk told me to get the water, and second, both the Hilton app and website still has it included as a benefit. That just ruined my morning. 4. The rooms are getting dated but still ok. They need new pillows though. The pillows look nice and plump, but as soon as you rest on it, it becomes completely flat. Had to fold the pillows in half to get any neck support. The mattress is a spring mattress, feels really firm compared to a memory foam or pillow top mattress Overall, it is ok if you get a good deal. I guess I had high expectations being the "mothership" of the Hilton hotels in the area, but if I were to stay at a Hilton in Waikiki again, I'll book a different hotel from the Hilton line.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021
Rooms
Location
Service
4 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HHVTeam, Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Responded 6 days ago
I'm only happy when our guests are happy, so I'm disappointed to hear how we've missed the mark for a Hilton Honors member like you. Although we do have a strict mask and social distancing policy for our guests, I'll remind our team to enforce it better. I appreciate your feedback about our room, so I'll be sure to share your insight with the rest of our management team. If you'd like to discuss anything further offline, please don't hesitate to give us a call at (808) 949-4321. Mahalo, Resort Manager, Kevin H.
Read more
Jill D wrote a review Feb 2021
1 contribution8 helpful votes
We’ve stayed here before in the past but sadly will likely not stay again. We’re more than half way thru our 6 day stay for my boyfriends birthday and I feel guilty because I suggested we stay here to celebrate it. We should have chosen another hotel. :( To be fair, I’ll make a list of pros/cons: Pros: Location. The beach is gorgeous. One of the gentlemen at the bell hop station was very helpful at getting us a taxi. Cons: Other than the above mentioned service, there are huge issues with this property. Not sure if it local management or a bigger issue at the corporate level (I’ll know in a month when I travel and stay at another Hilton property to visit family). —Phone calls to front desk—it would sometimes just ring and ring. No answer. —Being woken up at 2:30am by leaf blower. (Use the broom or wait until a decent human hour). —No one (not even by phone) has checked or asked once how are stay is going or if we need anything. —Restaurant(s)/pool side bar—all closed-no place to eat inside the hotel. (This is not the case at other properties on the island. Restaurants are allowed to have inside dinning-just capped). —Waste of staffing-Obsessed with patrons wearing masks at pool to extent of have a face mask checker even though lounge chairs are 6 feet apart—but will have you wait in a huge long line to return or check out towels. Seems like this could be managed better—like one line to return, one to checkout? One line for services? They all are the same line and people can’t avoid getting less than six feet from each other. —No guest service rep for questions. Had a quick question, went down to lobby to ask. I was told to get into the huge line for check-ins. (Yes, I mentioned I just had a quick question). Lack of care for property: It has just declined. Sad. :( Concrete crumbling on steps with exposed rebar. Cloudy water in the koi pond. Loose paver stones on walking area. Room was clean except loose hair in coffee pot—not ours. You have to bag up your own dirty linens and towels each day and opt into housekeeping services, btw. This one is forgivable due to the pandemic. Anyway, I could go on and on. The hotel is worth about $125 a night, if you don’t mind the poorer service. We are going to look at other properties on the island for our future stays to the island.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
6 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from HHVTeam, Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Responded 1 week ago
I'm only happy when our guests are happy, so I'm disappointed to hear how we didn't live up to your expectations. I'll be sure to share your detailed feedback with the rest of our management team because I know they'll appreciate the insight. If you'd like to discuss anything else further offline, please don't hesitate to give us a call at (808) 949-4321. All the best, Resort Manager, Kevin H.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$267 - US$461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hilton hawaiian village waikiki beach hotel honolulu, hilton hotel honolulu, hilton honolulu
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonoluluWaikiki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
2900
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Honolulu Cookie Company (0.2 km), Friday Night Fireworks at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort (0.07 km), and Hale Koa Luau (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tropical Tribe, Lappert's Ice Cream, and The Barefoot Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Japanese, and Korean.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Shangri La (5.2 km), Iolani Palace (3.5 km), and Queen Emma Summer Palace (6.0 km).