We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Aqua Oasis

Show Prices
#18 of 85 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aqua Oasis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

491 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aqua Oasis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 386: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I'm a regular traveller to Hawaii but this is the first time i'm stayed here. Although the hotel needs a bit of an update mainly the halls are dark but what appearance lack, the staff make up for it. All the staff we dealt with were really nice and nothing was an issue for them.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank annapp69
Ryan F, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Oasis, responded to this review

Dear annapp69, Thank you very much for your review and for your generous rating!! We are grateful that you appreciate the service of our staff and are happy that we could be part of your enjoyed vacation!! We hope that you stay with us again on your next visit. We look forward to seeing you again! Aloha, Ryan

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 11 January 2017

My first impression of this hotel was that it is a little tired. But once we were settled into our room I found a very comfortable, clean and pleasant space. We have a room with a kitchenette, a king bed, a spacious bathroom and squeaky clean. The location is great, just a couple of blocks to the beach and surrounded...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelfreak2112
Ryan F, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Travelfreak2112, We are very glad that our accommodations and service were able to change your initial thoughts about the hotel. We appreciate your positive comments and your valued review! I'm glad you found our location is convenient and our rooms are comfortable. We look forward to serving you again on your next vacation to the island! With Aloha, Ryan

Reviewed 3 January 2017

I had originally booked a different location for our family vacation and we stayed there one night and were displeased and Aqua Oasis had availability for us to switch to their location and we were delighted with everything about it

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jennifer Maginn B
toronto
Reviewed 3 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the Aqua Oasis before leaving for a cruise. The quick synopsis, loved the place and would certainly stay again if in Hawaii. We stayed in a junior suite… The room was spacious enough for five of us. The room had two double beds and a sofabed. As well there was a kitchenette and the washroom had a...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank zippydooToronto
Ryan F, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Oasis, responded to this review

Dear zippydooToronto, We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are very grateful for your review and positive comments! I am happy that you appreciate our accommodations and amenities like the breakfast we provide. I will ask maintenance to check the outlets to see if that can be remedied. We look forward to you staying with...

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

My sister and I stayed in Aqua Oasis over the Christmas period and what a delightful little gem. Its perfect if your looking for quiet place away from hustle & bustle. Thank you to the friendly staff who made our stay seamless ...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Hiroko K
Ryan F, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Hiroko K, Thank you for staying with us and we are glad that you and your sister enjoyed your time here. We are grateful for your generous review and for your positive comments. I'm glad that our staff's hospitality made you feel welcomed. We look forward to serving you again on your next stay with us! Aloha, Ryan

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 28 December 2016

This is the 2nd time we have stayed here for good reason, location, rooms and cost. The location is excellent, the rooms are large (unusual for hotels in Waikiki) and it is moderately priced (again, for Waikiki). There is not much I can add to my previous review, only this time we were not upgraded to a Suite (more on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank btandrmb
Ryan F, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Oasis, responded to this review

Dear btandmb, First, we appreciate that you like our hotel for the reasons you stated and we thank you for choosing to return. Thank you for your generous and positive review. We are very grateful that the "issues" you experienced did not affect your vacation. I will ask our Maintenance department to check all of our air con units for...

Sydney
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for our family holiday. We were served by Clifton and Yasu who was very helpful, got upgraded to a larger room for free. The hotel also had turtles and koi fishes which the kids love. Nice simple breakfast, good for the kids. Kids love the boiled eggs. Will definitely book again and recommend to others visiting Hawaii.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Erica S
Ryan F, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Erica S, We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your review and for your gracious comments. I am happy that our staff, like Clifton and Yasu, were able to serve you well. We are happy to see the children (and adults!) flock to the fish and turtles. They love the spotlight! We...

Orange County, California
Reviewed 26 December 2016

My daughter and I spent Christmas in Honolulu and stayed at the Aqua Oasis. After reading the reviews I decided to book with them. The hotel did not disappoint. The room was clean and big, hotel staff was friendly and professional. Will definitely go back.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Jen8989
Ryan F, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Oasis, responded to this review

Dear Jen8989, Thank you very much for staying with us! We appreciate your review and are glad that we met your expectations. I'm glad you had a nice experience at our hotel and it sounds like you had a nice Christmas here on the island. We definitely look forward to seeing you again! Mahalo, Ryan

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 21 December 2016

I've been going to Hawaii regularly since 1989 & have always stayed on Lewers st, however this time October 2016 our usual hotel had been renovated & the price of the rooms had skyrocketed, so we booked here, and what a nice surprise when we arrived, staff were very friendly & helpful, the hotel is very clean & well maintained...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank ealaws0n
Ryan F, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Oasis, responded to this review

Dear ealaws0n, Thank you very much for your review and for your comments! It looks like we gained some new customers due to the reasons you mentioned above! I'm glad that you found our hotel to be a nice experience. We are happy that we could be part of your enjoyed vacation and we look forward to your next stay...

West Grove, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 December 2016

I have stayed ant many places in Waikiki, Oahu, and they are always too expensive, and don't care much about you. The Aqua Oasis is the exception. This hotel is centered in a good location in Downtown Waikiki. very close to beach and shops. It is not deep in traffic, or located on a main street, in which you cant...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lildeucecoupe
Ryan F, Guest Relations Manager at Aqua Oasis, responded to this review

Dear lildeucecoupe, I am very happy to read your positive comments about us! We are very grateful. Thank you for you detailed review explaining almost everything. We are very thankful that our guests are so appreciative of our amenities and service. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we wish to have the chance to serve...

522 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (157)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (34)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Other (62)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (331)
Viewed
Amenities (24)
Viewed
One-Bedroom Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Standard Room (153)
Viewed
The Hotel (82)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Hilton Waikiki Beach
#24 of 85 in Honolulu
4,059 reviews
Park Shore Waikiki
#21 of 85 in Honolulu
1,258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#3 of 85 in Honolulu
3,655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This newly renovated intimate boutique hotel is a tranquil oasis in the heart of Waikiki. With a prime location, you'll step outside to find the best shopping and dining at the popular Waikiki Beach Walk and Royal Hawaiian Center. Or just relax at the hotel's sundeck and cool off in the outdoor shower or dipping pool. Here, oasis is an experience and not just a name. With our hospitality fee, Aqua Oasis allows guests to enjoy many hotel services and activities without having to incur miscellaneous charges. These amenities include WiFi internet throughout the hotel, DVDNow (Unlimited movies & PS3 games), beach towels and chair rentals, Waikiki Shuttle (Complimentary Waikiki Shuttle Service), Daily Newspaper, In Room Coffee, In Room Safe, Local & Toll-Free Calls, Water in Lobby, and a Weekly Manager's Reception. In addition, our spacious rooms feature a deep soaking tub, a iPod alarm/radio, and a private furnished lanai. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aqua Oasis

Address: 320 Lewers St, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-2345 (Formerly Aqua Waikiki Joy Hotel)
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: €171 - €284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aqua Oasis 3*
Number of rooms: 94
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Aqua Oasis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aston Honolulu
Quest Resort Waikiki Beach
Resortquest Waikiki Joy Hotel
Aqua Oasis Hawaii/Honolulu
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Honolulu
#20 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#36 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aqua Oasis staff and other travellers.
29 questions
Ask a question
Melbourne, Australia
1 month ago
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
over a year ago
Melbourne, Australia
2 months ago

See all questions (29)

Questions? Get answers from Aqua Oasis staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room has black out curtains, and is very quiet with own room direct ductless wall AC with remote. Nice reading lights.”
 of 5 bubbles lildeucecoupe, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“If you can, please choose the Junior Suite. And if you're Kama'aina you can't go wrong with a Junior Suite or Junior Suite w/ Kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles 416skyq, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Quiter floors, and good lighting”
 of 5 bubbles eileenm993, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Super Close to great bars like Bacchus Waikiki”
 of 5 bubbles Z9164DNstevem, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Don't get a room on Lewers St, rather noisy at night, get one of the other rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 819janh, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5