We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort

Save
Share
2005 Kalia Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1917
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
4 people have started booking this hotel
Hotel direct offer!Price Match Guarantee
Expedia.com
US$463
View deal
Booking.com
US$463
View deal
Traveluro
US$417
View deal
eDreamsUS$463
PricelineUS$456
Prestigia.comUS$503
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (12882)
Room & Suite (1754)
Dining (246)
What is Travellers’ Choice Best of the Best?
This award is our highest recognition and is presented annually to those businesses that are the Best of the Best on Tripadvisor, those that earn excellent reviews from travellers and are ranked in the top 1% of properties worldwide.
Learn more
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Contactless check-out
Updated 16/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 16/06/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#65 of 94 hotels in Honolulu
2021 Travellers' Choice Best of the Best
Hilton Hawaiian Village is Waikiki's only true resort destination located on the widest stretch of beach in Waikiki. Do as much or as little as you like on Duke Kahanamoku Beach & Lagoon, the world-famous stretch of pristine white sands and azure waters fronting the Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort. Unwind beside five sparkling pools, which include a 10,000-square-foot Super Pool and the multi-layered Paradise Pool, featuring dramatic waterfalls and one of the only water slides in Waikiki. In this inspiring setting, we provide our guests with a destination to find reflection, renewal and indulge in new experiences unique to Hawaii and Waikiki.
Read more
Hotel links
Special Offer:Price Match Guarantee

Location

Full view
96Great for walkers
Grade: 96 out of 100
0Restaurantswithin 0 km
0Attractionswithin 0 km
Contact
2005 Kalia Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1917
Getting there
Honolulu Intl Airport11 kmSee all flights
Molokai Airport78 kmSee all flights
See all nearby hotels
18798Reviews768Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 7,201
  • 6,135
  • 3,176
  • 1,324
  • 963
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
msholylady wrote a review Today
Bartlett, Tennessee1 contribution
Our trip to Hawaii was a wonderful experience. After being stuck a home for over a year we got to have a trip of a live time. I’m going to refer to the Hilton Hawaiian Property as the “Village”, because it had everything that you would need on this property. The shopping was fabulous and I took full advantage of it. We enjoyed a meal at a restaurant on the beach as the sun was setting. We took multiple tours and the Village had a convenient bus station to meet your tours. I appreciate the time and thoughtfulness the when into designing this resort, it made a stay so pleasurable.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Grand Vacations
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Toni G wrote a review Jul 2021
Los Angeles, California60 contributions58 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
4.5 stars for an excellent stay during difficult times. We stayed in a one bedroom villa at the Lagoon tower. Brilliant coffee maker (no glass carafe) but instructions would have helped. Comfortable beds and sofa bed. Housekeeping was once for the week but she kept knocking and checking in on us during the week to provide supplies. Massive line for the elevator at check-in for the afternoon. They should do a better job of spreading out check in. Not a great start to the week, but luckily the only time with that much of a wait. Pools and lagoon were crowded and busy but we always managed to find chairs and space. Disappointing not to have any food service at the pool. There was a food truck nearby but their credit card machine broke and would only accept cash. No Friday night fireworks. No valet, so only self parking (which was easy). ABC Store on site so an easy place to get snacks. I initially booked here because I could not find a rental car and wanted to be someplace with walkable food and activity access. This is a larger and more touristy property than I usually prefer. We had a fantastic stay. So grateful to finally take a vacation after lockdown. Staff were always super friendly and helpful.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: A room on a lower floor may give you an option to use the stairs and skip the elevator wait.
See more room tips
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Responded 29 Jul 2021
Aloha Toni, We can't thank you enough for your outstanding review! It sounds like our cozy, well-appointed villas were perfect for your needs, and we couldn't be happier. We're also proud that our housekeeping team made it their mission to ensure you had everything you needed for a comfortable stay. Using your helpful insights, we will continue to get even better, and we wish you all the best until we see you again! Sincerely, Guest Services Manager
Read more
FGDIDDY wrote a review 17 Sep
Cherry Hill, New Jersey7 contributions10 helpful votes
We were at the Hilton Hawaiian Village Aug 20th - Aug 30th 2021. We stayed in the Lagoon Tower for 4 nights and in the Rainbow Tower for 6 nights. The Lagoon tower, part of Hilton Grand Vacations, was very nice. We stayed in a 1 bedroom studio room. It had a small kitchenette. The room wasn't particularly fancy (Hampton Inn Quality) but it was very functional. I highly recommend at least the kitchenette, it saved lots of money eating breakfast in the room and having a place for snacks. We moved to the Rainbow tower (Semi-ocean front - on points) later in the week and the room was much nicer, although without the kitchen, not as convenient. I would say that the Rainbow tower rooms are ready for a remodel, there wasn't anything bad, very clean, comfortable bed, except for a very sorry chair, and decent bathroom. Don't expect the same room that you might get in a newer property. Evidence of the pandemic abounded in the hotel and if you're going, expect that services will be reduced. If you go expecting that and have a little patience you'll have a great time. I thought the Lagoon Tower was better staffed, with cleaning people visible and cleaning rooms and hallways. In the Rainbow tower, the cleaning staff cleaned rooms, (ours was very clean) but they weren't cleaning the hallways which they needed to. We ate in the village restaurants a few times, plan to wait and plan to eat at odd times, doing that we didn't have a problem. The hotel's restaurants were insanely expensive, we used our $30 daily food credit for drinks and great Nachos at the cantina by the pool. I highly recommend exploring other eating options in Honolulu and again plan ahead. We wasted time going to Walmart to get snacks etc. The ABC stores have all kinds of snacks at prices that aren't terrible, check there before going to Walmart. The hotel's beach is very nice but the cost to rent umbrellas and chairs was ridiculous. Hilton, for the daily resort fee, you could easily put two cheap beach chairs in the room and a cheap umbrella. Ultimately, we wound up buying two cheap chairs at Walmart and a cheap beach umbrella. We gave them away at the end of the trip to another family and still saved a ton of money. We rented a car for our entire stay. I used a corporate rate at Hertz so it was about 70 per day with tax, I booked 3 months in advance. Parking at the resort is very convenient but expensive at $50 day, but you get in and out privileges. We took the car out almost every day so to me it was worth it. The Hotel is large, we experienced very crowded conditions the 1st 3 days but then it dropped off, still crowded but less so. The elevators in the Rainbow tower at times require patience, but ultimately work. If you are squeamish and don't want to mix with people in the elevator, then I'd say don't go. You'll never get anywhere if you wait. My advice be vaccinated, put your mask on and hope for the best. In the Lagoon tower people were much more COVID aware and didn't usually mix in the elevators or at least asked if it was ok. There was, at times, a long line in the Lagoon tower for the elevator. I was amazed at the number of kids on the property considering COVID, but they were having a good time in the pools despite the water slides being closed. Finally, the staff. I can honestly say that despite the stresses of COVID, every staff member I encountered was nice, gave a big smile and was willing to help. The front desk staff was awesome and took care of every request, including early check-in and late check out. I really felt like a valued Hilton Honors member. I recommend that you use the Hilton app and message the front desk with requests, the staff answers quickly and you will avoid any lines in the lobby. Overall, we really enjoyed the trip and wouldn't hesitate to say at this property again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Responded today
Aloha, Many thanks for taking the time to share your positive review of Hilton Hawaiian Village! The health and well-being of our guests is our top priority and it's good to know you saw evidence of this in our Lagoon Tower. We're also delighted that having easy access to our beautiful beach enhanced your stay. Although some items could have been better for you, it's wonderful that you otherwise enjoyed our spotless, comfortable accommodations, warm hospitality, and great amenities. Our future guests will also benefit from the helpful recommendations you've made. We value your thoughtful input and hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Guest Services Manager
Read more
christohperb wrote a review 17 Sep
Woodward, Oklahoma2 contributions2 helpful votes
Arrived at the hotel, stood in line to check in for at least two hours. Decided to get a couple of drinks from Tropics, wow!!! Welcome to the resort, two beers with tip...should have gone to ABC and bought a case of beer. We reserve and pay for king bed with ocean view. Can't check in through Hilton Honors because no king bed available. Finally get to counter, and you can't hear the lady checking us in, but i finally hear, the only rooms available are rooms with double beds. No king beds in the entire resort. They were not helpful, and just said that is the room you get or nothing. Headed to our room, and the pathways are terrible to drag you bags across. They are not smooth at all. oh...by the way, get a map, because this hotel is more confusing than going to a Las Vegas casino. Nothing is a direct path. The Towers are so far apart, you need some walking shoes. The elevators to our room were in terrible shape. The wood floor was bubbled and uneven. The elevators were all dirty. So, we finally make it to the room in Tapa Tower. The view was decent (not sure it was worth the extra price). The rooms look like they are straight from the 1980's, when they were last updated. The newest upgrade that i could tell was a flat screen tv and a playstation 3, neither of which can connect to the internet. The beds might have been smaller than a double. The carpet, drapes, chair, ottoman...well everything was stained. Trying to stay positive at this point. Wife goes to the bathroom and slips and falls on toilet water!!!! The toilet is broken and leaking all over the floor. I call the front desk and after three hours of arguing with them to move us, They moved us to another room with a worse view. We could barely see the ocean, and were looking directly at another hotel. Finally call corporate, and they move us to another room, and what do you know, it was a king bed. Front desk, and almost the entire staff were completely rude. I have never heard hotel staff say no as many times as this place. Most places, at least humor me with the..."let me see what I can do" line. Here, it was an automatic "NO!". So, after all this debacle, we decide to eat at one the restaurants on location. Second or third mistake of the trip to Hilton. Food was terrible, and terribly overpriced. We stood in line forever as well. The wait staff that we had was an extremely nice person though. Left Tropics, and needed to go to the bathroom before a nightly stroll on the beach. FYI all the bathrooms on the resort are hidden, and by 9:00 they are all closed...at least the ones that I did find. I had to go back to my room. Next day, more disappointment. I don't know why there is a resort fee, because everything at the resort costs money. Went to get chairs, and umbrella to sit on beach...nope, almost $80, and they take them up at 5:00. Go buy chairs and umbrella from ABC and leave them there. way cheaper. We ate off property as much as possible. This decision was easy after eating a Bali Steak and Seafood. The food was terribly overpriced, and not comparable to other quality restaurants with similar food. Not the quality one would expect for the price that was paid per plate. LONG STORY SHORT...worst Hilton experience I have ever had. Ruining a perfectly romantic trip with my wife. Everything was overpriced and failed to meet expectations. I have stayed at nicer Motel 6's, Tom Bodett always left the lights on for me. Save yourself time and money and book a different hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Find another hotel!!!!
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
maudes wrote a review 13 Sep
Brentwood, California53 contributions21 helpful votes
Nice hotel, but disorganized because of COVID restrictions, be prepared for long waits. Refrigerator and coffee maker in room but no microwave which would have been very nice. Take your own lotion. Restaurants were nice, LONG lines for coffee bars and breakfast.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Do not arrive on Friday or Saturday. 3 hour wait in line on Friday afternoon.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from General Manager, General Manager at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Responded 4 days ago
Aloha Maudes, We're so glad that you decided to have your getaway at Hilton Hawaiian Village. We aim to ensure every guest has a wonderful stay. It sounds like you had the opportunity to take advantage of many of our on-site amenities, and we're happy to hear it. That being said, we're sorry that long lines negatively impacted your visit. Our team is working hard to decrease wait times, but we are also committed to maintaining social distancing. We're grateful that despite these concerns, you were still able to have an overall positive experience. If your adventures bring you back this way, we'd appreciate a second shot at earning your five-star rating. Sincerely, Guest Services Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonoluluWaikiki
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort
Which popular attractions are close to Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Nearby attractions include Honolulu Cookie Company (0.1 km), Friday Night Fireworks at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort (0.1 km), and Hale Koa Luau (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Yes, a parking garage, paid private parking on-site, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tropical Tribe, Lappert's Ice Cream, and The Barefoot Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and fitness classes during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Japanese, and Korean.
Are there any historical sites close to Hilton Hawaiian Village Waikiki Beach Resort?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Experience Nutridge (4.1 km), Iolani Palace (3.5 km), and Shangri La (5.2 km).