We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western The Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Best Western The Plaza Hotel
Best Western The Plaza Hotel
Panoramas (7)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Best Western The Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,219: English reviews
Shiloh, United States
Reviewed 28 February 2016 via mobile

We arrived to a very clean neatly prepared room. I travel often for work and stay at this Best Western more than 20 days per year. Not a 5 star luxury resort but always clean and the staff is great. I book through Les and get my rooms on one or two week notice. The ladies at the front desk...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Clayton D R
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Clayton D R, Thank you for returning to BEST WESTERN The Plaza Hotel in February! Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your experiences. We are appreciative you continue to return and support our hotel. Les is a great asset to our hotel and know that he takes care of all Armed Services personnel. Thank...

Reviewed 28 February 2016

I would like to give a shout out to Lan the front desk reception that help me checking in and providing valuable information about TLA while I check in to Joint Base Pearl Harbor. Also to the outstanding work that my house keeper Grace and Mercy that works at the 6th floor, my room is always in excellent condition and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chris M
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Chris M, Thank you for staying at BEST WESTERN The Plaza Hotel in February! Thank you for writing a review and complimenting the hotel and staff. Lan, Grace and Mercy are great employees who take care of our guests and ensure they are comfortable while staying with us. We will be sure to share this with them and thank...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 27 February 2016

My experience here was awesome. the room was clean and quiet. The service was great from the front desk and room service. Amalia, who was in charge of my room was super nice and always cleaned the room around my schedule.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sang R
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Sang R, Thank you for staying at BEST WESTERN The Plaza Hotel in February! Thank you for your review and comments about Amalia. She is a great Housekeeper and one of many in the Housekeeping Department that take care of our rooms. As you experienced, our staff throughout the hotel provides excellent customer service and is a great reason...

Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

First I'll say though we did not enjoy our short stay, we were too exhausted from 20 hours of travel to try and have the problems resolved. Also the staff was fine though we had little contact. Just know that this is a very dated and old feeling place Our room was dirty, smelled the windows did not seal and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Zipca
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Zipca, Thank you for staying at BEST WESTERN The Plaza Hotel back in February! We thank you for writing a review, but are sad to hear we were not able to meet your expectations. To hear the room was dirty is a concern as many of our guests rave about our Housekeeping Department. We will look into this and...

Cairns, Australia
Reviewed 26 February 2016

Extremely close to the airport, with a great free shuttle service. The staff are extremely helpful, with outstanding customer service. The hotel is very tired and rooms very very noisy from the highway located right in front of the room. They do supply excellent ear plugs that made a huge difference to the noise. Without these, I would of ask...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jason d
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha jason d, Thank you for staying at BEST WESTERN The Plaza Hotel last month! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your experiences with us. We are pleased to hear our staff provided you with excellent customer service. This is what we strive for knowing we are an airport hotel. We understand our challenges...

Pickerington, Ohio
Reviewed 25 February 2016

Just wanted to express my appreciation to Lan & Mina on our recent stay at the Best Western Plaza. We needed a place to spend the day waiting for our 11pm flight back to Ohio. They went out of their way to find us a room and made us feel right at home. I wish I could say the same...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David D
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha David D, Thank you for staying at BEST WESTERN The Plaza Hotel recently! Thank you for writing a review and sharing your experiences with us. Thank you for recognizing Lan and Mena on the service they provided you on your short stay. We will be sure to share your review with them and thank them for a job well...

Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 24 February 2016

This was only a six hour stay, got in late and checked out early. Cecilia provided great Customer Service to my sister and I. She went way above and beyond her duties. Once again thank you Cecilia for what you did!! Dawn Edmonson

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dawn E
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Dawn E, Thank you for staying at BEST WESTERN The Plaza Hotel recently, even though it was for 6 hours. Thank you for writing a review as well and for recognizing Cecilia for the service she provided you and your sister. She is a great asset to the hotel and we will be sure to share this review with...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 23 February 2016

Joey is da bomb very helpful, found credit card, in dining room. Tanks 2 him rtn it to desk. Saw joey in lobby told me my card is @ da desk. Joey is VERY PROMPT in responding to request i ask 4 xtra towels, xtra pillows, xtra blankets. His actions R professional he is fit 4 dis job. Joey shud...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maizelette l
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha maizelette I, Thank you for staying at BEST WESTERN The Plaza Hotel! Thank you for taking the time to write a review and recognize Joey. He does a great job in maintaining and ensuring our public areas of the hotel are well kept. We are pleased to hear that he was also able to assist with your lost credit...

Leechburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 21 February 2016

Decent place if you have been to Hawaii before or are going there for work on base. The location is right by the airport so you will save a lot of time avoiding the downtown traffic. Staff is great (Mercy) did a good job keeping my room tidy. I worked nights while I was there and found it was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brian P
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Brian P, Thank you for staying at BEST WESTERN The Plaza Hotel recently! Thank you for writing a review to share your experiences. As you mentioned, we do have a great location and our staff is great! Thank you for acknowledging Mercy and the service she provided to you while here. We will be sure to recognize her and...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 20 February 2016

I picked this hotel because it was super close to the airport and had a free shuttle and seemed much less dodgy than some cheaper options. Shuttle service was great! Hotel is a bit tired, but is clean and bed was comfortable. Hotel is a bit noisey - i stayed on pool side of hotel near on-ramps to highways, but...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heather S
Brent K, Manager at Best Western The Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Aloha Heather S, Thank you for staying at BEST WESTERN The Plaza Hotel! Thank you for the review as well and sharing your experiences with us. We do have a great shuttle and we are working on improving the hotel with a room refresh. Once this is approved by Best Western, we feel confident that the product will meet people's...

290 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (151)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (44)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (99)
Viewed
ADA Deluxe King Room (19)
Viewed
Amenities (18)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (19)
Viewed
Pool (10)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Standard Double Room (15)
Viewed
The Hotel (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Airport Honolulu Hotel
#58 of 84 in Honolulu
996 reviews
Queen Kapiolani Hotel
#57 of 84 in Honolulu
1,414 reviews
Waikiki
Ambassador Hotel Waikiki
Ambassador Hotel Waikiki
#73 of 84 in Honolulu
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
OHANA Waikiki East Hotel
#40 of 84 in Honolulu
1,712 reviews
Diamond Head - Kapahulu - St. Louis
The New Otani Kaimana Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Best Western The Plaza Hotel

Address: 3253 N Nimitz Hwy, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96819-1907
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: €121 - €222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western The Plaza Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 274
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Best Western and Booking.com so you can book your Best Western The Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Honolulu
Best Western The Plaza Hotel Hawaii/Honolulu
Hotel Style:
#36 Business Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western The Plaza Hotel staff and other travellers.
25 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (25)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western The Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“call the hotel and get directions so you can find it and turn the window unit on high to drown out the noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Rollout_Admins, 16 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Google Maps has a hard time finding the exact location”
 of 5 bubbles chuckh405, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“We had a room away from the freeway so our room was very quiet. Only heard one plane all night.”
 of 5 bubbles N7548NTlauraj, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Away from Nimitz Highway due to thin hotel windows.”
 of 5 bubbles DolphinDreamer808, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“poolside rooms are nice”
 of 5 bubbles kimberlylouise79, 10 Feb 2017 | Read review
5 of 5