We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

3,726 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 晴走雨読
Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was our first visit to Honolulu. The hotel is amazing as it caters for all family types.It had a wonderful tiki bar and restaurant. The beach is across the road and the stores you need are close by. The staff of the hotel are so helpful and go out of their way to assist when they can. We will...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bigfellaindustrygear
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Thank you Natasha for accomodating my room request. Aston Beach Waikiki is a great place to spend a vacation. Great hotel, fantastic location and home to Tikis Bar and Grill. Would recommend to everyone.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank David M
Shoreview, Minnesota
Reviewed 1 week ago

When in Waikiki, we like to stay on the quieter end of the strip...the last couple of times at the Aston Waikiki Beach. Across the street is the beach, so great location. Not a long walk to many restaurants and the busier part of the strip, a good evening thing to visit. Over the years we have gravitated towards the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Snorkeldad007
Ontario, Canada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We just spent a week at the Hyatt Centric Waikiki beach resort, then switched here for a "free" night paid for by the cruise line as we are taking our cruise today. This place is so run down it's ridiculous. And it's more expensive than the one we were just at which is beautiful! Had I known this I would...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Melissa B
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mme L
Natasha_Akee, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have stayed here before, great location etc. this time we arrived early and were assigned a room we didn't like. Right away we were given other room options and mgmt was great . We will stay here next trip too .

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank philobrien
Natasha_Akee, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Philobrien, Mahalo nui loa (thank you very much) for choosing to stay with us again we truly appreciate your repeat patronage and brand loyalty. We're so sorry you were assigned to a less than desirable room. We're happy to note management was great and gave other room options right away. It would be our pleasure to host you again....

San Francisco
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

After searching for hotels i found the Ashton Waikiki. Its was a great price especially for the busy time we were traveling..The staff were so helpful and treated us with all the ALOHAS...the room omg had a veiw of the beach so amazing especially being from the mainland. Never been that close to clear blue water...rooms were nice, had a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Imaloa1
Natasha_Akee, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Imaloa1, E komo mai (welcome) to the island of O'ahu we hope you had an overall pleasant visit. We're happy to hear you enjoyed our ocean front room view, being from here the views are still breathtaking so I can image how you feel. It was our pleasure to host you. If your travels bring you back to Waikiki,...

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had a wonderful time. The hotel itself is older but still maintained. We had a nice ocean view. The beds were small and not the highest quality but sufficient. We did have a bad experience with one of the maintenance staff. He said he had a complaint about noise and barged into our room when I opened the door. Very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda w
Natasha_Akee, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Linda W, We're delighted to hear you had a wonderful time on your 50th (gold) anniversary trip! We're disappointed to hear our staff barged into your room and was very rude. We would like to offer additional training, if by any chance you have a name? Or the date/time of the incident, we would greatly appreciate it. Overall we...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It look that this hotel was a choice for several large group of teens. Pool area was very crowded with them in the afternoon. Rooms average , they are old an bathrooms are dated. Needs to be refurbished. I had a good view so that made my stay a bit better. No room service available offered .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank battjor25
Natasha_Akee, Guest Services Coordinator at Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Battjor25, Mahalo for choosing to stay here with us and for providing feedback of your experiences. We're sorry if our large teen groups caused you hassle. And yes we understand our bathrooms seem a bit dated, we are currently working on a plan for our Owners for an upcoming improvement project. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused you....

2,247 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (2091)
Viewed
View from Room (386)
Viewed
Bathroom (66)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (176)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (360)
Viewed
Room/Suite (439)
Viewed
Dining (64)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
1:17
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (597)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (111)
Viewed
Amenities (14)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Dining (32)
Viewed
The Hotel (51)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (45)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (32)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Circle Hotel
Park Shore Waikiki
#23 of 84 in Honolulu
1,325 reviews
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#56 of 84 in Honolulu
1,433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Waikiki Beach
#71 of 84 in Honolulu
238 reviews
Aqua Palms Waikiki
#55 of 84 in Honolulu
1,860 reviews
Pagoda Hotel
#65 of 84 in Honolulu
483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Internet
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Overlooking one of the world's most renowned beaches, the Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel provides an oceanfront experience at surprisingly accommodating rates. The Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel is the ideal vacation headquarters for couples, families (children stay free) and groups seeking the ultimate Hawaiian experience. The vast majority of our 645 guest rooms offer a private lanai and stunning full or partial ocean views. Diamond Head rises majestically on one side of the hotel, while legendary Waikiki Beach stretches out from the other. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel

Address: 2570 Kalakaua Avenue, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-3698
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: €189 - €300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 645
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Jetsetter, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Beach Hotel
Aston Honolulu
Resort Quest Waikiki Beach Hotel
Resortquest Waikiki Beach Hotel Hawaii
Aston Hotel Waikiki
Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Honolulu
#27 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel staff and other travellers.
110 questions
Ask a question
starrymm Twin Falls, Idaho Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
2
Votes
Not as helpful

We stayed last Thanksgiving. I think you do have better views in the higher levels. Our view was perfect. I really don't have anything negative to say about the Hotel. We had a wonderful time. Rooms were very clean, staff was amazing and quick to respond if you needed anything. The restaurant food was great. The best part was grabbing a cup of coffee in the morning and sitting on the beach- right across the street. Have fun!

20 days ago
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
9 months ago
BobbyCom52 Lake Zurich, Illinois Reviewed this property
Helpful answer
2
Votes
Not as helpful

Yes, there are.

8 months ago
Manchester, United Kingdom
Natasha_Akee Honolulu, Hawaii Property representative
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

Aloha Dillioney,

We are 12 miles away from Joint Base Pearl Harbor- Hickam. Taxi charge per mile and time. With heavy traffic a taxi ride can be very costly.

We have tour desk on site that offers tours for the USS Arizona Memorial along with transportation, $17.96 round trip per person and pick up is at our hotel every quarter to the hour. I hope this answers your question. Have a great day!

Me Ke Aloha Pumehana,

(with warmest aloha)

Natasha Akee

Guest Services Coordinator

2 months ago
Natasha_Akee Honolulu, Hawaii Property representative
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Not as helpful

Aloha Adrian W,

Room upgrades is based off availability. Can you please provide the name the reservations is under and I would be happy to assist.

Me Ke Aloha Pumehana,

(with warmest aloha)

Natasha Akee

Guest Services Coordinator

25 days ago
Natasha_Akee Honolulu, Hawaii Property representative
Helpful answer
2
Votes
Not as helpful

Aloha Jason J,

Mahalo for choosing to stay here with us! As you may be aware, bed bugs are commonly transported via luggage, public transportation, taxi cabs, luggage trucks, restaurants, movie theaters, and parks. We have implemented preventative measures and inspections to keep our property free of any issues, and we take all reported accusations seriously. Due to daily preventative measures and inspections, several past accusations were deemed negative by our certified pest control company, Orkin Pest Control. I hope that this alleviates some of your concerns.

I have taken the liberty of sharing some of our housekeeping best-practices below:

1. Daily, housekeepers spray an approved alcohol base chemical (Sterifab):

• Headboard

• Bed

• Furniture

• Electrical outlets

2. Periodically a team of housemen proactively inspect:

• Headboard

• Bed cover

• Mattress

• Box-springs

• Carpet edges

• Drapes

3. If there is a report of a bed bug:

• Housekeeping and security is sent to the room immediately.

• We offer to clean personal belongings by heat treatment.

• We spray luggage with Sterifab.

• We offer to relocate our guests to another room.

• A documented incident report is created.

• Room is placed out of inventory.

• Orkin Pest Control is contacted and thoroughly inspects the room.

• If live activity is found, the room is professionally treated over the course of two weeks and reexamined to ensure that there is no live activity.

Our amenity/resort fee are all in the same we offer:

• A souvenir beach bag filled with beach accessories - valued at over $90 - including a COOLA® organic suncare kit, with sunscreen spray, moisturizer, after-sun lotion, and lip balm (one bag per room per stay)

• In-room high-speed WiFi internet access

• In-room PlayStation®3 Blu Ray console to play DVD movies and games from unlimited access DVDNow kiosk located in the lobby area

• Daily newspaper

• In-room safe usage

• Free local and toll-free calls

• Keurig coffee makers

• Access to fitness center

If you do choose to rent a vehicle our valet fee is $32 per night with in and out privileges. Unfortunately we do not offer self-parking options as space is very limited. We are conveniently located right next to city bus and trolley bus pick-up and we are in walking distance to many tourist attractions, restaurants, and shopping outlets therefore many of our guest do not rent a vehicle.

I hope this helps answer your questions. We look forward to servicing you in the future. If you have any other concerns please do not hesitate to reach out to me.

Me Ke Aloha Pumehana,

(with warmest aloha)

Natasha Akee

Guest Services Coordinator

2 months ago

See all questions (110)

Questions? Get answers from Aston Waikiki Beach Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Higher floors might not hear the bar, but not bad right on top of it”
  • view of the ocean from our room
KylieM585, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Don't be afraid to change rooms for a better mattress - some are way to uneven”
Vegas_Fisherman, 22 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Partial oceanview and Diamond Head view are both quite nice...go to highest floors.”
Snorkeldad007, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“stay somewhere else”
jpro1990, 7 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Pool or ocean view it's worth the money”
Vcpawley, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5