We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western The Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western The Plaza Hotel
Best Western The Plaza Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western The Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,219: English reviews
Bakersfield, California
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Our plane was delayed and we had to stay an extra night ( I know, poor me, stuck in Hawaii for an extra day). Beau at the best western was very kind and understanding of our situation and gave us a very nice room. It was late and she was able to recommend a place to eat that was quite...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Charlie M
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Charlie M, Thank you for staying at BEST WESTERN The Plaza Hotel a few days ago! We are thankful for your review! Thank you for acknowledging Beau on the service she provided you while you were stuck here in Hawaii. We understand those instances are very inconvenient and so we are pleased that Beau was able to lighten the...

Reviewed 22 January 2016 via mobile

The rooms were in great condition. Very modern hotel. One aspect of my stay that I didn't expect to be as great as it was, was the service I received from my room attendant Annie. At various different times she went out of her way to ensure that my stay was as best as it could be. I will definitely...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank John R
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha John R, Thank you for staying at BEST WESTERN The Plaza Hotel earlier this week! Thank you for your review as well and letting us know about your stay. We are pleased to hear our hotel met your expectations and that Annie was able to assist you while you were here. She is a great housekeeper and she is...

Omro, Wisconsin
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Each time I make a trip to Honolulu, I always look forward to staying in this hotel because of its cleanliness and most importantly, courteous front desk employee named Beau. She posses outstanding customer service, no matter how terrible my trip was, she found ways to brighten and made my day at ease. Kudos to Beau, and I look forward...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louis O
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Louis O, Thank you for returning to BEST WESTERN The Plaza Hotel earlier this week! Thank you for your time in writing a review and sharing your experiences with us. We are pleased to hear that Beau is able to turn a bad day around for you! We are glad to hear that our employees are able to make...

Hawaii
Reviewed 21 January 2016

I stayed in this hotel for over two weeks as I was PCS'd into Hawaii. This hotel is a great value find. The staff are very friendly and accomodating especially Amalia the maid who took care of our room while we were there.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Paul111111111
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Paul111111111, Thank you for staying at BEST WESTERN The Plaza Hotel earlier this week! Thank you for taking the time to write a review as well. We are glad we were able to welcome you and your family to Hawaii and that you were happy with our services. Amalia as you mentioned is one of the great housekeepers we...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 20 January 2016

The staff gave you the feeling that you were family instead of number. The staff always had a smile even after dealing with a hard customer before me. Mercy of the house keeping staff was helpful in keeping condiments and coffee stocked with a very positive attitude.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Byron Y
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Byron Y, Thank you for staying at BEST WESTERN The Plaza Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to recognize Mercy for the service she provided to you while you were here. Mercy is one of the many great Housekeepers we have here at the Best Western and so we will be sure to share your review with her....

Reviewed 19 January 2016

Easy Access to Military Installations on the Leeward side within the government rate of $177 (as of Jan 2016). A bit of a drive to fun stuff if you're on vacation (I wasn't so didn't care). The older two-story structure is very close to constant noise from Nimitz Hwy. Older, but clean well maintained rooms.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Dawn W, Thank you for your most recent stay at BEST WESTERN The Plaza Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear we met some of your expectations, but that there were a few concerns. We do agree that we are not a vacation spot, but we are well suited for...

Oahu, Hawaii
Reviewed 18 January 2016

Merey my house keeper does a fantastic room service, is clean well organized. She changes bed sheets daily, removes used towels, restocks the towels organized on towel racks.The coffee pot is cleaned daily, restocks the coffee for next day, leaves a package with cream, sweeteners and coffee stirs. The room is vacuumed daily,trash cans and recycling can emptied daily, new...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rudolph L
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Rudolph L, Thank you for staying at BEST WESTERN The Plaza Hotel recently! Thank you also for writing a review and sharing your experiences with us. Thank you for acknowledging Mercy on the service she provided you while you were here. She is a great housekeeper and just one of many great employees we have. Without them, we would...

Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewed 17 January 2016

We had a 6 am flight back to the mainland so it made sense to stay by the airport. Unfortunately there are only two choices, the Ohana or the Plaza both of which are basic hotels. The staff were great and friendly though and while the room was quite basic, it was also clean and offered enough space for our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ronin308
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha ronin308, Thank you for your patronage at BEST WESTERN The Plaza Hotel recently! We are appreciative of your decision to stay with us. Thank you for sharing your experiences with us via your review. We are pleased that for the most part we were able to meet your expectations. We do apologize about the noise from the freeway, but...

Aiea, United States
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Out of All the Best Western Hotels we've stayed This was the BEST of the Best. From the staff to the amenities they make you feel as if it were there just for you. They seriously go out of their way to make you feel your Family.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stephen H
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Steven H, Thank you for staying at BEST WESTERN The Plaza Hotel recently! We are very appreciative of your review and humbled you stated "Out of all the Best Western Hotels we've stayed This was the BEST of the Best." Those are big words to follow, but hope to continue to do what we do. As you mentioned, we...

Santa Fe, United States
Reviewed 17 January 2016

Quality of hotel very good. I wanted something clean, quiet and these things were offered. Not close to downtown area but loved the convenience of rest/relaxation before return home. I travel a lot, mostly abroad and this was my first experience at a Best Western and I was pleasantly surprised. Not high end but very acceptable for convenience. I didn't...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ruby H
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Ruby H, Thank you for staying at BEST WESTERN The Plaza Hotel recently! We are appreciative that you chose to stay with us on your trip and glad we were able to meet your expectations. We are constantly looking to upgrade our property and we have somethings scheduled for this year. We hope once these are implemented, you and...

290 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (99)
Viewed
ADA Deluxe King Room (19)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (19)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Airport Honolulu Hotel
#58 of 84 in Honolulu
995 reviews
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
1,414 reviews
Waikiki
Ambassador Hotel Waikiki
Ambassador Hotel Waikiki
#73 of 84 in Honolulu
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#40 of 84 in Honolulu
1,710 reviews
Diamond Head - Kapahulu - St. Louis
The New Otani Kaimana Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Best Western The Plaza Hotel

Address: 3253 N Nimitz Hwy, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96819-1907
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: €121 - €223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western The Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western and Booking.com so you can book your Best Western The Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Honolulu
Best Western The Plaza Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western The Plaza Hotel staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western The Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“call the hotel and get directions so you can find it and turn the window unit on high to drown out the noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Rollout_Admins, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Google Maps has a hard time finding the exact location”
 of 5 bubbles chuckh405, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a room away from the freeway so our room was very quiet. Only heard one plane all night.”
 of 5 bubbles N7548NTlauraj, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Away from Nimitz Highway due to thin hotel windows.”
 of 5 bubbles DolphinDreamer808, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“poolside rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles kimberlylouise79, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5