We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Waikiki Shore

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Waikiki Shore
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

647 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 456: English reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location right off the beach. Very clean and upgraded condo. Free parking off property, wi-fi, and washer and dryer were really convenient. Stayed here for 3 nights as a party of two adults and three teenagers and had plenty of room. Would highly recommend and would definitely stay here again. Paul, the property manager was a pleasure to work...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tori M
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had two rooms - room 1016 and room 1507. 1507 was great - modern and sleek, with great view. 1016, however, was worn and had a number of problems, including 1. The sofa bed did not work properly. We ended up putting the mattress on the floor 2. The crockery was dirty. We had to wash it before use....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Platypus747
Kennywaikikishore, General Manager at Waikiki Shore, responded to this review

Aloha Thank you for your comments re: your unit. I manage the Castle Resorts and Hotels units at the Waikiki Shore and these were not our units. I'll be sure to pass it on to the managing agent to rectify. Any comments affect all of us. I appreciate your time in letting us know. Mahalo

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The 1 bedroom Studio with a partial ocean view was good. The floor was a little dirty, nothing a good sweeping and mopping couldn't handle. Bed was ok not terribly uncomfortable. Kitchen was well equipped with the basics. There wasn't a dishwasher so get ready to hand wash dishes for your get away. No ice machine in fridge or building,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sylvia C
Kennywaikikishore, General Manager at Waikiki Shore, responded to this review

Aloha Thank you for taking the time to write your comments. I will review these comments with our housekeeping staff on the floors. It should be clean. I apologize. Mahalo

SANTEE
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We reserved a 1 bedroom condo back in March for our Christmas stay. We were told we would have a high floor with a queen bed with a view of diamond head; and yes, it is a true one-bedroom. Well, we checked in today and we're greeted with twin beds in a partitioned off room. And none of their rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CAROL N
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

Excellent time spent at Waikiki Shore in early November. We love booking units/ condos to get the extra space. 3 adults together in a hotel room is just too crowded! Loved the full size kitchen which we used for most breakfasts. Very convenient for those mornings when you have a very early start or when coffee and cereal is all...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Theresa G
Kennywaikikishore, General Manager at Waikiki Shore, responded to this review

Aloha I appreciate your kind comments about the Waikiki Shore. Our 1 bed room units with sofa beds in the living room are very comfortable. The unit is spacious and 800 sq. ft. with all the furnishings of a furnished condominium. Thank you

Alpine, Utah
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

Right on the beach and close to town, shopping and great eats. We enjoyed our stay here and I would come back again. The 1 bedroom units are very big but good for small kids. They had larger 1 Bedroom units that were great. Only Problem was in the smaller units the bedroom windows go out to the open air...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cmickelsen
Kennywaikikishore, General Manager at Waikiki Shore, responded to this review

Aloha Thank you for your recommendation and we would look forward to welcoming you back. Many people comment on our location to many shops and restaurants as well as being beach front. Thank you for your kind remarks..

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Neenzy's Waikiki Shore condo 605 is paradise! Awesome ocean view, beach view, beach access, & amenities. Perfect location on Waikiki Beach with great pool use at Outrigger Reef. Cozy kitchen unit with comfy king size bed & view of sunsets & fireworks from the lanai! A true paradise for one or two adults.

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Kennywaikikishore, General Manager at Waikiki Shore, responded to this review

Aloha This is not a unit we manage. I wanted to thank you for your wonderful remarks about the Waikiki Shore. Mahalo

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Went back here for our 40th anniversary, as we loved our first stay, must be the hotel (condo) with the best views. Fully self contained and an easy walk to most venues in Waikiki. Also three couples that came over from Australia with us loved it also and will not stay anywhere else in future.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Malcolm M
Kennywaikikishore, General Manager at Waikiki Shore, responded to this review

Aloha I am happy that you and your friends enjoyed your stay at the Waikiki Shore. We look forward to welcoming you all back. We are fully self contained condominium with a full kitchen and washer/dryer in each unit. Thank you for your recommendation. Mahalo

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 17 October 2016

We booked with Outrigger for our stay at Waikiki Shore.The checkin process was fast and easyWe had Apartment1414 so one from the top of this building so the view was amazing which made for an excellent holiday.The apartment was comfortable with all the amenities needed.Being managed by Outrigger you have access to all the amenities for the Outrigger Reef next...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ColinL54
Christchurch, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 October 2016

We have just returned from a week staying at Waikiki Shores Condo. Being an apartment it had all of the amenities that you could possibly need. Although the kitchen didn't get a great deal of use!! it was fantastic having a full size fridge/freezer and the washing machine and dryer was well used. As we travelled with our 2 teenage...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jandkjames
Kennywaikikishore, General Manager at Waikiki Shore, responded to this review

Aloha Thank you for taking the time to comment. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that you are planning to return. We are a great place for families, all units have a washer/dryer and fully furnished kitchen. Mahalo

925 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (527)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (68)
Viewed
View from Room (140)
Viewed
Room/Suite (98)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (196)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (373)
Viewed
Amenities (38)
Viewed
Beach (53)
Viewed
Pool (32)
Viewed
Studio Ocean View (137)
Viewed
The Hotel (113)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
Outrigger Waikiki Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#3 of 84 in Honolulu
3,575 reviews
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#6 of 84 in Honolulu
2,372 reviews
Park Shore Waikiki
#18 of 84 in Honolulu
1,223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Waikiki Shore is the only beachfront condominium on Waikiki Beach, located amid the famed restaurants and upscale boutiques of Waikiki Beach Walk. Studios, one- and two-bedroom suites are equipped with kitchens and in-room washers and dryers and have stunning views of the ocean, park, and weekly fireworks. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Waikiki Shore

Address: 2161 Kalia Road, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1936
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: €226 - €409 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Waikiki Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Waikiki Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Waikiki Shore Hotel Honolulu
Castle Waikiki Shore
Waikiki Shore Hawaii/Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Waikiki Shore staff and other travellers.
35 questions
Ask a question
Sydney, Australia

See all questions (35)

Questions? Get answers from Waikiki Shore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The Air conditioner worked really good and was quiet and so was the 7th floor not too noisy”
 of 5 bubbles 402sylviac, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The upper floor front units are the way to go.”
 of 5 bubbles ColinL54, 17 Oct 2016 | Read review
“choose a higher floor for the best view!!”
 of 5 bubbles jandkjames, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Be sure to book the one bedroom , if you want a bit more space or the smaller ones are half the size and a bit cheaper”
  • view from our room
 of 5 bubbles donnae966, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any floor after the 6th floor for the best ocean views.”
 of 5 bubbles RandBTravel, 18 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay