We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
2280 Kuhio Ave, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-5501
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$184
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
Travelocity
US$217
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Hotels.comUS$217
Agoda.comUS$184
HurbUS$188
View all 19 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (342)
Room & Suite (230)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
Read more
Updated 08/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites
Updated 08/12/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#79 of 94 hotels in Honolulu
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites features hotel rooms, studios, and suites - all with kitchen facilities including 4-burner stove mini-refrigerators. Hotel amenities include an outdoor swimming pool with sundeck for added convenience. A daily hospitality fee will be added to the daily room rate. An amenity fee includes: Daily local newspaper in lobby, In-room coffee packets replenished daily, In-room safe, WiFi access, and Rice cooker (available upon request). Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites is a pet-friendly hotel, accepts pets up to 40 pounds on the 1st and 2nd floors, 2 pets max per room. There is a fee per night for pets.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Telephone
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Kitchenware
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English
1564Reviews18Q+A65Room tips

Reviews
We perform checks on reviews
Tripadvisor’s approach to reviews
Before posting, each Tripadvisor review goes through an automated tracking system, which collects information, answering the following questions: how, what, where and when. If the system detects something that potentially contradicts our community guidelines, the review is not published.
When the system detects a problem, a review may be automatically rejected, sent to the reviewer for validation, or manually reviewed by our team of content specialists, who work 24/7 to maintain the quality of the reviews on our site.
Our team checks each review posted on the site disputed by our community as not meeting our community guidelines.
Learn more about our review moderation.

Traveller rating
  • 323
  • 329
  • 380
  • 232
  • 300
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Roshanda wrote a review 14 Aug
Fort Worth, Texas1 contribution
Great hotel in a great location. There was a mix up with my reservation, but they were quick to resolve it and get me in a room with no problems. I loved the view we had of our room, and it was very comfortable, clean and always had hot water
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
LeighSki1 wrote a review Dec 2020
Healdsburg, California18 contributions22 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I recently stayed at the Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites for 7 nights. I travel frequently internationally and have stayed in all typed of accommodations. I just loved the Ohia Waikiki. It is a budget accommodation but very well run, clean and the employees are great. I had a room with a kitchen and the room was so spacious and bright. I was so comfortable in my room. Kathy, the general manager, helped me with my reservation and she was fantastic. Moe helped me with checking in and the level of welcome was outstanding. The location is just about perfect, as it right in the center of Waikiki. The pool area is very nice. You just can’t beat this place for value and hospitality!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
3 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Jerimiah M wrote a review 13 Aug
2 contributions3 helpful votes
Great location to the city life of Waikiki! For a night, this stay gave desired location and standard room amenities! The best part of my stay was the desk representative, Garfield. Friendly, welcoming, and accommodating are three words to describe our interaction. He thoroughly explained additional resort fees and provided a list of the resort amenities. After requesting another room, he accommodated although the hotel was booked. In my mind, he went above and beyond and many Mahalo’s and Pomaika’a are due to Garfield!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Use Parking lot; not a lot of street parking nearby
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Joycelyn wrote a review Jul 2022
Fort Worth, Texas9 contributions3 helpful votes
We were worried after reading the reviews, and if you get a room on a lower floor, you might not be as pleased. We were initially put on like the third or fourth floor but there was a problem with the room. The view from that level is horrible because all you can see are the rundown buildings right next to the hotel. But thankfully they were able to put us in a room on a higher floor and so that view was above all the neighboring buildings and so it was awesome. The room also was much cleaner and better taken care of. We thoroughly enjoyed our experience at this hotel. It’s a tight space, it’s not huge like you might get at a luxury resort, but it was nice. I really liked the the bath products. Sometimes you do have to wait for the water to heat up, but that’s so minor. It’s an older hotel, keep that in mind! The grab bags were great for snacking later in the day. It’s not really a breakfast but it was it was free and all those products would’ve cost you several dollars if you bought them at the local store down the street. If I could get a really good deal again, I would stay at this hotel again. It was right close to everything, especially the udon noodle place- it was awesome. So I have no complaints about the Ohia Waikiki Suites. Like I said, if I had that first room on like the third or fourth floor this would not be a positive review probably. But because we were put on a much higher floor, it it just was so much of a better experience and thoroughly pleased.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Udon noodle restaurant next door was awesome! Riding the city bus was easy and cheap! The grab...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Silofa Singh, Guest Services / Front Office at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha drjoycelyn and thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We are happy that our team was able to get you on the higher floors. We appreciate you sharing some of your pointers for the next traveler looking to stay to with us. We hope to welcome you back at Ohia Waikiki.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
E1998BJdaveg wrote a review Jul 2022
Avondale, Pennsylvania3 contributions
Our family needed a room with 3 beds for a short stay in Honolulu, and Ohia Waikiki fit the need. It is a good location, short walk to the beach and many restaurants and stores nearby. The room was clean and the staff was very helpful.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: July 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Silofa Singh, Guest Services / Front Office at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha E1998BJdaveg! We appreciate your review and are so happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with your family. Not very many Waikiki hotels offer 3 beds in rooms and we are happy to cater to big families. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the future! Mahalo.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
scw0230 wrote a review Jul 2022
Gwangju, South Korea1 contribution
Everything is nice. It close to the sea and resturant. And room service is good. What i surprise when i sleep room service to clean the room, they just open. If i did not say anything, they come inside. However the time to get back deposit is too late. It takes over one month, But i did not mail anything.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Silofa Singh, Guest Services / Front Office at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha scw0230 and thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our ideal location and that you received excellent service from our friendly and helpful reception staff. We hope you were able to sort out any of your deposit, we will share with our housekeeping department on better way to enter rooms, they normally knock before enter, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and will share with our team. Mahalo.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Michael C wrote a review Jul 2022
New York City, New York1 contribution
I reserved two rooms for 5 days June 24-29, 2022. Their website advertised that parking was possible, no reservation needed, at $35/day. I rented a vehicle and arrived on June 24, 2022. At that time, I was advised for the first time that there was no parking spot available, no parking reservations were offered, and that parking was only available on “first come, first serve” basis. For those who don’t know, Waikiki is notorious for its almost complete lack of public parking spaces. I was stuck. I had a vehicle and no place to park it. I had to scramble to find available public parking rental businesses and pay whatever was necessary. I suppose I got lucky because the next day a “space” became available. One day of searching for park spaces instead of enjoying Hawaii came to an end. That, however, was not end of my parking issues. When I did park the vehicle in the hotel parking spaces, other vehicles and or objects were placed in a position to prevent me from exiting at least three times over the 5 day stay. I was told that the hotel had appr. 65 parking spaces and 200 rooms. The hotel advertising misled/deceived me into believing I would have a parking space if I paid $35/day. That was untrue. The website should advise that parking is not guaranteed, but is only available on a hit or miss basis when a space becomes available. If I had received the correct information, I never would have made the reservation.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: One of the two rooms had some roaches.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Silofa Singh, Guest Services / Front Office at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites
Responded 3 weeks ago
Aloha Mcarlin721, Thank you for sharing your review. We see you had difficulties with parking, you mention that Waikiki is notorious for the lack of public parking spaces, It is fair that is pretty much any major city either lack of parking or you will have to pay a lot for parking space. While many of our neighboring renovated buildings have added more parking spaces, we are an older building with limited parking spaces. We are working with our neighboring properties for overflow parking because we know that this can be an issue at times, but we are still happy to have an option for those that choose to rent a car. We appreciate your feedback because you will probably help another guest chose to rent a car or take advantage of our public transportation. Mahalo.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Jen T wrote a review Jul 2022
Concord, California18 contributions2 helpful votes
+1
I feel bad complaining since my man was kind and generous enough to bring me to Hawaii for my birthday. He's the best!! I was back and forth about writing a review at all but I thought it was right for future guests so you're not disappointed . Number one in the parking situation is not optimal. Plus they charge you $35 extra per night!! The room was below basic at best. The shower took more than 10 minutes to heat the water up and even then LUKE WARM at best. Maybe because we're on the 12th floor? The smell of the hallways and rooms was not pleasant by any stretch. I agree with the other reviews the staff were very nice but it doesn't take away from some of the other issues. The other thing was the shower was not clean and I posted a picture of the soap dish just to give you an idea. It doesn't take much effort to wipe it off! The towel bar kept falling out of the brackets. There's no sink in the bathroom so you have to brush your teeth in the kitchenette sink. Not great. The bathroom is super tiny and the shower, too! Some of the towels were pretty bad too. Pillows were really thin, no extra pillows in the room, no extra blankets and there's very little on the bed. The bed itself was OK. Crappy internet. Also no black out curtains. Super noisy area!! AC was fair. We were leaving the first morning to go golfing, I stopped to get the free coffee in the lobby in the pot was empty. A very nice gentleman brought out a brand new pot of coffee it was one of the worst cups of coffee I've had and lukewarm at best. The room we were in was definitely in disrepair. Paint on the ground, holes in the walls, what looked like mold on the walls, among other things. You cannot shave your legs in the shower if you needed to. You can barely bedn over if you drop the soap. One lamp on one side of the bed only. The walls were nearly bare. Slider door onto balcony was not airtight so it whistled all night with the winds. I don't know what my husband paid for it but he was disappointed for sure. Luckily we found ways to spend time away from the hotel room. The definite plus is the location! If you don't care what the room looks like and smells like and whether or not you can brush your teeth in the kitchen sink, the location pros are definitely five star. The thing is, there are PLENTY of better hotel options in the same area. You could find plenty to do and all the shopping , food and drinks you can want. If you're one of the lucky wealthy people, the high end shopping is absolutely out of this world! But for us normal folks, there's plenty of other options. In the evening, the downtown area is so lovely with all its tiki from trees and tons of beautiful shops and store fronts. If not for this, there would be ZERO STARS. I would definitely NOT recommend this hotel. If you can afford to spend another hundred dollars a night, I think it would make all the difference in the world. The owners of this hotel should be embarrassed about the room that we stayed in. I feel bad for the staff because they are the ones that miss out on tips because the place is so poorly maintained. Shame on the owners!!! Maybe the others are way better and we just got the worst one which was #1289 but it's absolutely ridiculous that with all the money they're making they can't afford simple and inexpensive repairs like cleaning up paint off the floor and sealing up holes and cracks. Never ever staying here again.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Room Tip: avoid #1289 at least
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Silofa Singh, Guest Services / Front Office at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites
Responded 12 Jul 2022
Aloha Jingafa and thank you for taking the time to review your experience. We are extremely disappointed to hear about the aspects of your stay that were less than exceptional, we see we dropped the ball. Your review does not at all reflect the enjoyable experience we provide for our guests. Were you able to share your concerns with our team so that we could at least change your room during your stay? We appreciate feedback from our guest both positive or negative, this can help us improve and like you mentioned for future guests to make the best decision on accommodations for them. Mahalo.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Shirley F wrote a review Jul 2022
Chandler7 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked the three bed deluxe room for 5 people. In my opinion, this hotel is not as bad as some of the reviews implied. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen was a bonus. There was never trash sitting in the hallway and the rooms were always cleaned. It is centrally located and the hotel staff was super friendly and listened to your concerns. There was a major pipe leak in the wall of our room and they promptly moved us to another room. I enjoyed the stay there and would definitely stay again. You can't go wrong for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Silofa Singh, Guest Services / Front Office at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites
Responded 5 Jul 2022
Aloha ShirleyF357 and thank you for sharing your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our ideal amenities and that you received excellent service from our friendly and helpful reception staff. We are disappointed to hear about the aspects of your stay that were less than exceptional, but happy we were able to sort that out for you and your family. Your feedback is greatly appreciated, and hope to welcome you back to Ohia Waikiki. Mahalo.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
GoldenHoneyCaramel9 wrote a review Jun 2022
Honolulu, Hawaii1 contribution
Bathroom cleanliness could use work. The shower had hair and a moldy shower curtain. But when I first arrived and had questions about parking, the security was very helpful and friendly. It was a last minute stay and it was very fast and easy to book a room. The housekeeper was also very nice
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: June 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Silofa Singh, Guest Services / Front Office at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites
Responded 5 Jul 2022
Aloha and thank you for your review GoldenHoneyCaramel9. We are very glad to hear that you were warmly welcomed by our staff. However, the other valuable details that you have brought to our attention will be shared with our management so that we may address and improve them for the benefit of our guests. We also apologize for any discomfort and inconvenience you experienced and hope to have another opportunity to better serve you in the future. Mahalo.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$164 - US$270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesHawaiiOahuHonoluluWaikiki
NUMBER OF ROOMS
251
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites
Which popular attractions are close to Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites?
Nearby attractions include Breakout Waikiki Escape Rooms (0.5 km), Waikiki Sunset Cruise with Live DJ (0.3 km), and Mai Tai Bar at Royal Hawaiian Hotel (0.4 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and laundry service.
Which room amenities are available at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include STRIPSTEAK Waikiki, Poke Bar, and Island Vintage Shave Ice.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Experience Nutridge (4.1 km), Iolani Palace (4.5 km), and Shangri La (4.1 km).
Is Ohia Waikiki Studio Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access and facilities for disabled guests. For specific enquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.