We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations

Show Prices
#15 of 84 Hotels in Honolulu
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,093 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations
See the most recent reviews
Showing 676: English reviews
Rockford, United States
Reviewed 8 February 2015

We have stayed in Waikiki beach hotels many times in the past but this was our first experience staying in a condo. This condo far exceeded our expectations & we can hardly wait to go back. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were treated as important guests. Thank you so such a wonderful stay!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ricky B
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Aloha! First of all we are ecstatic to read that your first stay in a condo in Waikiki (and obviously not the last!) was with us! We’re even happier to hear that our Hilton Grand Vacations resort “far exceeded your expectations”! Your comments are greatly appreciated and they convey everything that our guests love about our property. It seems like...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 7 February 2015

The room was noisy and dirty, and the concierge was unknowledgeablne and rude. I felt more like a hotel guest at a 3-star hotel than a $50,000 time share owner!! I will definitely not stay at the GHrand Waikikian again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lee W
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Aloha, and thank you for staying with us. Thank you also for letting management know how well, or not so well, we are doing in providing customer service. I must apologize that your room was not cleaned to your expectations, and have already had a word with our housekeeping director in regards to making certain all of our room, are...

Porter Ranch, United States
Reviewed 3 February 2015

We have stayed at the property 3 times in the past 2 years. Although it is part of the "Hilton Village" with access to the shops and dining establishments, this property is quiet and without all of the crowds and noise of the Main Hotel. The rooms are nicely laid out and the full kitchen gives you the option to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Brent V
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewed 2 February 2015

We enjoyed our stay at the Grand Waikikian Suites. We had a 2 bedroom suite and we were happy with the accommodations minus the tricky pull out sofa bed which was very difficult to put back together. We were very happy to have the washer/dryer and over/dishwasher/microwave to use. It came in handy and saved us loads of money on...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hoagy74
sfo
Reviewed 2 February 2015

The rooms and the building are relatively new, clean, large and enjoyable. Good value if one is a member of the owners group. The internet is poor to extremely poor. Hotel pools' water is cold to icy cold. Pool Chaise is never available unless you arrive there around 8 to 9am.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skimsail
Calgary
Reviewed 1 February 2015

To begin, we loved our stay at the Grand Waikikian. We have stayed here in the past...and enjoyed it...and, we enjoyed our time here again. Here are some pros and cons: 1. While some items are expensive, for example $9.50 for a hot dog, much on the property was pretty much on par for other resorts around the world. We...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank CdnTravellerCalgary
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Hilton Grand Vacations Club at the Hilton Hawaiian Village and for taking time to share the pros and cons for your most recent stay. We were delighted to have you as a guest at our resort and are very happy to see that you were satisfied with the overall experience of your stay. Although your...

Arizona
Reviewed 31 January 2015

This is the sixth time we've traveled to Hawaii and the Grand Waikikian is our favorite tower. We were surprised at the lack of aloha from the front desk staff-this was in all of our transactions at the front desk. The bell service guys have it down! Perhaps it's a training issue. The furniture seemed a little tired in our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drjeffers
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Grand Waikikian and for taking time to give us your comments regarding your most recent stay. We were delighted to have you as a guest at our resort and would very much like to improve upon the services you experienced while at our resort. Although you stated that Grand Waikikian is your favorite tower, I...

Toronto, Canada
Reviewed 30 January 2015

We enjoyed everything except that the restaurants were expensive and not better that off property ones and that you had to pay for beach chairs and umbrellas. The beach towels were too small too. The room was excellent, clean, kitchen was complete and it was all tastefully done. Most condos pale in comparison. Nothing was or felt cheap. The staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karsten A
San Francisco, California
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Our two bedroom suite was well appointed. We had a very relaxing stay. There is no maid service, but the rooms stayed clean with just two older couples. There is a full kitchen, so we had breakfast in the room every morning. The location is at the edge of Waikiki, walking distance to all of Waikiki and also Ala Moana....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanna650
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Grand Waikikian and for taking time to give us your input regarding your most recent stay. We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. As you mentioned, we are in a very convenient location where it is a walking distance from both Waikiki and Ala Moana area. We also have a...

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 20 January 2015

A lovely large two bedroom unit with plenty of room for 6. Enjoyed the full kitchen and the space to move, plus a generous balcony. Further from the main restaurant area than many hotels but still only a 10 minute walk and close to Alana Moana shopping centre. Bigger beach area than most hotels, free wifi, no resort fees and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jacky_M0804
hiltongrandvacations, Manager at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at Grand Waikikian on your most recent visit to Honolulu, Hawaii, and for taking time to give us your input regarding your stay. We are very pleased to hear that you really enjoyed the Hilton Hawaiian Village and what we have to offer our guests. We look forward to your next visit! Grant Nouchi Assistant General...

1,452 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (619)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (72)
Viewed
Room/Suite (125)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (31)
Viewed
View from Room (83)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (267)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (769)
Viewed
Amenities (215)
Viewed
Beach (88)
Viewed
Ocean View King Two Bedroom Suite (20)
Viewed
Partial Ocean View Suite (128)
Viewed
Pool (74)
Viewed
Dining (90)
Viewed
The Hotel (154)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Honolulu hotels
Waikiki
The Modern Honolulu
The Modern Honolulu
#2 of 84 in Honolulu
3,515 reviews
Waikiki
Trump International Hotel Waikiki
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Waikiki
Halekulani Hotel
Halekulani Hotel
#5 of 84 in Honolulu
2,352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Spa
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations is located on the grounds of the Hilton Hawaiian Village. This 38-story tower heralds a new era of elegance in the oceanfront paradise of Waikiki, a Hawaii destination of romance and dreams, of cultures and cuisines. With the surrounding Hawaiian Village at your doorstep, you can dine in over 20 restaurants and lounges, find that perfect souvenir, or enjoy a wide variety of activities the whole family will enjoy. Enjoy six swimming pools including the new Paradise Pool at Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations. Accommodations include one and two bedroom suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations

Address: 1811 Ala Moana Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96815-1601
Region: United States > Hawaii > Oahu > Honolulu
Price Range: €322 - €537 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations 4*
Number of rooms: 331
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Waikikian Suites By Hilton Grand Vacations Hotel Honolulu
Hilton Hotels Honolulu
Hilton Hotel Honolulu
Grand Waikikian By Hilton Grand Vacations Hawaii/Honolulu
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Honolulu
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Honolulu
#8 Luxury Hotel in Honolulu
#11 Family Hotel in Honolulu
#15 Romantic Hotel in Honolulu
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations staff and other travellers.
32 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (32)

Questions? Get answers from Grand Waikikian by Hilton Grand Vacations staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The higher the floor the better the view.”
 of 5 bubbles Mamashu, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If trading in through RCI call 2 weeks before......”
  • Full kitchen
  • Living room
 of 5 bubbles magic1962, 14 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you choose this resort a beach facing room would be preferable.”
 of 5 bubbles L5954JUjohnb, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We don't spend enough time in the room to worry about the view. We had a City View it was OK.”
 of 5 bubbles dcnrichardw, 29 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ocean view rooms will let you see the fireworks show better.”
 of 5 bubbles gdb94086, 26 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay